GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Other Gsm/Mobile Related Forums > GPS devices , Navigators & Maps

GPS devices , Navigators & Maps Find here all threads related to Global Positioning Systems (GPS), Navigators, GPS receivers, Settings, Maps and GPS modes.. etc

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2014, 16:08   #1 (permalink)

Member: 2180106
Thanks Meter: 0
Angry TomTom XL Reinstall

Hi folks,
A newbie here.
Bought a used TomTom XL online. Did something wrong, and maps got deleted. Don't have a backup on tomtom Home. Since then, spent a whole day and possibly did everything i could, to no avail. Download Australia_915_5110 maps(installer) from the website, but after asking for the preferences, the XL gives me the message "no maps found". Kind of clueless as to what I am doing wrong.
I am not after the latest maps, any Australian maps compatible with my device will do.
Do not know what fast activate/navcore/meta is !

Any help that gets my tomtom to do what it is supposed to is much appreciated.
Old 05-04-2014, 17:32   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster

Member: 1996160
Thanks Meter: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by meyouzick View Post
Hi folks,
A newbie here.