GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (Non-Official Support) > SETool2

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2010, 13:22   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: India
Posts: 642
Member: 690799
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 157
Donate money to this user
Sony erricsion W830i , when press power on button , red light blinking


Hi

Sony erricsion W830i , when press power on button , red light blinking.....

how to solve this problem

I tried to flash with Setool2 , flashing completed successfully only at last :-

SIGNED MODE (USING SERVER)
CFG:100111100000
ChipID:9900,EMP protocol:0301
BOOTROM MODE DETECTED
Speed:921600
OTP: LOCKED:1 CID:51 PAF:1 IMEI:35457901087528 CERT:N/A
FLASH CID:52 COLOR:RED
PATCH:061205 1523 HANCXC9876543210_DB2020_MEM_PATCHER_R2A006 0
LDR:080108 1810 ESGCXC1329129_DB2020_FLASHLOADER_R2A015
FLASH ID:2019
writing "E:\SEtool\SE\w830\cid52\r1kg001\R1KG001_1250705_G ENERIC_EA.ssw"
CURRENT FLASH FILE CID:52
SSW uses full hash, hash len is: 9200
Will flash 460 blocks...
writing "E:\SEtool\SE\w830\cid52\r1kg001\R1KG001_FS_S_ASIA _LEVAN_EA_RED_CID52.ssw"
CURRENT FLASH FILE CID:52
SSW uses full hash, hash len is: 4740
Will flash 237 blocks...
LDR:070904 1245 AN2CXC1250562_DB2020_CSLOADER_R3A013
loader startup: executed
GDFS startup failed,error is 04 [1D]
loader GDFS startup failed, that is fatal

Elapsed: 370 secs.

Now my question is:-

if it is gdfs problem, can it be repair without using credit?

if yes what is the procedure.

Thanks in advance for help

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 13:26   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Jalandhar
Age: 35
Posts: 1,655
Member: 580966
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590311
Thanks Meter: 725
Gdfs faulty. . . .

You can repair it via 2 ways

1. Credits
2. Test-point
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 14:22   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
algerienbox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: algeria
Posts: 2,330
Member: 591880
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 550
Code:
CFG:100111100000
BAD seeting to flash db2020

Code:
BOOTROM MODE DETECTED
boot your phone with "c" not with 2+5
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2010, 09:07   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: India
Posts: 642
Member: 690799
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 157
Donate money to this user
by c button i cannot connect

only using 2+5 set is connecting.

is this set can connect by pressing button c?

plz help.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2010, 09:24   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Amir-SkillZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Capetown
Posts: 6,703
Member: 91045
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8,692
No it wont be Connected While Holding C
only 2+5 can be..
Make Reset Operation then Flash and Phone will be Normal..
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2010, 10:39   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
algerienbox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: algeria
Posts: 2,330
Member: 591880
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 550
if phone dont boot with "c" that mean = 70% GDFS domaged
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2010, 17:41   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: India
Posts: 642
Member: 690799
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 157
Donate money to this user
now tell me how to repair gdfs?

1. i dont have setool credit.

2. i asked for setool credit , & it cost 3300/- for 30 credit

3. i dont want to invest 3300/- , bcz here , very rare sony mobile comes for gdfs problem repair.

4. now i have only one option that is using TP i can repair gdfs.

now if you can , plz help me for , how to repair gdfs using TP, step by step.

thanks for your help.

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2010, 17:57   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
yarra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: ==**Syria**==
Age: 40
Posts: 1,336
Member: 493205
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1581647
Thanks Meter: 524
Quote:
Originally Posted by nakshatra View Post
now tell me how to repair gdfs?

1. i dont have setool credit.

2. i asked for setool credit , & it cost 3300/- for 30 credit

3. i dont want to invest 3300/- , bcz here , very rare sony mobile comes for gdfs problem repair.

4. now i have only one option that is using TP i can repair gdfs.

now if you can , plz help me for , how to repair gdfs using TP, step by step.

thanks for your help.

Thanks



so need to repair it with tp ........

go here you can find all details.....

http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/showthread.php?t=757191
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2010, 18:39   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
bananin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 39
Posts: 1,272
Member: 150844
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 250
Quote:
Originally Posted by nakshatra View Post
now tell me how to repair gdfs?

1. i dont have setool credit.

2. i asked for setool credit , & it cost 3300/- for 30 credit

3. i dont want to invest 3300/- , bcz here , very rare sony mobile comes for gdfs problem repair.

4. now i have only one option that is using TP i can repair gdfs.

now if you can , plz help me for , how to repair gdfs using TP, step by step.

thanks for your help.

Thanks
You can use credits for other things like that:
Unlock S1 phones
Repair gdfs for S1 phones.
Repair full unlock S1 phones.
Unlock repair New CID 53 A2 phones.
Unlock repair new PDA sonyericsson phones.
All can be done whitout testpoints, disassemble or any other dangerous thing. fast and safe.
Your are loosing money and time as can you see.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 09:09   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
nitin28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: india
Posts: 182
Member: 309831
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1601174
Thanks Meter: 14
sony w880i red lite blink continue
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 10:06   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: in my h.d.d
Posts: 583
Member: 252178
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1582561
Thanks Meter: 123
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitin28 View Post
sony w880i red lite blink continue
make repaire gdfs and erom all will be ok
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
alcatel *** power on with red light and power off george gsm VygisToolbox 6 07-26-2012 10:33
Sony erricsion W830i , when press power on button , red light blinking nakshatra Universalbox 1 01-30-2010 13:40
k800i pressing onoff button red light blinking rohinikumar Sony Ericsson Hardware Repair 3 10-23-2009 19:36
W580 no power, press power on the red light blinking! lamborghini Cruiser Suite 20 05-20-2009 08:31
*** power on with red light and power off itself george gsm BF, BG, TH, BHx Series 1 03-27-2006 13:03

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:35.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.33597 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO