GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Chinese Models & Cloned Phones

Chinese Models & Cloned Phones All China Phone Platforms like (MTK, Spreadtrum.. etc.) Cloned Nokia Nokla & Motorola . etc. Phones are included

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-20-2010, 22:30   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 5
Member: 1303866
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
F030 touch screen problem


Hello.
Maybe somebody has an easy way to fix the following.

I have an F030 that worked fine up to now.
A few days ago, the touch screen became unresponsive (I couldn't enter my password to unlock the SIM in it) but after removing the battery a couple of times, it started working again.

It happened again today and no matter what I do, I can't get it to work.

I found out that for some reason the keys now respond if I click them half a centimeter lower. The problem is that now I can't click the OK button since the click point is off the screen.

I reset it to factory defaults and tried to recalibrate the touch screen.
It went though after many cycles but still the screen is messed up.
Now, I can click some number key and see its popup but the code is never inserted in the box above as an asterisk, unless I do it quite a few times.
The problem with the OK button remains. It is now clickable sometimes after many tries.

Is there a way to reset it to some proper setting without erasing the phonebook entries I have stored in the phone?
I still haven't found a way to back up the complete phonebook in any format by any of the programs I tried. They all backup a single phone number from a contact and lose all the rest of the info.

Thank you in advance for any help.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2011, 18:48   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
Member: 1568110
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I have the same issue with my F030. Was any solution found. I am unable to reset, does anyone know how to do this.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP!!! BACKGROUND SCREEN LOGO Michael Go Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 11-23-2017 08:11
6150 Lock Problem Zeljko Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 10-16-2013 09:16
GId1 problem old_man Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 10-18-2006 16:21
HELP: Problem with 5110 Xabi Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 07-16-1999 01:44

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:47.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.22595 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO