GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 4 / 4S

iPhone 4 / 4S iPhone 4 / 4S

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2012, 00:03   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 25
Member: 1726879
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Oooooooh My BAD luck

I can't believe what is happening to me.
I unlocked my sim via SAM.
and it is working like charm, but 10 minutes ago , I took it out , and it was accidentally scratched so it is not working any more in any mobile, it is unrecognizable, So am gonna Replace my sim and for sure the new replaced one, wont work.

There is no solution, right? I lost my Unlock

Take care of ur Sim folks.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 00:58   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
inside-d-saul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: I donot know what is the best
Age: 41
Posts: 729
Member: 581626
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 180
make Backup unlock ticket instructions in forum
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 01:47   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
luzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,415
Member: 44659
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 260
Quote:
Originally Posted by inside-d-saul View Post
make Backup unlock ticket instructions in forum
... isn't going to work with a new sim card
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 03:12   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Garvi Gujarat
Posts: 995
Member: 457470
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by supertest View Post
i can't believe what is happening to me.
I unlocked my sim via sam.
And it is working like charm, but 10 minutes ago , i took it out , and it was accidentally scratched so it is not working any more in any mobile, it is unrecognizable, so am gonna replace my sim and for sure the new replaced one, wont work.

There is no solution, right? I lost my unlock

take care of ur sim folks.
it works with changed sim also
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 03:19   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Aamir_Zia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Karachi Pakistan
Age: 29
Posts: 5,391
Member: 47321
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.54032
Thanks Meter: 316
Quote:
Originally Posted by mehulkr76 View Post
it works with changed sim also

No it will not work ... every sim has unique identity number
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 04:24   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Chiran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Nepal
Posts: 337
Member: 718059
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587605
Thanks Meter: 38
It will surely work if the sim is changed by telecom with the same number.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 10:54   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 25
Member: 1726879
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
I don't think it is linked to the same number, I think it is linked to the identify number of the Sim, so the new one will be with a new number.
I already have a back up of activation ticket.

But I can't use it.

have anyone tried it with a new sim of the same operator? or is there a way to change the Imsi or Iccid of the new sim to the old one?

Or it is gone
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 13:15   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
conartist4u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Lima, Peru.Lat/Lon:, 12.0° S 7
Posts: 776
Member: 184182
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1622565
Thanks Meter: 96
it's linked to imsi and that is different for every sim. unless we can change activation ticket to read the new sim (which we can't ....) then u have lost unlock.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 16:53   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Garvi Gujarat
Posts: 995
Member: 457470
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by supertest View Post
I can't believe what is happening to me.
I unlocked my sim via SAM.
and it is working like charm, but 10 minutes ago , I took it out , and it was accidentally scratched so it is not working any more in any mobile, it is unrecognizable, So am gonna Replace my sim and for sure the new replaced one, wont work.

There is no solution, right? I lost my Unlock

Take care of ur Sim folks.

get sim emu 6 and their blank sim and make a duplicate sim
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 17:00   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Jr Telecom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Jr Telecom™
Posts: 1,749
Member: 409725
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1581478
Thanks Meter: 801
How to Backup Your iPhone Unlock Ticket

Here it is..
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 20:16   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 25
Member: 1726879
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by mehulkr76 View Post
get sim emu 6 and their blank sim and make a duplicate sim
did u try it?? and the new sim will be with My number exactly as the old one ?

thanks in advance

@Jr telecom , I already made a back up, the problem is in the sim, it is corrupted now.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 20:17   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Prussia
Posts: 3,247
Member: 7844
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 175
instructions how to backup ticket but what if u break the simcard u unlocked it for ? ... i read it tricks the non official sim's ICCID thinking its the official sim and unlocks that ICCID . so a new sim will have a different ICCID . so now i must try this tip " get sim emu 6 and their blank sim and make a duplicate sim " .
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 10:03   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 25
Member: 1726879
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
The Sim is unrecognizable So I cant duplicate it, cuz the Sim duplicator won't recognize it to extract the Ki. I think there is no way
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 12:55   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 350
Member: 1198842
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 160
Quote:
Originally Posted by supertest View Post
The Sim is unrecognizable So I cant duplicate it, cuz the Sim duplicator won't recognize it to extract the Ki. I think there is no way
try to clean the surface of your sim with alchohol, after that use Needle and soft move it on the lines between the chips part.. 90% sim will work again
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to frake50 For This Useful Post:
Old 04-30-2012, 13:06   #15 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 25
Member: 1726879
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
@ Frake50 , Thanks, I tried but In vain

I think it is Over, But Hackers should decrypt the Activation ticket and allow us to replace the Imsei with that of any new sim.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
my 8810 is phone locked ,can somebody please help duyphuc Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 17 06-21-2013 06:06
How can I do a Welcome note for my 6110 a dosn't have any one ? Viper Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 07-18-2012 07:57
Help: Forgot my 6110 user lock code!! GByte9 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 04-03-2011 15:00
$50 Reward for unlocking my 6150!!! TheDon Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 07-09-1999 22:08


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:20.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.36548 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO