GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S

iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S iPhone 4 / 4S

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-26-2017, 19:00   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Brazil
Age: 25
Posts: 82
Member: 2553311
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Question Question about memory NAND flash upgrade


I have two iPhones 4s, one with 8Gb and another with 64gb. The 64Gb version have PMU damage, and the 8Gb one works fine.

If I change the NAND flash memory from one to another, without writing the new iPhone baseband version, IMEI, Serial number, etc, to the 64gb chip, what will happen?

I saw a lot of videos of people doing memory upgrade for the iPhone 6, in which they write the old info from the small memory chip to the bigger storage chip using a device, but what happen if I change without making those writings?

Can I end up with an error, reboot loop or something like that?

What ICs will I have to change also?

Thanks!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2017, 03:28   #2 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 55
Member: 2569508
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by vagner.phillipe View Post
I have two iPhones 4s, one with 8Gb and another with 64gb. The 64Gb version have PMU damage, and the 8Gb one works fine.

If I change the NAND flash memory from one to another, without writing the new iPhone baseband version, IMEI, Serial number, etc, to the 64gb chip, what will happen?

I saw a lot of videos of people doing memory upgrade for the iPhone 6, in which they write the old info from the small memory chip to the bigger storage chip using a device, but what happen if I change without making those writings?

Can I end up with an error, reboot loop or something like that?

What ICs will I have to change also?

Thanks!

not get any reply friend ?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:33.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.15339 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO