GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > BlackBerry (RIM)

BlackBerry (RIM) Blackberry phones discussion, firmwares, tutorial, media, repairs.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2004, 12:04   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
gsmfactory's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Paris - France
Age: 37
Posts: 254
Member: 5752
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
How to Enter Unlock Code in a BlackBerry 7230 ?


Dear Sir,

We receive some unlock code for Blackberry 7230 locked on SFR FRANCE & Vodafone but we don't have the instruction for "HOW TO ENTER CODE" in phone.....

Anybody have the solution ?
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to gsmfactory For This Useful Post:
Old 12-07-2004, 00:00   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
spear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: www.GsmHacking.com
Posts: 754
Member: 272
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 69
www.bongowireless.com
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 09:46   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
gsmfactory's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Paris - France
Age: 37
Posts: 254
Member: 5752
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
This don't answer to my question..... just show bongowireless unlock this model but what I want to know is HOW TO enter the Code I allready receive to unlock this blackberry ?

Thanks in advance for the answer.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2004, 21:32   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
gsmfactory's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Paris - France
Age: 37
Posts: 254
Member: 5752
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
Still no tips for my problem ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2005, 16:11   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 353
Member: 4398
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Did you find the solution to this ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2005, 23:46   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: PGD
Age: 51
Posts: 168
Member: 33320
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsmfactory
Dear Sir,

We receive some unlock code for Blackberry 7230 locked on SFR FRANCE & Vodafone but we don't have the instruction for "HOW TO ENTER CODE" in phone.....

Anybody have the solution ?
Go to : Settings, SIM Card, and select
Hold the shift letter and type MEPD while holding shift, then while holding shift type MEPE then enter the unlock code.

Tested & work 100%.

B.R.
Dusko
[email protected]
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to duskor For This Useful Post:
Old 05-28-2005, 22:35   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mrfixit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: MOON
Posts: 5,843
Member: 60899
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 771
shift mepd and mepe dont work for me but shift mep2 for 7100t works ok.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2006, 11:54   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: .........
Posts: 308
Member: 165303
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1580123
Thanks Meter: 57
How to Enter Unlock Code in a BlackBerry 7100g
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2006, 11:59   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
gsmfactory's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Paris - France
Age: 37
Posts: 254
Member: 5752
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
Thanks to www.unlock-blackberry.com for this but here is procedure directly from T-Mobile Operator :

Thank you for taking the time to contact T-Mobile. Below you will see the Instructions for unlocking your Blackberry device.

NOTE: If you receive an error message while performing the instructions below, stop. Please be aware that if an excessive amount of incorrect attempts are made, the phone will be permanently locked. Verify the IMEI by pressing *#06# and submit a new request.

Warning! The Wireless Mode MUST BE OFF before performing the given SIM Unlock instructions in order to avoid causing the device from becoming defective.

How to turn Wireless Mode Off:
1. Scroll to the Airplane Icon (Turn Wireless Off.)
2. Press Select.
3. Wireless Mode will turn off.
4. REMOVE the SIM card
5. Power On the Device (Put the Battery back in)

How to SIM Unlock the device:
1. Go to the "Tools" screen
2. Select "Settings"
2. Select the "SIM Card" option
3. Type MEPPD
4. It should then display a list "SIM, Network, Network Subset, etc..."
5. To select "Network" type MEPP Alt-2
6. It should then ask for the code
7. Enter the unlock code

Thank You,

Sim Unlock Department
T-Mobile USA, Inc.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gsmfactory For This Useful Post:
Old 06-24-2009, 13:36   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: pakistan pir mahal
Posts: 697
Member: 779470
Status: Offline
Sonork: Waseem mobile
Thanks Meter: 98
this is right

How to turn Wireless Mode Off:
1. Scroll to the Airplane Icon (Turn Wireless Off.)
2. Press Select.
3. Wireless Mode will turn off.
4. REMOVE the SIM card
5. Power On the Device (Put the Battery back in)

How to SIM Unlock the device:
1. Go to the "Tools" screen
2. Select "Settings"
2. Select the "SIM Card" option
3. Type MEPD
4. It should then display a list "SIM, Network, Network Subset, etc..."
5. To select "Network" type MEP Alt-2
6. It should then ask for the code
7. Enter the unlock code
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to waseem pirmahal For This Useful Post:
Old 11-09-2009, 09:13   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
PEGEGORY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ghana
Posts: 428
Member: 340703
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1592496
Thanks Meter: 226
how to unlock blackberry 7230
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2009, 09:38   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
DON THE KILLER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 397
Member: 619319
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590240
Thanks Meter: 76
# Select Options menu on BB.
# Now you select SIM CARD menu. To be able to see this you have to type this on the keypad on phone : (TEXT WILL NOT APPEAR ON THE SCREEN until you enter the unlock code)
# Type 'MEPD' for all models except 7100 in which case in case use 'MEPPD'.
# Usually u should see "active" NET lock. Now in order to disable this lock type 'MEP2' respectively 'MEPP2' if phone is 7100 and will appear a dialog asking for code. NOTE: You must use the "alt" or "shift" key to enable numbers so example would be: m-e-p-"alt key"-2 Now you should see the place to enter your net unlock code.(if not, you didn't type in mep2 or mepp2 properly.)
# Here you must enter the "NET Unlock Code"

Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2009, 09:42   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
DON THE KILLER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 397
Member: 619319
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590240
Thanks Meter: 76
# Select Options menu on BB.
# Now you select SIM CARD menu. To be able to see this you have to type this on the keypad on phone : (TEXT WILL NOT APPEAR ON THE SCREEN until you enter the unlock code)
# Type 'MEPD' for all models except 7100 in which case in case use 'MEPPD'.
# Usually u should see "active" NET lock. Now in order to disable this lock type 'MEP2' respectively 'MEPP2' if phone is 7100 and will appear a dialog asking for code. NOTE: You must use the "alt" or "shift" key to enable numbers so example would be: m-e-p-"alt key"-2 Now you should see the place to enter your net unlock code.(if not, you didn't type in mep2 or mepp2 properly.)
# Here you must enter the "NET Unlock Code"

Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2010, 11:15   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
way2unlock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: EARTH
Age: 37
Posts: 539
Member: 582682
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1607124
Thanks Meter: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by waseem pirmahal View Post
How to turn Wireless Mode Off:
1. Scroll to the Airplane Icon (Turn Wireless Off.)
2. Press Select.
3. Wireless Mode will turn off.
4. REMOVE the SIM card
5. Power On the Device (Put the Battery back in)

How to SIM Unlock the device:
1. Go to the "Tools" screen
2. Select "Settings"
2. Select the "SIM Card" option
3. Type MEPD
4. It should then display a list "SIM, Network, Network Subset, etc..."
5. To select "Network" type MEP Alt-2
6. It should then ask for the code
7. Enter the unlock code



thanks dear i have unlock vodafine blackberry 7320 by code in your stup thank brother
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2012, 20:44   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 119
Member: 223818
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 29
even its an old post but its still helps thank you for the help
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to enter unlock codes in samsung s3650, not accept codes when i enter,why? svchost NSPRO 22 05-07-2014 11:00
How to enter unlock code in blackberry 8900 Momo_Gsm BlackBerry (RIM) 4 10-23-2010 11:39
how to enter unlock code in modem after getting unlock code from MXKEY (Answered) NAVEED74 MXKEY FREE ADD-ONS: HTC Unlocker, HUAWEI and VODAFONE MODEMS Unlocker 1 03-06-2010 13:25
detail to enter unlock code in all blackberry tahir rafiq BlackBerry (RIM) 0 10-03-2009 00:54

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:57.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.38050 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO