GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Genie Universal

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-28-2009, 11:18   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 486
Member: 310423
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
Genie team pls help me i can't unlock 6600s

i have been trying to unlock 6600s with Genie universal but the phone can't read,and am using 10 pins cable this is my first time that i am using this box so pls help me Genie team,these are the logs.

Init Fbus, Wait Phone Boot...Done.
Reading Phone Info&SimLock...Error5!
-------------------------------------------------
Init Fbus, Wait Phone Boot...Done.
Reading Phone Info&SimLock...Error5!
-------------------------------------------------
Init Fbus, Wait Phone Boot...Done.
Reading Phone Info&SimLock...Error5!
-------------------------------------------------
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2009, 21:55   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ABOUSHADY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ABouSHaDy
Age: 38
Posts: 1,768
Member: 200717
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1580056
Thanks Meter: 751
use good cable and post log here
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ABOUSHADY For This Useful Post:
Old 10-04-2009, 16:52   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
FU_Too's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Devon, England
Posts: 4,145
Member: 55766
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 329
Quote:
Originally Posted by W][e][R View Post
use good cable and post log here
Can you give pinout for good cable for this phone?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2009, 10:48   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: new heaven
Age: 34
Posts: 385
Member: 740265
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 53
for good ten pins cable u need a rubber band to tire the phone and cable.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2009, 10:54   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: ACCRA GHANA
Posts: 785
Member: 244250
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 179
after i write rpl file no nokia 5220 this is what i have contact service pls can some one help me solve this problem
Init Fbus, Wait Phone Boot...Done.
Reading Phone Info&SimLock...Done.
SW Version: V 05.63
12-01-09
RM-411
(c) Nokia
ImeiNumber: 356840025092585
SpLock: Invalid!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2009, 13:05   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
FU_Too's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Devon, England
Posts: 4,145
Member: 55766
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 329
Quote:
Originally Posted by ABI-GSM View Post
for good ten pins cable u need a rubber band to tire the phone and cable.
No need for elastic band. Once the adapter (cable) has clicked into back of handset you need to push it towards the battery terminals (only moves a fraction) then it connects and all is ok If you have correct cable. I used GPG Dual cable (MT & Jaf connectors) and unlocked 2 x 6600s in a few minutes.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to FU_Too For This Useful Post:
Old 10-08-2009, 19:39   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nongmobile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Born in Thailand
Age: 37
Posts: 630
Member: 716581
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1607407
Thanks Meter: 495
I use GPG Combo Cable Good work .
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 21:14   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dragosgsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Bacau
Posts: 2,525
Member: 148032
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 281
can genie unlock Nokia 6600s ?????????????????????????????
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 21:27   #9 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 33
Posts: 2,099
Member: 137474
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.109924
Thanks Meter: 447
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragosgsm View Post
can genie unlock Nokia 6600s ?????????????????????????????
Yes can without problem today unlocked 8x 6600s without problem I use UFC 10pin cable from GPG and resistor in BSI 5,1k and all work great !! !! !!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 02:51   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
SLIPLOCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Galaxy
Age: 36
Posts: 1,254
Member: 86301
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 105
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragosgsm View Post
can genie unlock Nokia 6600s ?????????????????????????????
YES , this is why i have buy this great tool.
wbr
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2009, 02:02   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ricson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: inside pangyong
Age: 45
Posts: 1,529
Member: 18329
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 142
Quote:
Originally Posted by wgmmmx View Post
Yes can without problem today unlocked 8x 6600s without problem I use UFC 10pin cable from GPG and resistor in BSI 5,1k and all work great !! !! !!

is it free or with logs
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2009, 02:48   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
dr.danielman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 347
Member: 356508
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricson View Post
is it free or with logs
with 50 credit se this Unlock of 9DDB now possible with Genie

4 more info visit http://www.genie-universal.com/

BR
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
genie team pls help mi... hazar Genie Universal 3 02-15-2010 20:33
Genie team plz help me! LIEREN Genie Universal 4 09-20-2009 09:21
genie team pls help me robert2 Genie Universal 1 09-10-2009 13:23
Genie team pls help me gily1 Genie Universal 4 08-28-2009 18:33

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:18.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.33894 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO