GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Other Gsm/Mobile Related Forums > GPS devices , Navigators & Maps

GPS devices , Navigators & Maps Find here all threads related to Global Positioning Systems (GPS), Navigators, GPS receivers, Settings, Maps and GPS modes.. etc

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2009, 22:32   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
davidjollie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: uk
Age: 42
Posts: 670
Member: 11228
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 32
tomtom for htc artemis

hi
i've put this on a htc before, can some kind soul point me in the right direction i've downloaded tt7 and maps but can seam to get it to work "sorry this is not the right activation code" i'm trying to activate v7 maps for uk and ir...i think before i had western europe map which included uk...been at for ages but can't seam to get it HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!
thanks
dj
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2009, 23:13   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
msubedar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 684
Member: 904772
Status: Offline
Sonork: Mo
Thanks Meter: 1,239
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidjollie View Post
hi
i've put this on a htc before, can some kind soul point me in the right direction i've downloaded tt7 and maps but can seam to get it to work "sorry this is not the right activation code" i'm trying to activate v7 maps for uk and ir...i think before i had western europe map which included uk...been at for ages but can't seam to get it HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!
thanks
dj
It would help if you could give the Map Version and your Device ID....????

Mo.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2009, 23:20   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
davidjollie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: uk
Age: 42
Posts: 670
Member: 11228
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 32
[TomTom NAVIGATOR]
DeviceName=HTC-ARTEMIS
DeviceVersionHW=Windows CE 5.2
DeviceSerialNumber=0050BF3F5173050E4E9AC45C0301280 0
DeviceUniqueID=AABASDJDDS
ApplicationVersion=6030
ApplicationBuildNumber=8320
Platform=PPC
UserLanguage=English UK
UserName=
UserPassword=
MapName=
MapVersion=0.0


United_Kingdom_and_Republic_of_Ireland_v720.1802


IS THIS WHATS NEEDED
BR
DJ
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2009, 23:24   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
msubedar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 684
Member: 904772
Status: Offline
Sonork: Mo
Thanks Meter: 1,239
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidjollie View Post
[TomTom NAVIGATOR]
DeviceName=HTC-ARTEMIS
DeviceVersionHW=Windows CE 5.2
DeviceSerialNumber=0050BF3F5173050E4E9AC45C0301280 0
DeviceUniqueID=AABASDJDDS
ApplicationVersion=6030
ApplicationBuildNumber=8320
Platform=PPC
UserLanguage=English UK
UserName=
UserPassword=
MapName=
MapVersion=0.0


United_Kingdom_and_Republic_of_Ireland_v720.1802


IS THIS WHATS NEEDED
BR
DJ
Yeah, thats the info i needed, thanks.

But i don't have the .pna & the .meta file for this map version, is there a way you can post them up somewhere, somewhere like www.2shared.com. It would really help, thanks.

Mo.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2009, 23:33   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
davidjollie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: uk
Age: 42
Posts: 670
Member: 11228
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 32
http://www.2shared.com/file/5351897/...9/Desktop.html
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2009, 23:47   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
msubedar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 684
Member: 904772
Status: Offline
Sonork: Mo
Thanks Meter: 1,239
Do you need a meta.dct file being made???
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2009, 23:48   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
davidjollie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: uk
Age: 42
Posts: 670
Member: 11228
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 32
don't know lol!
do i ????????????
br
dj
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2009, 23:51   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
msubedar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 684
Member: 904772
Status: Offline
Sonork: Mo
Thanks Meter: 1,239
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidjollie View Post
don't know lol!
do i ????????????
br
dj
lol, no worries, its just that at the start you said you had done this before.

I have attached a file, put it in your map folder and let me know if it works.

http://www.2shared.com/file/5352087/...nd-14meta.html

Mo.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HTC Artemis / P3300 / MDA Compact III Problem with Sim / Memory card Halders HTC & PDA WM( With Touchscreen) 2 01-10-2008 08:44
Unlock Succesfully P3300 Htc Artemis petre.coman HTC & PDA WM( With Touchscreen) 2 12-02-2007 21:38


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:48.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.38473 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO