GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Other Gsm/Mobile Related Forums > GPS devices , Navigators & Maps

GPS devices , Navigators & Maps Find here all threads related to Global Positioning Systems (GPS), Navigators, GPS receivers, Settings, Maps and GPS modes.. etc

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-27-2012, 20:26   #3196 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
omolino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 185
Member: 1177877
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 20
we have new NC 9401 This "fix" has corrected the simcard error 1008 on x40 and x50

Question... ???
WHy Dsa prefers 9410 an Asian Nc Than 9400 ?????
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 00:34   #3197 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dsa8310's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2,750
Member: 973199
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,711
There is no special reason.
I would use v9.401 too, if I only knew the cabinet name...
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 01:44   #3198 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dsa8310's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2,750
Member: 973199
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,711
Link to 9.401.cab

Link to 9.401.cab:

9.401.cab 2shared - download

It's a minimal v9.401 cabinet usable by dsa.
It contains only the good ttsystem file and a fake release.nfo file required to fetching the skins/xpi file.

I have no idea whether a full official cabinet is available, or TTHome has upgraded only file ttsystem this time.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 02:13   #3199 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dsa8310's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2,750
Member: 973199
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,711
A surprising dsa presence in a Lithuanian forum:

GPS.lt • Temos rodymas - Keygenai,Navcore,Meta ir kt.

It seems, judging from pictures, that the skin buttons aren't phased out yet
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 02:25   #3200 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dsa8310's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2,750
Member: 973199
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,711
Official v9.401 cabinet name:

9.401.1-1021.CAB-navcore-GO.cab

I've got it by digging a dsa package published at the above Lithuanian site. They are well informed!

So yes, forget about 9.401.cab... I'm deleting it.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dsa8310 For This Useful Post:
Old 02-28-2012, 03:32   #3201 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dsa8310's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2,750
Member: 973199
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,711
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsa8310 View Post
A surprising dsa presence in a Lithuanian forum:
...
It seems, judging from pictures, that the skin buttons aren't phased out yet
On the other hand, unsurprisingly, the rest of my "crapware" buttons are gone!

But seriously, there are some small advantages of Skin Chooser over the skin buttons: it handles directly many skins, albeit with an initial loading delay (it's a Qt app) as opposed to direct tapping; and in case of unintended activation, preserving the mode is possible (after the unavoidable reboot) unlike the skin buttons which require two time consuming restarts to restore the mode.

Admittedly, with a short (go type) list of skins and no other extras, the skin buttons were quite viable...
Personally, I like the Skin Chooser more.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 15:10   #3202 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dsa8310's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2,750
Member: 973199
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,711
BTW, there is also an official v9.411 (Chinese) cabinet:

9.411.96-1021.CAB-navcore-GO-Asia.cab
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 15:45   #3203 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 518
Member: 1528218
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 95
I know everyone here can create his own Navcore using the DSA tool,
but I thought I share my experiments with the TT Loquendo system and create a 9.401 with full Loquendo support for GB,US and AU english as well as German.
Of course it is made with the DSA tool, except for my added extras.
Available emulations: Self,18,24,25,50
You might wonder why I think my version is better than the original provided by TT...
Well, TT refused to fully comply with the Loquendo standards, which caused pronounciation problems for many users.
Only known fix so far was to delete the cphoneme.dat in the map folder.
But with the 885 release TT fixed a lot of these problems inside the cphoneme.dat, except for the fact that they insist using the Teleatlas pronounciation rules and lexicons - which are not included in any voice provided for TT's.
I don't have it either but was able to force the output through the normal rules and libraries.
The result is that with my test on the AU 4021 map almost every pronounciation problem for towns and roads is eliminated.
Australians might know the problem with Geelong and Ballarat for example.

If you are happy with your 9.401 don't bother downloading, if you want to spot the difference download the archive here.
Install notes:
1. Make a full backup using Windows Explorer and not Home!!
2. Check your backup
3. Delete the following:
All folders except your map folder, the folder "voices", "LoquendoTTS" and "sounds".
All files in the root of your TT/SD except the following:
ttgo.bif and settings.dat
4. Unpack the archive to the root of your TT/SD, confirm to overwrite - all folders will be created for you.
5. If your map is not activated yet use FastActivate in the root, click the first 3 buttons, beginning from the left.
Keep in mind that not all maps have meta codes yet, so check before you install a new map!
6. Disconnect from the PC
7. Start your TT
8. Enjoy
9. Passwort for all: downunder

I know it is not the recomended procedure for installing a DSA Navcore, but it was tested this way (with my archives!) many times and works if the device is compatible and
a) the old Navcore was at least 8.2xx or higher
b) the map used is 825 version or higher

Enjoy!
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 17:02   #3204 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dsa8310's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2,750
Member: 973199
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,711
I could guess your valuable contribution is in the LoquendoTTS area.

My suggestion: make a nice, lean, LoquendoTTS independent package, for the use of all NCs, if possible - don't make it part of a given (9.401) NC version or patching method. Specify that it should be installed last, with overwrite, etc.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 20:36   #3205 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 253
Member: 1179032
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 38
@dsa8310,

Can I add navcores new to the DSA database?.

regards,
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2012, 00:14   #3206 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 518
Member: 1528218
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 95
Check the instructions/thred in regards to the cabs.txt

I would like to include the other official Loquendo language first that TT supports and offers for download.
Makes more sense to have to have at least French and Spanish included as well.
Problem is I don't know either language and would have no idea where to find suitable lexicons for the language and what needs to be adjusted for the handling of roads and freeways.
Neither Loquendo nor TT offer any info on it and all TT voices are incomplete in terms of language descriptions and settings for the Loquendo engine.
Due to the changes TT made with the cphonme.dat and Loquendo support I can only assume that they might update in the future to real 7.5 or maybe even 7.9 voices.
The current system used by TT is a bad and messy mix of V6 and V7 voices, sometimes missing files for a voice and instructions inside the stuff for the map that are not conform to the own TT standards.
For the phonetic despcription inside the cphoneme up to the 885 maps the SAMPA code was used (which is supported by TT Loquendo system).
Not TT changed from SAMPA to Teleatlas without adjusting that in the Navcore and supporting TTS libraries.
I think they never cared because noone checked LOL
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2012, 00:32   #3207 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dsa8310's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2,750
Member: 973199
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,711
Since so messy/complicated, English seems quite enough for now, I think.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2012, 00:45   #3208 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dsa8310's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2,750
Member: 973199
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,711
Quote:
Originally Posted by bihurkatu View Post
@dsa8310,

Can I add navcores new to the DSA database?.

regards,
Yes you can, and that is why the official cabinet names are required, to be added to the list. Under Windows, by dragging & dropping the selected cabinet name (extension .cab included, and no white spaces) from another window to any emptied place in the list (right click cut & paste doesn't seem to work, but dragging the selection does).
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dsa8310 For This Useful Post:
Old 02-29-2012, 05:20   #3209 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 518
Member: 1528218
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 95
Ok for all that don't want to download the whole NC:
LoquendoTTS Downunder's fan edition
PW: downunder

But I know something you could include into your tool
A suicide.dat in the root of the device to make sure it turns off fully after the time (in sec.) set in it.
Works great for me and saves a lot of juice in my battery.
Of course you could add a wakeup.dat instead so that the user alsways has his device ready to go ROFL
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 09:16   #3210 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 518
Member: 1528218
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 95
Not sure if anyone is interested in it but I can confirm that the 9.401 runs fine in Self mode on an old ONE V1 with 8mb of free Ram.
TT must have changed something....
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TomTom v7 Firmware and Maps BuMobiles GPS devices , Navigators & Maps 3480 08-20-2013 22:25
TomTom v6-7 and Route 66 v6 Firmware and Maps BuMobiles GPS devices , Navigators & Maps 4688 07-04-2013 17:57
TomTom v8 Firmware and Maps BuMobiles GPS devices , Navigators & Maps 5949 06-12-2013 03:17
how to install tomtom V6 software and maps on NAVMAN F20 sniper007 GPS devices , Navigators & Maps 4 11-06-2012 17:58


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:46.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.61556 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO