GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > HTC > HTC Android based

HTC Android based General HTC Android phones discussion, firmwares, solution, root, help

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-2015, 21:34   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: India,Tamilnadu-Nagercoil
Age: 31
Posts: 5,952
Member: 1314938
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1672340
Thanks Meter: 4,940
Donate money to this user
Lightbulb Htc Enable Arabic + All languages Only for Rooted Device



Htc Enable Arabic + All languages Only for Rooted Device

Note: Not supported all devices jus giv a try





* Device must b rooted

* Install Root explorer

* Open root explorer make backup default.xml frm below givn path


system/customize/CID/default.xml

* Download Below given edited default.xml file

* Copy to system/customize/CID/ replace it.

* Reboot yur device


Test nd post result


Download

[Password:jamesjerss]


Other way:

* Root your Device
* Install region changer from play store



PLEASE DON'T SAY THANKSJUST PRESS BUTTON
BUTTON



Last edited by jamesjerss; 11-04-2015 at 16:31.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 43 Users Say Thank You to jamesjerss For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-05-2015, 20:33   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 20
Member: 1687437
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Thumbs up

i have tested and working 100% HTC One
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to murad312 For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-07-2015, 17:31   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
sobaro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Arizona
Age: 32
Posts: 664
Member: 630795
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 120
Does it work with all variants Roms or just Europe Roms ?
Thank you !
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sobaro For This Useful Post:
Old 06-07-2015, 17:40   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: algeria
Posts: 1,428
Member: 217891
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 220
and without risk ? ..........
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to moh_boulk17 For This Useful Post:
Old 06-07-2015, 17:53   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: India,Tamilnadu-Nagercoil
Age: 31
Posts: 5,952
Member: 1314938
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1672340
Thanks Meter: 4,940
Donate money to this user
Yes should wrk vit al variants no risks.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to jamesjerss For This Useful Post:
Old 06-08-2015, 05:05   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: EGYPT
Age: 37
Posts: 1,224
Member: 31027
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 162
yes all variants

but no update

its same morelocal but you add in lang system and need unlock bootloader
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2015, 05:23   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
NKhan_Gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Afghanistan
Posts: 1,481
Member: 1646177
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1604654
Thanks Meter: 322
There are tow default.xml files in zip file which one should be used for replacing default.xml ?


WBR
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2015, 09:20   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: India,Tamilnadu-Nagercoil
Age: 31
Posts: 5,952
Member: 1314938
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1672340
Thanks Meter: 4,940
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by NKhan_Gsm View Post
There are tow default.xml files in zip file which one should be used for replacing default.xml ?


WBR
use any 1 both has arabic check the folder name there i hav gvn supported lang.

Sent from my XT1068 using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to jamesjerss For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-09-2015, 04:49   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
otherboy123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Yangon
Age: 22
Posts: 337
Member: 2006794
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1664636
Thanks Meter: 21
Donate money to this user
there have myanmar burma launguages ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2015, 05:38   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: HK
Age: 32
Posts: 566
Member: 1298774
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1584126
Thanks Meter: 81
i try in d816h and not found folder CID in customiz
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 18:53   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Age: 37
Posts: 309
Member: 164505
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15
i make all steps to add arabic XML file but no arabic
please help

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2015, 08:21   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 6
Member: 2400584
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Absolutely fine with HTC mobiles, thanks for this. And if you have something for non rooted device, plz upload.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2015, 08:39   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Faheem Anjum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: (United States Of Islam)
Age: 30
Posts: 24,555
Member: 399832
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1584728
Thanks Meter: 23,543
Donate money to this user
@All

there is many firmware which have limited language infect if you delete are replace and the xml file . still you cant get these arabic language . i have a solution which can help to add these language which not enabled with xml file
  Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Faheem Anjum For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-11-2015, 08:48   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: HK
Age: 32
Posts: 566
Member: 1298774
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1584126
Thanks Meter: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faheem Anjum View Post
@All

there is many firmware which have limited language infect if you delete are replace and the xml file . still you cant get these arabic language . i have a solution which can help to add these language which not enabled with xml file
Can share it

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2015, 17:12   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: algeria
Posts: 1,428
Member: 217891
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 220
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faheem Anjum View Post
@All

there is many firmware which have limited language infect if you delete are replace and the xml file . still you cant get these arabic language . i have a solution which can help to add these language which not enabled with xml file
can u share it ......
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:59.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.37271 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO