GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Genie Universal

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-14-2010, 13:32   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 508
Member: 57803
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 99
E63 connection error

Just unlocked this E63 without any problems, it was on the "3" UK network.

Now when I insert another network sim I get "connection error" on the display although there is a full signal. It does work on Orange but not on any other, strange.

Any ideas?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 15:51   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
..::Mobile Smoker::..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 2,379
Member: 170380
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1577994
Thanks Meter: 3,011
You Must Have Stolen Phone
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2010, 08:10   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 508
Member: 57803
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 99
Thats what I thought, but it still works on the original network "3" and Orange, ran an IMEI check and its not blacklisted.

Strange.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2012, 17:27   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2
Member: 337310
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulb View Post
Thats what I thought, but it still works on the original network "3" and Orange, ran an IMEI check and its not blacklisted.

Strange.
i have same problem signal full but connection error wen i call
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
where to find a working program all they have some errors ?? fondas Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 12-12-2012 12:26
My 5110 v5.11 have a strange error.., it resets it self every 60second luuk Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 24 08-11-2006 15:29
Nokia Datasuite Connection Failure Judesp Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 12-27-1999 08:36
The multiple errors of Winlock ... ??? Genata Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 09-20-1999 19:12
error (1002) simlock3.dll winopen fondas Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 08-28-1999 15:57

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:55.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.28417 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO