GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > HTC > HTC Android based

HTC Android based General HTC Android phones discussion, firmwares, solution, root, help

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-31-2012, 23:18   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 320
Member: 1514899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
Htc Wildfire s touch screen not working

Hi all,

I have Htc Wildfire s which had a cracked glass.
Touch screen was working but was damaged.

I replaced the Glass and now the touch screen doesn't work.
Not responding to touch.
Otherwise phone turns on ok.

I bought another touch screen revision 3 and still not working.
I also made a hard reset but it's the same.

Why the touch screen doesn't work? Althought I tried 2 touch screens.

What is the solution?

Best Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 23:30   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Age: 44
Posts: 1,235
Member: 521
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 65
Exclamation w2,w3

Quote:
Originally Posted by worldwideunlock View Post
Hi all,

I have Htc Wildfire s which had a cracked glass.
Touch screen was working but was damaged.

I replaced the Glass and now the touch screen doesn't work.
Not responding to touch.
Otherwise phone turns on ok.

I bought another touch screen revision 3 and still not working.
I also made a hard reset but it's the same.

Why the touch screen doesn't work? Althought I tried 2 touch screens.

What is the solution?

Best Regards
this phone has two types of touch w2 and w3

shall be adequate to touch version works

Best Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 23:37   #3 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Estonia,UK Bognor Regis
Age: 35
Posts: 93
Member: 50306
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 41
you can try doing calibration. https://www.google.ee/webhp?sourceid...w=1366&bih=643
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 00:45   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 320
Member: 1514899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tommyservice View Post
this phone has two types of touch w2 and w3

shall be adequate to touch version works

Best Regards
The one I have is revision 3, or version 3 and this one Im trying
but no joy.
Any other ideas? I'll make a picture of what is the original touch screen.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 01:02   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 320
Member: 1514899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by cesarq View Post
Calibration doesn't work.
It says Update Fail.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 02:08   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 320
Member: 1514899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
Sorry for multiply posting but How to identify the proper version of the touch screen?

I get confused now with revision numbers. I got both for revision 3 and that's what says at the back of the ribbon for the cracked touch screen and the new ones.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2012, 21:53   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 320
Member: 1514899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
Hi,

Just refreshing the thread.

Can anybody help me with this Htc Wildfire S digitizer?
I can't upload the picture of the back ribbon hence it's to small and hard to see.

At the back of the ribbon it says Rev 3, and the cracked one also has Rev 3.
Touch screen not responding.
I tried Hard Reset and also tried a reset with the micro sim - No joy.

Would you know what is the reason for Touch not working?
The cracked screen worked perfectly fine before opening the phone.

Thanks in advance
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2012, 21:54   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
The Repair Shop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: In My Pub
Posts: 5,796
Member: 307549
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 170
New faulty screen maybes?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2012, 22:18   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 320
Member: 1514899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Repair Shop View Post
New faulty screen maybes?
Are you sure?
I try to press harder, sqeeze the screen and it is almost responding and sliding slightly, but a little bit. Maybe there is a gap between the screen and the digitizer, maybe that is the problem?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2012, 22:22   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Age: 44
Posts: 1,235
Member: 521
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 65
Arrow more info...

Quote:
Originally Posted by worldwideunlock View Post
Are you sure?
I try to press harder, sqeeze the screen and it is almost responding and sliding slightly, but a little bit. Maybe there is a gap between the screen and the digitizer, maybe that is the problem?


There is not much philosophy can only be a touch or in hardware in question

what are you up to now has changed on that phone touch w2, w3 version or?

give a little more information to my brother to help you if little information das

more info
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2012, 22:36   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 320
Member: 1514899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tommyservice View Post
There is not much philosophy can only be a touch or in hardware in question

what are you up to now has changed on that phone touch w2, w3 version or?

give a little more information to my brother to help you if little information das

more info
The Touch glass is version 3 (rev 3).
The one before that is cracked is also version 3 (rev 3).
The screen doesnt respond to touch.
I pressed harder and it started to respond, but only a little bit but not responding now again. The thing on the screen to slide down to Unlock it started to work but now won't slide down anymore.
I know that it should work fine but it doesn't, although I tried 2 touch screens. Im really getting sick of this phone.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2012, 22:49   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Age: 44
Posts: 1,235
Member: 521
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 65
problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by worldwideunlock View Post
The Touch glass is version 3 (rev 3).
The one before that is cracked is also version 3 (rev 3).
The screen doesnt respond to touch.
I pressed harder and it started to respond, but only a little bit but not responding now again. The thing on the screen to slide down to Unlock it started to work but now won't slide down anymore.
I know that it should work fine but it doesn't, although I tried 2 touch screens. Im really getting sick of this phone.


That phone is normally a problem with regard to touch personally, I hate doing

The hardware in question is a flex slot or an EMI filter for touch and perhaps a framework could be

good luck
try new software...##



2------


HTC Wildfire Calibration






Wildfre S Touch Screen Calibration instructions.

WARNING: ALL YOUR PERSONAL DATA WILL BE LOST SO PLEASE BACKUP ANY IMPORTANT INFORMATION PRIOR TO THIS PROCEDURE

1. Please download the zip file named; "CalibrateWildfire.zip" at the end of this page.
2. Unzip the file into a folder
3. Copy the files into the root of your memory card (Do not place them in a folder)
4. Insert the memory card into your phone
5. Switch off the phone
6. With the phone switched off keep hold of the 'VOLUME DOWN' button and press the 'POWER' button once
7. Wait 10 seconds until screens displays "Get OEMSBL time out! ........... Press VOLDN to exit".
8. PRESS Volume Down button once
9. The screen will diplay "Vol-Dn=> DIAG" in red writing
10. PRESS Volume Down button once
11. At this point the digitizer will be calibrated. Let the process complete.
12. Once complete a screen will appear with the heading in blue "MAL SERVICE HDIAG 1.00"
13. You can now remove the battery and switch on the phone as normal and it should work fine.

NOTE:
- ALL PERSONAL DATA FROM PHONE MEMORY WILL BE ERASED.
- If the process is not working then the files have not been copied or the steps have not been followed correctly.
- This calibration software is ONLY for the HTC Wildfire phone and will not work on anything else.

Last edited by reserve; 11-02-2012 at 22:59.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2012, 23:03   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 320
Member: 1514899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tommyservice View Post
That phone is normally a problem with regard to touch personally, I hate doing

The hardware in question is a flex slot or an EMI filter for touch and perhaps a framework could be

good luck
try new software...##



2------


HTC Wildfire Calibration






Wildfre S Touch Screen Calibration instructions.

WARNING: ALL YOUR PERSONAL DATA WILL BE LOST SO PLEASE BACKUP ANY IMPORTANT INFORMATION PRIOR TO THIS PROCEDURE

1. Please download the zip file named; "CalibrateWildfire.zip" at the end of this page.
2. Unzip the file into a folder
3. Copy the files into the root of your memory card (Do not place them in a folder)
4. Insert the memory card into your phone
5. Switch off the phone
6. With the phone switched off keep hold of the 'VOLUME DOWN' button and press the 'POWER' button once
7. Wait 10 seconds until screens displays "Get OEMSBL time out! ........... Press VOLDN to exit".
8. PRESS Volume Down button once
9. The screen will diplay "Vol-Dn=> DIAG" in red writing
10. PRESS Volume Down button once
11. At this point the digitizer will be calibrated. Let the process complete.
12. Once complete a screen will appear with the heading in blue "MAL SERVICE HDIAG 1.00"
13. You can now remove the battery and switch on the phone as normal and it should work fine.

NOTE:
- ALL PERSONAL DATA FROM PHONE MEMORY WILL BE ERASED.
- If the process is not working then the files have not been copied or the steps have not been followed correctly.
- This calibration software is ONLY for the HTC Wildfire phone and will not work on anything else.
I did try that but it said FAILED!
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2012, 23:06   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Age: 44
Posts: 1,235
Member: 521
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 65
Red face good luck

Quote:
Originally Posted by worldwideunlock View Post
I did try that but it said FAILED!

I really do not know what could be more thing that came to mind I told you already

I'm sorry

good luck
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to reserve For This Useful Post:
Old 11-03-2012, 18:32   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 320
Member: 1514899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
I tried the cracked touch screen today and it doesn't work either.
I bought the inner Lcd.
Hope that will help.
I'll let you know if that resolved the issue.

Thanks for your help.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:55.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.37452 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO