GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > BlackBerry (RIM)

BlackBerry (RIM) Blackberry phones discussion, firmwares, tutorial, media, repairs.

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2007, 13:33   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
..::GsmEasy::..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: http://bandung-flasher.com
Posts: 444
Member: 292695
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 42
Thumbs down How to Enter Unlock Codes on BlackBerry (If you get unlock code)


Blackberry 8800 8300 Curve Unlock Code Entry Instructions
How to Enter Unlock Codes on BlackBerry 8800 8300 Curve:
***** You must have a SIM card in your phone to complete these steps ( Can be active or inactive ) *****


1. Go to settings menu => and then Options
2. Select Advanced options => and then Sim card
3. Type MEPD using your Blackberry keyboard (NOTE: You will not see any text appear on the screen while typing MEPD)
4. Type MEP then [ALT BUTTON] then 2 on your Blackberry keyboard (NOTE: You will not see any text appear on the screen while typing MEPD)
5. You should be presented with a prompt "Enter Network MEP Code". Type in the unlock code received from CellUnlock.net and press in the track wheel / jog dial to confirm
6. Your phone is now unlocked


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blackberry 8100 Unlock Code Entry Instructions
How to Enter Unlock Codes on BlackBerry 8100 Pearl:
Step Action
1 Insert SIM into device
2 Power phone on and Turn off the radio (Turn Wireless Off option) VERY IMPORTANT.
3 Select "Options" THEN SELECT ADVANCED OPTIONS
4 Scroll down and select "SIM Card"
5 Type "MEPPD" (please note that you will not see what you type on the screen)
6 Type "MEPP then [ALT BUTTON] then 2" (please note that you will not see what you type on the screen)
7 Enter the Unlock Code
8 Press enter
9 Reboot device. Device is now unlocked.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Blackberry 8700 Unlock Code Entry Instructions
How to Enter Unlock Codes on BlackBerry 8700:
8700c Unlocking Info

***** You must have a SIM card in your phone to complete these steps, Make sure the phone is not displaying the low battery warning! *****
go to settings
go to options
go to advanced options
go to sim card
Type MEPD (not case sensitive) (you will not see text appear on screen while typing)
Does it say Network active? if so your phone is locked
Hold the ALT Key while typing in MEPE (not case sensitive, and you will not see text appear on screen while typing)
It will say "Enter Network MEP Code, then you type in the unlock code, press in the jog dial to confirm.
Your phone is now unlocked

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------



BlackBerry 6xxx 7xxx: ie 6230, 7100, 7290 etc.. Unlock Code Instructions
How to Enter Unlock Codes on BlackBerry 6xxx 7xxx: ie 6230, 7100, 7290 etc..
Select Options menu on BB.
Now you select SIM CARD menu. To be able to see this you have to type this on the keypad on phone : (TEXT WILL NOT APPEAR ON THE SCREEN until you enter the unlock code)
Type 'MEPD' for all models except 7100 in which case in case use 'MEPPD'.
Usually u should see "active" NET lock. Now in order to disable this lock type 'MEP2' respectively 'MEPP2' if phone is 7100 and will appear a dialog asking for code. NOTE: You must use the "alt" or "shift" key to enable numbers so example would be: m-e-p-"alt key"-2 Now you should see the place to enter your net unlock code.(if not, you didn't type in mep2 or mepp2 properly.)
Here you must enter the "NET Unlock Code" that we gave you.
 
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to ..::GsmEasy::.. For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 08-12-2007, 16:35   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 165
Member: 214205
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Hello all. after i type in the unlock code on 8700c> where i must press? becoust after pressing in the weel nothing happend> onlly close the window wethout say right or wrong> help plz
 
Old 09-23-2007, 03:41   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
shuric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Mongolia
Posts: 922
Member: 444532
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1576960
Thanks Meter: 192
Blackberry 8100-how to factory reset

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How to factory reset Blackberry 8100?
Does not accept an incoming call (on screen missed call). On calling phone it is user busy. Outgoing call OK. plz help me.
 
Old 09-29-2007, 04:49   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
..::GsmEasy::..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: http://bandung-flasher.com
Posts: 444
Member: 292695
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by shuric View Post
Blackberry 8100-how to factory reset

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How to factory reset Blackberry 8100?
Does not accept an incoming call (on screen missed call). On calling phone it is user busy. Outgoing call OK. plz help me.
for reset see help on blackberry destktop and my idea for this problem you need to upgrade your handeld
 
Old 03-05-2008, 10:35   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: H.K
Posts: 144
Member: 195688
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Great work.Thanks.I unlocked 8pcs successfully bt can you tell me how to disable password one pcs hv password enable when I remove sim card and power on again it ask password again pls Help.Thanks you.
 
Old 03-11-2008, 15:50   #6 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: gaberone street kenya
Posts: 59
Member: 72716
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
hi Guys bb 6210 unlocked succesfully but no network. originally from at and t mobile.
 
Old 05-04-2008, 14:15   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 3
Member: 765505
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I have a blackberry curve 8320 which no one seems to be able to unlock? It is with t-mobile but I'm Canadian and we don't have t-mobile. Is this phone unlockable? I just want to be able to use it with a local service provider. Does anyone know how to unlock it? Help.
 
Old 05-04-2008, 14:39   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
unlock-king's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Age: 31
Posts: 252
Member: 713233
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
Yes it can be unlocked. u need to go for remote unlock.

cntct ur Local Reseller or unlock it by using any unlockserver by purchasing credits.
 
Old 05-04-2008, 17:24   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 3
Member: 765505
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Unlock-king
I am unsure of what you mean?
Unlock server by purchasing credits? Not sure what that is. I looked online and paid some company who claims to unlock phone but they said they were unable. I contacted t-mobile and they said I needed to be a customer. (can't - I live in Canada) now I'm starting to wonder if this great gift (the phone) is not so great after all since I can't get it unlocked. Can I just go to Rogers, or Bell here in Canada?
 
Old 05-04-2008, 22:12   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 3
Member: 765505
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
unlock Blackberry Curve

I have tried to get my phone unlocked from purchasing the service online. Both places now said they could not do it. Does that mean it will never be able to be unlocked? Is there anyone who can point me in the direction of getting it done as I live in Canada and it is locked with T-Mobile. We don't have T-Mobile. Is there anyone who does? And will say it is their phone to get the unlock from t-Mobile? I hear that is one way but you must a client of theirs.
 
Old 05-05-2008, 05:37   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: ***'S OWN COUNTRY;NIGERIA
Posts: 2,438
Member: 268772
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 102
Remote unlock give wrong codes @times...noe 100% ok
 
Old 04-03-2010, 13:55   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.:Ripgsm:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: tuttotelefonia
Posts: 1,846
Member: 125945
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 495
Donate money to this user
HERE THE GUIDE:

Hi,
OK, do u write one question in one page where have 1000 resultated positive, but do u not know how do for unlock one BB, i want explin to you, all in small passage.
1) go here for do u download all necessary for unlock the BB:
[F.A.Q] Frequently Asked Questions
Here do u have need download all for prepair your mx-key for unlock, and IMPORTANT, not forgot of install ALLS the ITEM, becouse not work the program,
2) here, for precision, download and install the Other application, also do u have in the other link, but is only for precision:
[DRIVERS] BlackBerry USB & Modem Drivers
3) now, first of start whith the unlock, loock this Video, in mode that do u understand how work all:
[TUTORIALS] Video tutorials on how to use MXKEY BlackBerry Module
4) now do u have all in your hands for unlock your BB, read the procedure and if your phone is in the LONG list of BB for unlocked, enter the Usb cable in the PC, connect your BB to PC whith the CONNECT button and loock the photo and video of how do for do u have your MEP code.
When do u have your MEP code, or read this list, for enter your MEP code in the Phone: [F.A.Q] Frequently Asked Questions or if do u see this Video, want to see how is very easy enter the MEP CODE in your Phone:
YouTube - Unlocking your BlackBerry handset from Vodafone UK

How do u see, write the word MEPD in first time, and MEP2 in 2 time, for arrived in this page, use simplement this procedure:
MENU>OPTION>ADVANCE OPTION>SIM CARD, at this point, digit in your keybord the MEPD and do u see the various item, (not for alls BB, if do u not see nothing, no problem), where 1 of this is the NETWORK, that naturaly is ACTIVE, but we have the MEP2 for NETWORK unlock, at this point, not remain that confirme whith one click the MEPD and in the other page, where ask for NETWORK CODE, insert the MEP2, NOT FIRST THAT DO U have digitated this word MEP2,(for the n2, have need naturaly of click the ALT button), in mode that open one window whith write DIGIT CODE, enter the MEP2 Code, no word, and do u loock DISACTIVE, power off the phone, when pwer on yor phone is UNLOCKED.
I think that major of this procedure have need that i go in your home and unlock i for you,
BR
Max
 
Old 04-04-2010, 01:05   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Age: 51
Posts: 136
Member: 159551
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
nice info now i can do my two
 
Old 11-05-2010, 12:32   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,740
Member: 1000191
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1616164
Thanks Meter: 466
Very goooooooooooood frend
 
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does anyone know how to enter the code on SE W950i? James_S UnlockBase 3 09-02-2008 09:19
How to enter the code on Z300 ? toukour Cruiser Suite 8 08-06-2007 18:47
how to enter nck code on lg l600v? arnoldmasa LG 1 04-27-2007 15:44
how to enter nck code on lg l600v? arnoldmasa LG 0 04-26-2007 11:46
how to enter the code on AEG telital ???? NiceLys Griffin 0 10-06-2004 13:06

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:18.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.46199 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO