GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > BlackBerry (RIM)

BlackBerry (RIM) Blackberry phones discussion, firmwares, tutorial, media, repairs.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2008, 05:14   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Philippines
Age: 36
Posts: 625
Member: 61810
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1605340
Thanks Meter: 136
8700 cant update using desktop manager after mfi multiloader


what seems to be the problem with this phone?

i succesfully unlocked 8100 units but not on this phone.

i cant upgrade via blackberry desktop manager.
i already succesfully patched with mfi multiloader.
phone status is now white screen(no application installed)

latest 8700 4.5 firmware already installed in my pc.

screenshot:
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2008, 05:19   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.:SUBRATA:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bangladesh
Age: 37
Posts: 5,930
Member: 319447
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4,945
Remove vendor.xml From C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\

Then Open desktop manager again.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2008, 05:20   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Moderate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 451
Member: 232566
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 148
Hello,
it is always better to read Sticky and F.A.Q or search is the even better option before asking,check out this link.
No Software Update is required for your device ((Solution here))

Regards,
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2008, 05:21   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Bangladesh
Age: 37
Posts: 831
Member: 180833
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1578281
Thanks Meter: 215
Delete the vendor.xml file located in c:\program files\common files\research in motion\apploader
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2008, 05:34   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Philippines
Age: 36
Posts: 625
Member: 61810
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1605340
Thanks Meter: 136
unit is still white screen now..

with display message (no application linked)
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2008, 05:52   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 37
Member: 918950
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Apparently my PIN has been locked. Now I have an Unlocked device with a locked PIN.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2008, 05:57   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Philippines
Age: 36
Posts: 625
Member: 61810
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1605340
Thanks Meter: 136


get this error when forced start

no upgrade happened
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2008, 06:05   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
reimon23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: masantol, pampanga.ph
Posts: 1,186
Member: 268175
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 197
did you try to click the "option"?
then some applications appear to select?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2008, 06:07   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Philippines
Age: 36
Posts: 625
Member: 61810
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1605340
Thanks Meter: 136
no application designed for your device were found.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2008, 07:36   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Philippines
Age: 36
Posts: 625
Member: 61810
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1605340
Thanks Meter: 136
problem solved.. thanks to ramjan
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2008, 07:43   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 61
Member: 564009
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by bonghernz View Post
problem solved.. thanks to ramjan
sir can you post here..what is the solution regarding your problem for us to further understand blackberry unlocking
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
.::GPG Desktop Manager extreme DB Update::. GPG_SUPPORT Service Products News & Updates 0 03-29-2010 05:17
Blackberry 7130c Unlock using MFI restore without desktop manage nhey_killuah BlackBerry (RIM) 4 08-21-2009 18:17
Problem with Bold after mfi multiloader! big_gsm BlackBerry (RIM) 0 07-09-2009 13:31
how to use desktop manager to flash blackberry?? kaholukkk FuriousGold 1 05-20-2009 12:01

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:38.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.30812 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO