GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Genie Universal


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2012, 10:16   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: ATT IPHONE -SL3 LBF,MAC EFI
Posts: 484
Member: 542009
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 53
The most important for NSSPro


Hello experience NSS Users!
I run 48-70 Clients PC and i do mega chunk(each time 10 chunks) Server submit to Clients,so if 1 of my Clients PC failed in the midle of chunk(job),but the SP code is on that chunks from PC failed(for example) what will Server do?
Will i need to fix that PC ASAP(if i know) and do restore that chunks or the Server will regiving that chunks from the PC failed to other Clients PC?If the Server not regiving that chunks from PC failed to the other,then we lost the electronic bill for the other PC running for nothing
Thats very importand info i think all NSSPro need to know too.
Thanks and have a nice weekend

Sorry Chris! due the time zone from me and you different i can't waitting you from ICQ,when you available then my time is 2-3AM,so i'm asking these very important info i need to know here
You have a nice weekend
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2012, 10:54   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Bph&co's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 3,185
Member: 1024
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5,505
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7777 View Post
Hello experience NSS Users!
I run 48-70 Clients PC and i do mega chunk(each time 10 chunks) Server submit to Clients,so if 1 of my Clients PC failed in the midle of chunk(job),but the SP code is on that chunks from PC failed(for example) what will Server do?
Will i need to fix that PC ASAP(if i know) and do restore that chunks or the Server will regiving that chunks from the PC failed to other Clients PC?If the Server not regiving that chunks from PC failed to the other,then we lost the electronic bill for the other PC running for nothing
Thats very importand info i think all NSSPro need to know too.
Thanks and have a nice weekend

Sorry Chris! due the time zone from me and you different i can't waitting you from ICQ,when you available then my time is 2-3AM,so i'm asking these very important info i need to know here
You have a nice weekend
Hi,

Interesing query. In theory, the scenario is the end of the world. The way
the system is coded, you have a chance to recover from the error. So with
70 computers crunch very fast. By the time you found out that there is a
computer crash on one of the nodes - the job would be 100 % error, and
you would have 5-6 jobs done, and maybe one active. All you have to do
is go and restart the PC, it will start the same chunk from the start, find
the code, submit to the server (regardless that your job is no longer active)
and the status will change from error to done.

In practice though, even one computer fails - statistically the chances to
spoil your job are very low, the same low as every second phone you do
is found at 0.1 %.

Hope this helps.

BR
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Bph&co For This Useful Post:
Old 04-14-2012, 13:00   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: ATT IPHONE -SL3 LBF,MAC EFI
Posts: 484
Member: 542009
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 53
All problem fixed
Thanks for your help again Chris
You have a wonderfull weekend
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Seeking for flash nokia 5110 old version (3 version) can exchange for new Tomas Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 10-14-2017 20:29
Need software upgrade for Nokia 5110 ptkrf Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 30 02-24-2016 10:21
How can I do a Welcome note for my 6110 a dosn't have any one ? Viper Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 06-27-2015 12:57
needed pinout for carkit(N61xx) mobileinfo Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 2 07-23-2013 03:41
Operator-Logo for 5110 MiMiR the WiseMan Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 06-25-1999 16:50

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:38.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.25785 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO