GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S

iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S iPhone 4 / 4S

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-22-2014, 21:59   #1 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: TUNISIA
Age: 27
Posts: 50
Member: 2083000
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1653938
Thanks Meter: 7
READ PassCode on iPhone 4 iOS 7.1.2 help !!


Ihave iphone 4 gsm model so i copy the folder to c:\\ and all is ok but the problem is redsnow stop to ''waiting for reboot'' and the iphone open in normal mode how to fix it ???
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2014, 22:21   #2 (permalink)
Cheater -Don't Deal with him-
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: XK
Age: 21
Posts: 1,480
Member: 2089356
Status: Offline
Sonork: Threema: 3N5W6VV9
Thanks Meter: 511
Donate money to this user
READ PassCode on iPhone 4 iOS 7.1.2 help !!

well, open file run.bat and see if the filename ipsw is 3,1 not 2,1 and , try change usb ports if wont work try other pc , also try to this trick when you put in dfu and lunch redsn0w hold again home button


Best Regards,Besfort
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to BesfortShalaTec For This Useful Post:
Old 12-23-2014, 00:43   #3 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: TUNISIA
Age: 27
Posts: 50
Member: 2083000
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1653938
Thanks Meter: 7
yes my ipsw is 3.1 end i try with other pc xp end 7 other cable dfu ---> end open redsn0w pawn dfu not fix :/ but i hold to home button is done but enter to recovery mode :/ :/
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2014, 19:56   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8
Member: 2200933
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
make sure iPhone is model 3,1 and not model 3,3. I have ran into this problem as well. No solution found as of yet. You can however edit the batch file to support the 3,3 ipsw, but I have yet to get the password removed from the device.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:09.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.23810 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO