GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S

iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S iPhone 4 / 4S

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2012, 14:07   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
IQA_SHAHEEN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: pakistan
Posts: 496
Member: 1453428
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1596919
Thanks Meter: 137
successfully update iphone 4 on 5.1.1 old gevey sim is working 100% fine


First of all u must know the official carrier of ur fone and u must have official carrier sim card with u now what to do is this

make custome firmware with redsn0w of firmware 5.1.1 it will preserve ur baseband to update after making custome firmware now restore ur fone with itunes after restore ur fone ask for activation insert ur official carrier sim card to ur fone n connect ur fone with itunes it will active ur fone.

NOW insert ur sim with old gevey sim which ur using on firmware 4.3.5 the gevey sim start up screen will show up accept it n w8 for no service status bar on left top when no service status show up w8 for 25 to 30 seconds it not show one signal status bar it will remain show no service dont worry it doesn't matter after wait for 25 to 30 seconds make call to 112 and hangup with in 2 seconds after ending the call go to settings n turn airplane mode on n w8 until no sim card msg pop up after no sim card msg turn off airpalne mode n ur signals comes IN SHA A L L A H

HERE IS PIC PROOF FOR THIS METHOD I M USING IT F9




REGARDS
IQA_SHAHEEN

PRESS THANX IF U LIKE

Last edited by IQA_SHAHEEN; 05-19-2012 at 14:14.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 21 Users Say Thank You to IQA_SHAHEEN For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 05-19-2012, 14:33   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
vazgsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: root
Posts: 758
Member: 111871
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.78975
Thanks Meter: 100
for baseband 04.10 gevey never stopped working. make it work on bb 04.12, for example, and then you would have achieved something new. the limitation with gevey is not iOS version, but the baseband itself.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vazgsm For This Useful Post:
Old 05-19-2012, 14:37   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: gujrat
Posts: 120
Member: 417084
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
yes its okkkkkkkkkkkkkk tested 5.1.1 gavy suported 4.10
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to vinaykmobile For This Useful Post:
Old 05-19-2012, 14:49   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
a.w.m.wafaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sri Lanka , Kandy
Age: 29
Posts: 758
Member: 763865
Status: Offline
Sonork: Cvlvertcharges
Thanks Meter: 121
MODEL: IPHONE 4 16GB BLACK
VERSION: 5.1.1
IMEI: 0126480059196
SERIAL: 7R10791YA4S
MAC: E0:F8:47:8E:A9:EA
ICCID: 89442000064280163
COUNTRY CODE: USA
PURCHASE DATA: 2011-02-24
PURCHASE COUNTRY: GB (UNITED KINGDOM)
WARRANTY STATUS: OUT OF WARRANTY
ACTIVATED: YES (2012-05-16)
REGISTERED: YES
CARRIER: HUTCHISON GBR


this is ur mobile details correct
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to a.w.m.wafaz For This Useful Post:
Old 05-19-2012, 15:06   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
jr astigin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Pilipinas
Posts: 2,188
Member: 757159
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 465
because you use custom firmware...................so the modem firmware never change
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to jr astigin For This Useful Post:
Old 05-19-2012, 15:17   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
IQA_SHAHEEN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: pakistan
Posts: 496
Member: 1453428
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1596919
Thanks Meter: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by vazgsm View Post
for baseband 04.10 gevey never stopped working. make it work on bb 04.12, for example, and then you would have achieved something new. the limitation with gevey is not iOS version, but the baseband itself.
BRO I DIDN'T SAY THAT I Have ACHIEVED SOMETHING I JUST TRY THAT LET THE PEOPLES KNOW KNOW DIS COZ I HEARD THAT PEOPLES HAVE FEAR TO UPDATE TO 5.1.1 EVEN WITH CUSTOM FIRMWARE THAT'S Y I POSTED THIS


HOPE U AGREE

BR
IQA_SHAHEEN
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to IQA_SHAHEEN For This Useful Post:
Old 05-19-2012, 15:20   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
IQA_SHAHEEN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: pakistan
Posts: 496
Member: 1453428
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1596919
Thanks Meter: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by a.w.m.wafaz View Post
model: Iphone 4 16gb black
version: 5.1.1
imei: 0126480059196
serial: 7r10791ya4s
mac: E0:f8:47:8e:a9:ea
iccid: 89442000064280163
country code: Usa
purchase data: 2011-02-24
purchase country: Gb (united kingdom)
warranty status: Out of warranty
activated: Yes (2012-05-16)
registered: Yes
carrier: Hutchison gbr


this is ur mobile details correct
bro u did the miracle
hehehe

crack ipic is out i know body

br
iqa_shaheen
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2012, 15:47   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
fertxter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Manama Bahrain
Posts: 260
Member: 1344255
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1659066
Thanks Meter: 115
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by jr astigin View Post
because you use custom firmware...................so the modem firmware never change
yes correct because the modem firmware is 4.10.01 it's still support gevey old
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2012, 05:21   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Member: 1764824
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by IQA_SHAHEEN View Post
First of all u must know the official carrier of ur fone and u must have official carrier sim card with u now what to do is this

make custome firmware with redsn0w of firmware 5.1.1 it will preserve ur baseband to update after making custome firmware now restore ur fone with itunes after restore ur fone ask for activation insert ur official carrier sim card to ur fone n connect ur fone with itunes it will active ur fone.

NOW insert ur sim with old gevey sim which ur using on firmware 4.3.5 the gevey sim start up screen will show up accept it n w8 for no service status bar on left top when no service status show up w8 for 25 to 30 seconds it not show one signal status bar it will remain show no service dont worry it doesn't matter after wait for 25 to 30 seconds make call to 112 and hangup with in 2 seconds after ending the call go to settings n turn airplane mode on n w8 until no sim card msg pop up after no sim card msg turn off airpalne mode n ur signals comes IN SHA A L L A H

HERE IS PIC PROOF FOR THIS METHOD I M USING IT F9




REGARDS
IQA_SHAHEEN

PRESS THANX IF U LIKE
salam bro i have an iphone 4 that i just upgraded from 4.1 to 5.1.1 saved BB 04.10.01 , i was using gevey sim ultra with furious mod when i was on 4.1 no i have the no service also tried it manually nothing . are u using the old gevey sim or the utra ??
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2012, 03:28   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,514
Member: 1484663
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 252
Yesss! iPhone 4 firmware 5.1.1 BB 4.10.01 unlocked by Gevey Ultra! After black screen prompts just "Accept" and then go to settings/telef/Sim apps hit instructions and then follow the rest of screen instructions.
Just in case save yours ssh blobs with iFaith and create a signed, custom firmware to go back to you previous firmware. Happy unlocking 5.1.1!
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Bscaine For This Useful Post:
Old 05-30-2012, 11:46   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: bucharest
Age: 43
Posts: 232
Member: 5202
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Hello, can u explain what version of gevey you have?
I have nocut version, and i use V5 and V15 unlocker on iphone 4 baseband 4.10.01 and not working for me.
Also i install universal-sim.org/ultra source, and not working...
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2012, 19:30   #12 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 75
Member: 353791
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bscaine View Post
Yesss! iPhone 4 firmware 5.1.1 BB 4.10.01 unlocked by Gevey Ultra! After black screen prompts just "Accept" and then go to settings/telef/Sim apps hit instructions and then follow the rest of screen instructions.
Just in case save yours ssh blobs with iFaith and create a signed, custom firmware to go back to you previous firmware. Happy unlocking 5.1.1!
yes gevey ultra works but only in manual mode, (112 dial mode) & not in automatic mode (furiousmod).

anyone can edit or update the furiousmod deb file to support iOS 5.1.1 in automatic mode (no operation) in gevey ultra?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2012, 21:27   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: nigeria
Posts: 455
Member: 1628342
Status: Online
Sonork: 1592100
Thanks Meter: 33
i try to customised firmware 5.1.1 iphone4 using latest redsnow but always memory exhausted, pls what to do to slove this problem
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to segnattech For This Useful Post:
Old 05-30-2012, 22:28   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: nigeria
Posts: 455
Member: 1628342
Status: Online
Sonork: 1592100
Thanks Meter: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by segnattech View Post
i try to customised firmware 5.1.1 iphone4 using latest redsnow but always memory exhausted, pls what to do to slove this problem
now my problem solved, i tried on another pc and worked
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2012, 22:22   #15 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 10
Member: 1762718
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
the baseband remains the same during loading custom firmware, nothing special hear. this has been the process since turbo sims. manually mode accept 112 good to go.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to hondobk For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
micromax mmx 200g cytotoxin Dragon Box 1 05-19-2012 13:26
E-1150-rong code-why [Answered] akhtar.abbas Basic Micro-Box Software Support (SAMSUNG, HUAWEI, etc...) 2 05-19-2012 12:13
LG A250 Unlock Support? urromeo Z3X-Team Products 0 05-19-2012 10:13
Fix Android Wi-Fi Problems & Connection Issues ub Android based Phones / Tablets 0 05-19-2012 10:10
★|| 4SE FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions ||★ 4se Sales 4SE 4 05-18-2012 13:11


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:07.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.50447 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO