GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > PalmOS /HP and others

PalmOS /HP and others Palm, Treo, Sony CLIÉ, Tungsten, Zire, Handspring and other Palm Operating System based Devic

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-14-2008, 08:17   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
Member: 922749
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Software/App/Game install without hotsync, How to


So I recently got my palm centro and unfortinently the hotsync cable hasn't arrived yet. I've been dying to play warfare incorporated but I can't seem to get it to register or to run. I always get a hotsync error id. Even with the keygen prc for it. Is there a workaround and are any other of Centro apps or games like this?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2008, 16:51   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
kingtyce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New York where the Giants roam
Age: 30
Posts: 3,748
Member: 457382
Status: Offline
Sonork: 700p, Centro, Pre, Evo, I
Thanks Meter: 4,364
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dashar View Post
So I recently got my palm centro and unfortinently the hotsync cable hasn't arrived yet. I've been dying to play warfare incorporated but I can't seem to get it to register or to run. I always get a hotsync error id. Even with the keygen prc for it. Is there a workaround and are any other of Centro apps or games like this?


If you don't have a hotsync ID then you can install MUH to your centro and create one.....also you can install your apps and game through the card reader on your pc to your sd card.......You will also need Resco Explorer once you install the apps on your sd card......Resco Explorer will allow you to move files from your card into your centro's main memory.....

MUH and Resco Explorer can be found on this site by doing a search located at the top of the page.....Make sure you choose show posts and not show threads while using the search......good luck..... if you have more questions, feel free to ask anyone on this site....you will get an answer
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2008, 07:50   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
Member: 922749
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I've been using resco explorer and now am using MUH, I knew of it but the acronym was what confused me. Now I'm working on getting chex quest 1-3 onto my palm. They run as .wads and I've been using zdoom trying to get it to work right.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2008, 22:25   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
kingtyce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New York where the Giants roam
Age: 30
Posts: 3,748
Member: 457382
Status: Offline
Sonork: 700p, Centro, Pre, Evo, I
Thanks Meter: 4,364
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dashar View Post
I've been using resco explorer and now am using MUH, I knew of it but the acronym was what confused me. Now I'm working on getting chex quest 1-3 onto my palm. They run as .wads and I've been using zdoom trying to get it to work right.


I followed these instructions and got it to work......

Installation:
Download the executable and unpack the .zip file. Place the .prc into /Palm/Launcher of your memory card. Place the .zdk into /Palm/Programs/ZDoomZ of your memory card. Now you need files from the original Doom 1 or 2. You can also use the files from the demo version. Place the .wad files into /Palm/Programs/ZDoomZ of your memory card.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2008, 08:49   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
Member: 922749
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingtyce View Post
I followed these instructions and got it to work......

Installation:
Download the executable and unpack the .zip file. Place the .prc into /Palm/Launcher of your memory card. Place the .zdk into /Palm/Programs/ZDoomZ of your memory card. Now you need files from the original Doom 1 or 2. You can also use the files from the demo version. Place the .wad files into /Palm/Programs/ZDoomZ of your memory card.
Which .wad did you use and I also got it to work but I used the chex quest 3 wad. But when I ran it it looked like it was debugging. Would stop every couple of minutes or so and give error strings. I'm thinking the .wad might have been bad.

On another note after installing MUH my centro has had random resets. I'm not exactly sure if MUH is the cause but its been happening more often. What is the best software or prog out there to test for apps that cause the crash errors and or fix them?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2008, 05:58   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
kingtyce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New York where the Giants roam
Age: 30
Posts: 3,748
Member: 457382
Status: Offline
Sonork: 700p, Centro, Pre, Evo, I
Thanks Meter: 4,364
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dashar View Post
Which .wad did you use and I also got it to work but I used the chex quest 3 wad. But when I ran it it looked like it was debugging. Would stop every couple of minutes or so and give error strings. I'm thinking the .wad might have been bad.

On another note after installing MUH my centro has had random resets. I'm not exactly sure if MUH is the cause but its been happening more often. What is the best software or prog out there to test for apps that cause the crash errors and or fix them?
Go here for the files you need: ZdoomZ

You can try either safeguard or dbfixit for the crash errors.....do a search.....

MUH is more for the older models of palm os......try out hsnswitch...... do a search......
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2008, 09:23   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
Member: 922749
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I went ahead and setup Safeguard, I never heard of dbfixit anymore and I'm almost 100pct sure that the reset error loops are caused by MUH, Went and installed. hsnswitch will post results later.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2008, 09:46   #8 (permalink)
eon
No Life Poster
 
eon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: C E B U C I T Y
Posts: 1,391
Member: 774786
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,455
dbFixit 1.1b

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dashar View Post
I went ahead and setup Safeguard, I never heard of dbfixit anymore and I'm almost 100pct sure that the reset error loops are caused by MUH, Went and installed. hsnswitch will post results later.
here is dbfixit. not the latest version though. the latest version is to be solved soon.

DbFixIt for Palm OS® is a new utility that is designed to detect and repair errors in Palm OS databases. In particular, it knows the precise structure of the standard Palm OS and proprietary PalmOne PIM databases and can selectively repair those errors.

Corrupt databases can cause all kinds of problems from crashing applications, hanging or crashing conduits, or causing unexpected errors such as retrieving the wrong record on a global find. DbFixIt is the first Palm OS utility to address all these issues. It will be especially of interest to those people who rarely sync with a desktop, or run into a corruption issue when no desktop is around to refresh the database from, or when the associated conduit just won't run.

A one-touch Easy Ck. or Easy Fix button checks all the standard PIM databases and repairs them, making operation very simple. For advanced users, there is the ability to scan individual databases, backup and restore databases, and remove selected ranges of records. There is a feature that will scan every record in a database for a matching string and then allow the record to be deleted (useful if the application in question crashes when attempting to access a record that appears to be corrupt).

DbFixIt has an unlimited trial period during which it will detect, but not repair errors. Only the registered version has the ability to repair errors and certain other functions are not available on the unregistered version. Registering the program also allows you to take advantage of further, advanced technical support to repair or recover damaged databases.

Registering DbFixIt will then selectively fix the errors, and in all cases where it is technically feasible to do so, without losing the data in the record. Most importantly, registering DbFixIt includes further advanced support on specific issues related to the recovery and repair of corrupt databases


more details here: http://www.pimlicosoftware.com/dbfixit.htm



Quote:
Originally Posted by eon View Post
dbFixit patched. install and enjoy!!!!!!
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to eon For This Useful Post:
Old 12-18-2008, 04:49   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 5
Member: 926814
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
the best choose :two softwarealmname and myinstall ,
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2008, 04:50   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 5
Member: 926814
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
the best choose :download two software palmname and myinstall
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2008, 04:54   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
Member: 922749
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
so far safequard has worked well. will update to dbfixit when they get the newer version
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 04:44   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
kingtyce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New York where the Giants roam
Age: 30
Posts: 3,748
Member: 457382
Status: Offline
Sonork: 700p, Centro, Pre, Evo, I
Thanks Meter: 4,364
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dashar View Post
so far safequard has worked well. will update to dbfixit when they get the newer version



Glad it worked out for you....Just *safe* next time....
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 21:03   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 251
Member: 927408
Status: Offline
Sonork: mozz
Thanks Meter: 12
فاضىنسسسسسسسسسسسسسسسس
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iPhone 3g v2.1 missing Installer and Cidya, how to install without restore? Boshko_Alfa iPhone 2 / iPhone 3G / iPhone 3GS 3 12-27-2008 21:22
i have netmonitor software fore 7650 but don't know how to install,Please help bankbang WD2 & APE (Symbian Phones) 6 07-15-2003 07:54
6210 without network, how to fix? magnarpeder Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 11-11-2002 21:54


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:32.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.42337 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO