GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > BlackBerry (RIM)

BlackBerry (RIM) Blackberry phones discussion, firmwares, tutorial, media, repairs.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2012, 20:54   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Darkensser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 132
Member: 1709479
Status: Offline
Sonork: Darkensser
Thanks Meter: 90
How To Restore A Dead BlackBerry

If your BlackBerry fails to start there could be three things that are wrong with it; it could be totally dead, it could be trying to restart while giving you LED activity only, or it could have failed to restart giving you a white error screen. You may still be able to restore your BlackBerry back to life…





How you do it?

Step one: Make sure that you have BlackBerry Desktop Manager installed. You can either use the CD that came with your device, or download the latest version.


After BlackBerry Desktop Manager is installed you will need to install a specific OS. This will not be on your device CD. You will need to download the original, or any specific version from the download section at the main BlackBerry site.


After you have the new OS installed, you will then prepare it for your device.


Choose Start
Choose Computer, and then the Drive C: Icon
Next open Program Files
Then Common Files
Then Research In Motion
Finally, AppLoader
Scroll down to the bottom and delete the file named Vendor.xml
Your BlackBerry device should now be ready for restoration. Make sure that Desktop Manager is not running, and plug your device into the USB.
Next we will use the command line interface.
If you are using Windows XP then use the command: Start / Run… / Command
If you are using Windows Vista then use the command: Start / Command (type into start search)
A command prompt in a black screen will then appear.
If you are using Windows XP then use:
CD \
CD PROGRA~1
CD COMMON~1
CD RESEAR~1
CD APPLOA~1
LOADER /NOJVM
If you are using Windows Vista then use:
CD \
CD PROGRAM FILES
CD COMMON FILES
CD RESEARCH IN MOTION
CD APPLOADER
LOADER /NOJVM


A forced rebuild will begin once you hit enter after the final command. Once the rebuild is finished, unplug the USB from the computer and wait for the start up. This should take approximately fif**** minutes, and should not be interrupted.


When your Blackberry device is ready, you can use Desktop Manager Application Loader to restore the back up files, if you saved any, and customize it.


  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Darkensser For This Useful Post:
Old 03-13-2012, 11:28   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ARIF GIGANI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: gujarat, india
Posts: 1,000
Member: 890965
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1605360
Thanks Meter: 159
not solve for 9800 torch ..riconect jvm error
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 12:00   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: INDIA
Age: 39
Posts: 141
Member: 125065
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 32
Try to use rapido flasher, if its software problem than 100% problem solved
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 17:16   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
NEO-TECH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 193
Member: 750498
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 51
i cant solve this on bb9860, always reconect jvm, and there isnt rapido flasher for bb 9860, what can i do?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2012, 00:20   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Darkensser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 132
Member: 1709479
Status: Offline
Sonork: Darkensser
Thanks Meter: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by NEO-TECH View Post
i cant solve this on bb9860, always reconect jvm, and there isnt rapido flasher for bb 9860, what can i do?

Download a falid OS for your device... check with this: https://swdownloads.blackberry.com/D...B5072C3D49BD0F
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2012, 08:08   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Srinagar J&K
Posts: 180
Member: 1543212
Status: Offline
Sonork: naaz94@hotmail.com
Thanks Meter: 8
sir where can i download specific OS SIR if u have specific OS PLZ upload this software it is urgent
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2012, 09:26   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
Member: 1737827
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I did restore.

Thank you for your cooperative..........
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2012, 00:30   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Darkensser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 132
Member: 1709479
Status: Offline
Sonork: Darkensser
Thanks Meter: 90
EASY DOWNLOAD OS... HERE!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 14:32   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Hafiz ArslanAli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sharja UAE
Posts: 1,109
Member: 820592
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590378
Thanks Meter: 137
hi team
i have a problem with blckberry 8120.
it detect this phone with AppLoader & flash but when software detect JVM then i insert battery but phone not detect with pc. & show error. but i don't understand why phone is not detecting with computer with battery & power. & it detect without battery with software also computer detect unit & install driver.
Plz help
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 21:48   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Darkensser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 132
Member: 1709479
Status: Offline
Sonork: Darkensser
Thanks Meter: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hafiz ArslanAli View Post
hi team
i have a problem with blckberry 8120.
it detect this phone with AppLoader & flash but when software detect JVM then i insert battery but phone not detect with pc. & show error. but i don't understand why phone is not detecting with computer with battery & power. & it detect without battery with software also computer detect unit & install driver.
Plz help

Is a problem of software... I recommend to you that download a "Quick Install" and put you phone to PC without battery... after reload the software, you need insert the battery in your phone again .....

Regards!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2012, 22:04   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Marscel_Jr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: MEP:0
Posts: 229
Member: 1121495
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkensser View Post
If your BlackBerry fails to start there could be three things that are wrong with it; it could be totally dead, it could be trying to restart while giving you LED activity only, or it could have failed to restart giving you a white error screen. You may still be able to restore your BlackBerry back to life…





How you do it?

Step one: Make sure that you have BlackBerry Desktop Manager installed. You can either use the CD that came with your device, or download the latest version.


After BlackBerry Desktop Manager is installed you will need to install a specific OS. This will not be on your device CD. You will need to download the original, or any specific version from the download section at the main BlackBerry site.


After you have the new OS installed, you will then prepare it for your device.


Choose Start
Choose Computer, and then the Drive C: Icon
Next open Program Files
Then Common Files
Then Research In Motion
Finally, AppLoader
Scroll down to the bottom and delete the file named Vendor.xml
Your BlackBerry device should now be ready for restoration. Make sure that Desktop Manager is not running, and plug your device into the USB.
Next we will use the command line interface.
If you are using Windows XP then use the command: Start / Run… / Command
If you are using Windows Vista then use the command: Start / Command (type into start search)
A command prompt in a black screen will then appear.
If you are using Windows XP then use:
CD \
CD PROGRA~1
CD COMMON~1
CD RESEAR~1
CD APPLOA~1
LOADER /NOJVM
If you are using Windows Vista then use:
CD \
CD PROGRAM FILES
CD COMMON FILES
CD RESEARCH IN MOTION
CD APPLOADER
LOADER /NOJVM


A forced rebuild will begin once you hit enter after the final command. Once the rebuild is finished, unplug the USB from the computer and wait for the start up. This should take approximately fif**** minutes, and should not be interrupted.


When your Blackberry device is ready, you can use Desktop Manager Application Loader to restore the back up files, if you saved any, and customize it.


nice share bro.... problem solved 8520
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2012, 22:56   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ganimedes
Posts: 389
Member: 1067814
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1618982
Thanks Meter: 57
Hi Darkensser it works on 9930 verizon??

its goin up but reboot constantly, o constantemente, jejejje
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 00:48   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 128
Member: 56946
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkensser View Post
If your BlackBerry fails to start there could be three things that are wrong with it; it could be totally dead, it could be trying to restart while giving you LED activity only, or it could have failed to restart giving you a white error screen. You may still be able to restore your BlackBerry back to life…





How you do it?

Step one: Make sure that you have BlackBerry Desktop Manager installed. You can either use the CD that came with your device, or download the latest version.


After BlackBerry Desktop Manager is installed you will need to install a specific OS. This will not be on your device CD. You will need to download the original, or any specific version from the download section at the main BlackBerry site.


After you have the new OS installed, you will then prepare it for your device.


Choose Start
Choose Computer, and then the Drive C: Icon
Next open Program Files
Then Common Files
Then Research In Motion
Finally, AppLoader
Scroll down to the bottom and delete the file named Vendor.xml
Your BlackBerry device should now be ready for restoration. Make sure that Desktop Manager is not running, and plug your device into the USB.
Next we will use the command line interface.
If you are using Windows XP then use the command: Start / Run… / Command
If you are using Windows Vista then use the command: Start / Command (type into start search)
A command prompt in a black screen will then appear.
If you are using Windows XP then use:
CD \
CD PROGRA~1
CD COMMON~1
CD RESEAR~1
CD APPLOA~1
LOADER /NOJVM
If you are using Windows Vista then use:
CD \
CD PROGRAM FILES
CD COMMON FILES
CD RESEARCH IN MOTION
CD APPLOADER
LOADER /NOJVM


A forced rebuild will begin once you hit enter after the final command. Once the rebuild is finished, unplug the USB from the computer and wait for the start up. This should take approximately fif**** minutes, and should not be interrupted.


When your Blackberry device is ready, you can use Desktop Manager Application Loader to restore the back up files, if you saved any, and customize it.



cant solve this on bb9800, always "reconecting to jvm" error
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 08:19   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 8
Member: 1753191
Status: Offline
Sonork: shawn.parker456@gmail.com
Thanks Meter: 0
these steps are applicable on models?

Please could you mention that?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2012, 07:30   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: india
Age: 30
Posts: 178
Member: 1354455
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1637595
Thanks Meter: 53
Curve 9810

got error reconnecting to jvm
how to resolve it
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to upload a new firmware... Brand Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 29 06-13-2014 15:30
How to add a language in 51xx/61xx tati Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 05-21-2013 19:20
How can I do a Welcome note for my 6110 a dosn't have any one ? Viper Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 07-18-2012 07:57
news headlines to gsm phone mos Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 12-18-2011 11:00
Copy from one 6110 to another Leif Nielsen Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 06-10-1999 22:36

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:06.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.44528 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO