GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > BlackBerry (RIM)

BlackBerry (RIM) Blackberry phones discussion, firmwares, tutorial, media, repairs.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2009, 18:06   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
gsmshapon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: U.A.E
Age: 24
Posts: 533
Member: 767368
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590347
Thanks Meter: 567
BlackBerry Internet Services Modem use Pc

BlackBerry Internet Services Modem using Pc


A dial-up connection can be made using a BlackBerry phone as a modem. With a BlackBerry connected to a PC or laptop your are able to access the internet through the phone.
This can be realized using the
bluetooth dial-up profile if the phone supports this, or with the USB cable
followingThe following illustrates the steps in Windows XP with Service Pack II to use the BlackBerry as a tethered modem via USB. Successfully tested with the BlackBerry Tour 9630, BlackBerry Storm 9530, BlackBerry Bold 900, BlackBerry Curve 8900, BlackBerry Curve 8300, BlackBerry Curve 8310,BlackBerry Curve 8320,BlackBerry Curve 8330, BlackBerry Curve 8350i, BlackBerry Flip 8220, BlackBerry Flip 8230, BlackBerry Pearl 8100, BlackBerry Pearl 8110, BlackBerry Pearl 8120, BlackBerry Pearl 8130, BlackBerry 8800, BlackBerry 8820 and BlackBerry 8830, BlackBerry 8700.
Start the BlackBerry Desktop Manager and connect your BlackBerry with the USB cable.
On installing the Desktop Manager, the Standard Modem will appear in the Device Manager as follows:
(If the Standard Modem does not appear, re-install the Desktop Manager.)



If the Standard Modem still does not appear, it is necessary to manually add the modem.
Take note of the COM port numbers of the
RIM Virtual Serial Port v2 in the devices under Ports (COM & LPT).


In the Control Panel go to Phone and Modem Options.
Choose to add a New Modem.
Choose to select it from a list.


Select the
Standard 33600 bps Modem.
Select the COM ports that are used for the RIM Virtual Serial Port v2 in the Device Manager.




One or more Standard 33600 bps Modems will appear in the Device Manager.


In the case of using bluetooth to make the dial-up connection a "Standard Modem over Bluetooth" will appear in modem devices.



Open the Properties dialog box by right-clicking the modem in the Device Manger.
Go to the Diagnostics tab.
Click on Query Modem. It should answer with a number of responses.


In the Advanced tab fill in the dial-string in the Extra Initialization Commands.

In this case "internet" is the Access Point Name of the network provider.
Here are some other e
xamples of dial-strings:


Rogers: +cgdcont=1,"IP","internet.com"

Cingular Blue/AT&T: +cgdcont=1,"IP","proxy"
Cingular Orange: +cgdcont=1,"IP","ISP.CINGULAR"
Cingular Orange: +cgdcont=1,"IP","ISP.CINGULAR"
UK Vodafone: +cgdcont=1,"IP","internet"
SwissCom: +cgdcont=1,"IP","gprs.swisscom.ch"
T-Mobile NL: +cgdcont=1,"IP","internet","",0,0
grameenphon: +cgdcont=1,"IP","gpinternet","",0,0


This completes the installation of the modem.
Now the dial-up connection has to be made.
Dial-up Connection

In Control Panel go to Network Connections.
Choose Create a New Connection.

Choose to Connect to the Internet.

Choose to Set up the Connection Manually.

Desktop Manager must be open

>>>>>>1
gsmshapon

  Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to gsmshapon For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 12-09-2009, 18:25   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
gsmshapon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: U.A.E
Age: 24
Posts: 533
Member: 767368
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590347
Thanks Meter: 567
p-2

Choose to Connect using a dial-up modem.

If there are multiple modems to choose from, select the modem that connects to the BlackBerry


Choose an
Name for the connection.


Type in the phone number *99#.


Only fill in a User name and a Password if required by the by the network provider.


A new connection is made!

Choose Dial to make a connection (no user name or password entered if not necessary by the network provider).

The connection is being made....


Desktop Manager must be open

BlackBerry internet model supported

8xxx & 9xxx

GSM SHAPON



  Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to gsmshapon For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 12-10-2009, 05:47   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
gsmshapon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: U.A.E
Age: 24
Posts: 533
Member: 767368
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590347
Thanks Meter: 567
BlackBerry internet model supported

Model 710X: Success (Rogers, T-Mobile)
Model 7290: Success (Rogers, AT&T, Cingular, T-Mobile)
Model 7250: Success (Verizon)
Model 8100: Success (T-Mobile)
Model 8700: Success (Rogers, Cingular)
Model 7130e: Success (Verizon, Bell Mobility)
Model 7510/7520/7230/7280/7730/7780/7100i







* BlackBerry 7130c
* BlackBerry 7130e
* BlackBerry 7250
* BlackBerry Curve 8300
* BlackBerry Curve 8310
* BlackBerry Curve 8320
* BlackBerry 8703e
* BlackBerry 8705g
* BlackBerry 8707g
* BlackBerry 8800
* BlackBerry 8820
* BlackBerry 8830 World Edition

gsmshapon
  Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to gsmshapon For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 12-10-2009, 07:38   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 20
Member: 803701
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
thaxxx..............................good work
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2009, 07:56   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
sagar_lse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Bangladesh
Age: 27
Posts: 882
Member: 777523
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1584558
Thanks Meter: 311
thank's brother good sheraing..........
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2009, 08:25   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
gsmshapon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: U.A.E
Age: 24
Posts: 533
Member: 767368
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590347
Thanks Meter: 567
BlackBerry Curve 8300 100% work.............................................. ......
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gsmshapon For This Useful Post:
Old 12-22-2009, 09:58   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
IAMJASONBOURNE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,024
Member: 1162191
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 282
How about we figure out how to get data without a plan.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2009, 10:17   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
sagar_lse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Bangladesh
Age: 27
Posts: 882
Member: 777523
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1584558
Thanks Meter: 311
thank's.........................sir
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2009, 07:32   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 20
Member: 803701
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
plz help 8900 internet use ......................................
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2009, 07:47   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
gsmshapon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: U.A.E
Age: 24
Posts: 533
Member: 767368
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590347
Thanks Meter: 567
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsmhossain View Post
plz help 8900 internet use ......................................
yes 100% internet model supported.............................
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to gsmshapon For This Useful Post:
Old 01-27-2010, 11:21   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
gsmshapon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: U.A.E
Age: 24
Posts: 533
Member: 767368
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590347
Thanks Meter: 567
any problem blackberry add shaponahmedbd@yahoo.com
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to gsmshapon For This Useful Post:
Old 03-01-2010, 08:42   #12 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 63
Member: 950982
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16
thanks brother nice work...................go ahead
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 11:11   #13 (permalink)
Registered User
 
prasad3223's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: near to hyderabad ap india
Posts: 416
Member: 259742
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 211
why so much of work u get it in desktop manager 5.01 version
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 13:34   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
vodafoneserver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: ..:::Sl3 Unlock Source:))
Age: 32
Posts: 654
Member: 617174
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1622609
Thanks Meter: 553
BlackBerry Pearl 8100, error conection........

  Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 14:52   #15 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
delower10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: UAE
Posts: 2,925
Member: 890592
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1581951
Thanks Meter: 4,393
Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by gsm_kushol View Post
BlackBerry Pearl 8100, error conection........


Go Standerd Modem Properties and select Advanced tab and change Extra Initialization Commands to (+cgdcont=1,"IP","gpinternet","",0,0 )

Then see Dial-up working


BR
Delower
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
help bsnl 3g modem use airtel internet trick rajdeepsaw Phone Unlocking Codes & Maps 0 01-26-2010 03:41
Orange extends free blackberry internet service for business customers scutt Off Topic Zone 0 04-13-2009 13:31
coonect 6670 to internet, using pc internet, with the bluetooth SLionheart Nokia Multimedia 2 02-09-2007 10:47
Nokia 6600 uses PC Internet over Bluetooth netguy2000 Bluetooth-Software 4 12-14-2005 18:26
Using SX1 as modem for PC murry E-Gold Based Phones 4 02-03-2005 14:52

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:42.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.47894 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO