GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > BlackBerry (RIM)

BlackBerry (RIM) Blackberry phones discussion, firmwares, tutorial, media, repairs.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-26-2013, 06:52   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
fortunemobile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Big Ben
Age: 21
Posts: 289
Member: 1728389
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1617627
Thanks Meter: 49
Thumbs up Blackberry Z10 hard reset procedure.....

Before you give your handset to repair shop or buy new handset, please try the following procedure to repair your device. First charge your battery more then 70%, backup your important data like phonebook, message, email, images and settings and in most cases take out SIM card and SD card. After doing hard reset not possible to recover your data, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on a external device, hard drive, raid system media or SD card.


BlackBerry Z10 hard reset


reset BlackBerry 10
1. In the device options, click Security Options.
2. Click General Settings.
3. Press the Menu key.
4. Click Wipe Handheld.
5. To delete all third-party applications from your device, select the Include third-party applications check box.
6. Click Continue.
7. Type blackberry and OK.

Delete all device data
Verify that you have a backup copy of your BlackBerry® device data.
CAUTION: If you have turned on content protection, the process for deleting all device data can take up to an hour to complete. You
cannot stop the process after you start it. If you reset your device, the process continues after the device restarts.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to fortunemobile For This Useful Post:
Old 04-26-2013, 09:44   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 141
Member: 1863459
Status: Offline
Sonork: 6253
Thanks Meter: 7
I have a blackberry Q10 ,can I apply to Q10.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 09:53   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 514
Member: 727810
Status: Offline
Sonork: max
Thanks Meter: 98
why r u telling this in forum , even a small kid know this ,so whats the point ,starting a thread....
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:25.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.17441 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO