GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Chinese Models & Cloned Phones

Chinese Models & Cloned Phones All China Phone Platforms like (MTK, Spreadtrum.. etc.) Cloned Nokia Nokla & Motorola . etc. Phones are included

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2012, 14:14   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 5
Member: 1716785
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
star A8 problem


hi ,i have a star a8 (onyx dragon)with android 2.2.1 and i have problem with gps ,no signal
.cpu mt6516.
uboot ver 2010.06

another problem is that there is no market application and an error appears when i put it manually.
also i want to know if it is possible to add greek language ,market and yahoo messenger.
is there any rom with all these working????
is it a clone of zte blade? bacause if it is maybe we can flash it with Swedish Spring RLS5 Android 2.2 Froyo.
it includes the stuff that i want.
thanks for your time,
regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2012, 10:39   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
Member: 1437883
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Did you ever solve this problem nikel21? I have the same phone and the same problem with GPS.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2012, 10:21   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 5
Member: 1716785
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
with an update ,i solve a lot a problems.
now market app is in phone and working,gmail,messenger etc.
the gps now finds the exact location with wifi.
with gprs enable or agps enable it shows location very slow and sometimes wrong location about 500m.
for update you must have a cable and program.
chineze seller send it to me.

i dont know where you live ,but note that after update the tv doesnt work.it cant find channels
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2012, 10:44   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
Member: 1437883
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Good to know nikel21. Can you give me the email address of the Chinese vendor? Did he charge you for it?

Does the GPS chip work in your phone? Does it have one?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
6150 Lock Problem Zeljko Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 10-16-2013 09:16
GId1 problem old_man Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 10-18-2006 16:21
6110 5.47 sw unlock problem gsms Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 11-21-1999 19:43
HELP: Problem with 5110 Xabi Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 07-16-1999 01:44

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:03.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.27329 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO