GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Chinese Models & Cloned Phones

Chinese Models & Cloned Phones All China Phone Platforms like (MTK, Spreadtrum.. etc.) Cloned Nokia Nokla & Motorola . etc. Phones are included

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2008, 00:38   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 5
Member: 860335
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Phone dead after accidental turning on high speed sim in engineer menu


Can anyone help me, is there any way to turn phone on after accidentally turning on high speed sim in engineer menu.... The phone will charge when plugged in but will not power on.

Thanks....
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2008, 04:51   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
teknospc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 869
Member: 852415
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1606874
Thanks Meter: 218
just format the phone if you have a box like infinity or spiderman box, if format do not work , please ask for flash file
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2008, 10:28   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
yashtel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: SILIGURI
Age: 41
Posts: 828
Member: 170589
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,847
just format with keeping backup
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2008, 11:27   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 5
Member: 860335
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thanks for comments, I am a complete noob, where can i get a box? I have been trying to do lots or reading on this forum and is it possible to do without box?

I am strungling to get MTK6225 driver for vista... hence can't seem to get format to work with tools program..

Thanks,
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 09:04   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Age: 49
Posts: 3
Member: 144816
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Can anyone help me, is there any way to turn phone on after accidentally turning on high speed sim in engineer menu.... The phone is not power on. when I connect it to computer using its cable it say cannot recognize usb drive. Please help me out of this.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 09:14   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
teknospc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 869
Member: 852415
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1606874
Thanks Meter: 218
is not possible untill you format or flash the phone....
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 09:28   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
vertex777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 688
Member: 746552
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1594844
Thanks Meter: 109
firstly try to format it to solve your problem it not success then try to Flash. To make flash plz keep backup and you can support by infinity device and many others.


thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2009, 09:20   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
Member: 990211
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by teknospc View Post
just format the phone if you have a box like infinity or spiderman box, if format do not work , please ask for flash file
how format the phone....its not found in pc
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iPhone bricked by pressing High Speed SIM in Engineering Mode zaimhq Chinese Models & Cloned Phones 3 04-11-2011 08:47
LG MS25 cant enter in engineering menu. gsm_unlock2 VygisToolbox 3 01-11-2010 09:39
hello how to put ks20 in engineer menu KHANGULMAMA VygisToolbox 0 09-29-2009 11:51
KS20 problem in engineering menu green bird VygisToolbox 0 12-04-2008 17:43
Phone turns on when i plug in the cable...!? GSMUnlockDK Alcatel & TCL Old Models 12 01-08-2002 09:03

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:45.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.30921 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO