GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Other Gsm/Mobile Related Forums > GPS devices , Navigators & Maps

GPS devices , Navigators & Maps Find here all threads related to Global Positioning Systems (GPS), Navigators, GPS receivers, Settings, Maps and GPS modes.. etc

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-22-2009, 21:49   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 12
Member: 14106
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
TT One v2 ALG question...


Hi,
I have my TT one v2 running Navcore 8.410.1218 & map 830.2305 everything is fine & very stable

In the change preferences menu page 3 there in the option to "Show Lane images" which is turned on (ticked)

My question is:
should I see the lane picture like below when I reach the junction?....I do get the lane arrows at the bottom left but not the picture.





Thanks for any advice.
 
Old 06-23-2009, 10:21   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 4
Member: 1039321
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
It only comes up at certain junctions I think. I've seen it come up on a demo route. Not used it enough yet to see it on the road.
 
Old 06-23-2009, 10:49   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 12
Member: 14106
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Hi,
I recently done a trip down the M1 but the pictures of the junctions never came up at any of the junctions....I know it used to on a previous map I had on the unit but that map was unstable & kept on crashing / freezing up so I changed.

It would be nice to have it working if possible.


Thanks.
 
Old 06-23-2009, 14:44   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 12
Member: 14106
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Sorted...junction pictures now on.

I wasn't getting the picture cos I never had the Lane images switched on....I know I know...what a total idiot.

I thought the green tick next to the "show lane images" icon in the menu meant they were switched on, but it doesn't you need to have the icon showing the red cross with "hide Lane images".

Sorry for being a thicko but it does seem to work opposite to what you would think....well what I would think anyway.

Cheers.
 
The Following User Says Thank You to Uncle Buck For This Useful Post:
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TT One New Edition NO VOICES naddel81 GPS devices , Navigators & Maps 7 08-13-2009 13:52
No Gps signal TT One XL TomTom Tom GPS devices , Navigators & Maps 2 06-19-2009 13:59
TT One 125 - How to install Brazil Map. ikeima GPS devices , Navigators & Maps 0 01-21-2009 03:15
tomtom ONE v2 maps neededdd! kingsimz GPS devices , Navigators & Maps 1 11-18-2008 17:12
ALL25 v2.18 - question ? MP x1x to x45/x50 0 07-12-2000 10:04


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:07.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 1.93669 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO