GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Chinese Models & Cloned Phones

Chinese Models & Cloned Phones All China Phone Platforms like (MTK, Spreadtrum.. etc.) Cloned Nokia Nokla & Motorola . etc. Phones are included

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-30-2009, 11:58   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 27
Member: 1140221
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Phones that have build in COM emulation - help, it is easy


HI all,

nobody was answering my previous post, therefore I create new one.
Can you confirm my idea here :

I did some thinking about the flashing of phones which have build in COM port emulation, as my Watch phone Q8 has.

By using tools like FlashTool or Spiderman, the phones has to be connected as switched off RIGHT ? Than you have to press phone read button and finally then the phone on/off button should be pushed? And any flashtool should read phone, if the cabel is correct and phone working ?
Am I correct ?

If yes, than the emulated COM port, which my q8 watch phone is capable of, is no use, because the COM is emulated only when the phone is fully switched on. Than Flashtools etc... can not read phone propetly.

I guess, I will have to make other COM cable for correct phone reading in any flashing software ? Because the phone is not able to send initial signal to FlashTools or Spiderman when it is fully switch on ?

thanks for your opinion and help
bandaska
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to bandaska For This Useful Post:
Old 11-01-2009, 20:48   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 27
Member: 1140221
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Really upset

HI PEOPLE,

I AM DISAPPOINTED. NONE ANSWER TO NONE OF MY THREE POSTS HERE.
I DO NOT KNOW WHAT IS WRONG WITH ME OR WITH YOU GUYS.
PLEASE HELP ME AND ANSWER MY POST OTHERWICE I WILL LOOK FOR OTHER FORUM WHERE ARE BIGGER EXPERTS.

I want to be usefull too and help others, I did not find any mention about chinees Wath phone here, I am able to supply these information and also provide you FLASH file etc...

THANKS A LOT
REGARDS
Otto (bandaska)
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to bandaska For This Useful Post:
Old 11-02-2009, 00:34   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
oOXTCOo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: J.A.U - Just Another Unlocker
Age: 39
Posts: 3,498
Member: 2878
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9,123
Quote:
Originally Posted by bandaska View Post
HI PEOPLE,

I AM DISAPPOINTED. NONE ANSWER TO NONE OF MY THREE POSTS HERE.
I DO NOT KNOW WHAT IS WRONG WITH ME OR WITH YOU GUYS.
PLEASE HELP ME AND ANSWER MY POST OTHERWICE I WILL LOOK FOR OTHER FORUM WHERE ARE BIGGER EXPERTS.

I want to be usefull too and help others, I did not find any mention about chinees Wath phone here, I am able to supply these information and also provide you FLASH file etc...

THANKS A LOT
REGARDS
Otto (bandaska)

i cant help you with this, since i dont have any expirience about chinese phones...

but maybe if you open your phone you find some contact points witch have name like:

Dbg_TX and Dbg_RX

if so, connect your rx and tx cables to this points.

i found some phones witch uses this ports for communication.

maybe the original miniusb connect is just for filetransfer (it just open file system or mostly only sd card like usbstick).
there is clear no communciation possible for flashing nor reading any info like imei, sw version or something like that.

you know what i mean?

br.
hari
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2009, 03:10   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
janar_jk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Estonia
Age: 32
Posts: 1,034
Member: 154612
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 822
Agreed with oOXTCOo but one thing is that u can use ur phone com emulator for changing imei. If u wana read out flash or unlock, or even reflash u need direct pinout. if u can post ur phone motherboard pictures we might found way to help You.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to janar_jk For This Useful Post:
Old 11-02-2009, 23:06   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 27
Member: 1140221
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Hi oOXTCOo and janar_jk,

thanks a lot for Hints. I will open the phone in a while.
With the cable I am able to open file system of the phone and SD-card.
I need to download flash file and translate the menu to czech language, that is the purpose why I want to build a cable.

BTW. thanks a lot, I almost think I am alone here
regards
bandaska
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2009, 00:14   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
oOXTCOo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: J.A.U - Just Another Unlocker
Age: 39
Posts: 3,498
Member: 2878
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9,123
Quote:
Originally Posted by bandaska View Post
Hi oOXTCOo and janar_jk,

thanks a lot for Hints. I will open the phone in a while.
With the cable I am able to open file system of the phone and SD-card.
I need to download flash file and translate the menu to czech language, that is the purpose why I want to build a cable.

BTW. thanks a lot, I almost think I am alone here
regards
bandaska

iam shure the connection port you use is just for sd card.

post photo of you phones board if you cant find the points.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2009, 19:21   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 27
Member: 1140221
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Hi all,

I do not know why I can not upload the attachement. It says that Upload failed.


Today I have opened the phone. The board chip is MTK 6225A. At the mini 12pin USB, there is not Tx or Rx sign, even there is no sign on the board. I just see the ground and V+, those two pins are obvious. I will try to do the search as i found in this forum, I will try to look for a pins that are under current at switch off mode. Those should be Tx and Rx.

In previous thread, I wrote about a weak signal of this Q8 watch phone. Today I have noticed there is a connector for external antenna on the board, the connector is hidden and only visible by disassambling the phone body.
Does there exist any tiny cable with connector, that can be used as external boost antenna ? There is a white small tube with wire aroud, that is the primary antenna I guess. But this antenna needs some boost.

Thanks for you posts
regards
bandaska
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2009, 19:54   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 27
Member: 1140221
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
I did some overide and posts photos to web.
See Q8, dual sim, guatband, chinese watch phone board and chip.

I will be happy for any hints regaring flash cable pinout or antenna boost.

Here are the photos
http://212.47.18.61/q8_watch_phone_photos/

thaks
bandaska
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2009, 22:20   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
oOXTCOo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: J.A.U - Just Another Unlocker
Age: 39
Posts: 3,498
Member: 2878
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9,123
Quote:
Originally Posted by bandaska View Post
I did some overide and posts photos to web.
See Q8, dual sim, guatband, chinese watch phone board and chip.

I will be happy for any hints regaring flash cable pinout or antenna boost.

Here are the photos
http://212.47.18.61/q8_watch_phone_photos/

thaks
bandaska

i would try to meshure the connector for other rx and tx communication ports.

look in infinity section, they show you how to make this via mulitmeter.

i bet this is accessible per the connector.


about your antenna, i think solder a short wire additionaly to the external antenna connector would maybe bring better network.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to oOXTCOo For This Useful Post:
Old 11-06-2009, 11:47   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 27
Member: 1140221
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Hi oOXTCOo,

thanks for hints.

Regarding the antenna. You think that to solder tiny isolated Cu cable would be enough ? I am just worry about the harmonization of GMS signal.
The antennas are usually harmonize with GSM frequency eg. 900Mhz or 1800Mhz here in Europe, do you think that to solder a cable will have no effect to the signal harmonization ?

Regarding flashing tools. I have FlashTools, Spideman etc... Every these tools supports only COM communication. Therefore I daubt I can use my USB cabel even resoldering it and directly connect to USB. I will have to use USB to COM hardware emulation. I did not find a software that is capable of forwarding USB trafic to PC COM port, as my desktop has COM port. ??? Therefoore will probably soler a Canon 9pin connector to COM port and add external V+.

Regarding the cable. I will do the measuring and will wrote a correct pinout of Q8 for this phone to this forum.

BTW. Q8 is nice phone with almost nice menu

regards
bandaska
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 00:41   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 27
Member: 1140221
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Hi,
I did soldering and measurement just know. And the conclusion are very similar to d600. Q8 has 12pin mini usb too.
It looks that china Watch phone Q8 has same pinout like d600.

This should be Q8.


1,2 GND NEGETIVE
7 RX RECIVING SECTION
8 TX TRANSMITING SECTION
11,12 V+

regards
Otto
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2009, 00:11   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 27
Member: 1140221
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by oOXTCOo View Post
i would try to meshure the connector for other rx and tx communication ports.

look in infinity section, they show you how to make this via mulitmeter.

i bet this is accessible per the connector.


about your antenna, i think solder a short wire additionaly to the external antenna connector would maybe bring better network.
Hi,
I did solder a tiny Cu isolated cable to inside external antenna connector. And place it all around the phone mainboard. I did my luck, I do not know how to calculate correct length for 900Mhz and 1800Mhz. So I placed by luck 11cm length cabel. Sofare I would say the signal is better, let say, much better for both sim cards. I will test it for some time and will see.
If it would work, I do not know how to contact Chinese manufacturer and ask him to add such cable as antenna hehe lol Because I want to sell these phone on local market too.

PS. I am just curious if this antenna customization will or will not effect the bluetoogh quality. will see.

Thanks for the hint. I would probably do the same thing, but you pushed me forwared :-)

regads
bandaska
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2009, 22:54   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 27
Member: 1140221
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by bandaska View Post
Hi,
I did soldering and measurement just know. And the conclusion are very similar to d600. Q8 has 12pin mini usb too.
It looks that china Watch phone Q8 has same pinout like d600.

This should be Q8.


1,2 GND NEGETIVE
7 RX RECIVING SECTION
8 TX TRANSMITING SECTION
11,12 V+

regards
Otto
Hi all,

my previous post was not correct. These are correct pinouts, It is working. Today I have connected the phone to SpiderMan 2.50 and downloaded the 16MB firmware.

Correct Watch Phone Q8 pinouts is this:
1,2 - Ground
6 - Tx
7 - Rx
11,12 - voltage

kind regards
bandaska

Last edited by bandaska; 11-12-2009 at 23:03.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Put in this thread all unlocked phones that not exist in models list/Any corrections The_Gorr PolarBox 3 122 04-14-2016 03:24
Help! Help!! Help!!! it is useful for everybody.. amar181 Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 2 07-19-2009 07:38
i think it is easy method SLIPLOCK iPhone 2 / iPhone 3G / iPhone 3GS 1 01-08-2009 04:08
CA53 - DKU5 and JAF COM emulator help tical Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 9 05-15-2007 17:39
wanted: barred/blocked phones that will work in australia Dan2983 Wanted Products 2 09-23-2006 10:04

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:29.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.43770 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO