GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Support (SIM Solution) > YESSIM

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-26-2008, 02:58   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 340
Member: 799206
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.67372
Thanks Meter: 276
Iphone 2.2 Firmware how to? Thx to AES




here is how to unlock Iphone 3g with Firmware 2.2.
It happened to me by accident to upgrade phone, so it took
me now 2 days to find out how to make it work again.

You need:
- YESSIM with Programmer
- Original SimCard to Activate Iphone

1. Inster Original SimCard into Iphone, e.q. ATT if its locked on ATT
T-Mobile Germany if locked ion T-Mobile Germany etc...
2. Turn off Phone, Hold Home+Power Button 10sec, then leave
Power Button, only hold Home Button till Phone goes to Recovery
Mode (Cable and Itunes Symbol)
3. Flash with Latest Firmware 2.2
4. Activate iPhone with Original Sim via Itunes
5. Make new Settings on YESSIM:
a) Firmware 23
b) Boost Mode
c) Universal
d) Patch Count "must be" 5
6. Insert Yessim and any SimCard into Iphone
7. Wait till it asks for Carrier, then choose manually
your Carrier(Provider).
8. DONE !!!

DONT JAILBREAK PHONE, IT WILL NOT WORK !!!

Tested on Several Iphones with Several Providers. After Phone is working
dont use it with other Yessim (for testing or whatever).
Because Phone will block it !!! Then u need to repeat all steps incl.
Flashing again !!!

simply download iTunes from apple, you can google it, or
find it on apple homepage, then install, and connect phone via usb,
itunes will recognize it and ask you for recover it.

http://de.youtube.com/watch?v=qYa_oQvL5Po

Special Thx to : AES-AACHEN TEAM, http://aes-ac.de

www.yessim.com

Last edited by Yessim Support; 11-26-2008 at 11:39.
 
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to Yessim Support For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 11-26-2008, 05:51   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
ricson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: SWITZERLAND
Age: 50
Posts: 1,563
Member: 18329
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 144
if ever original sim not available

will motorolla test work anyway will just give it a try

then post result

nice discovery :-)
 
The Following User Says Thank You to ricson For This Useful Post:
Old 11-26-2008, 14:45   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 185
Member: 177551
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
i tried every things like same but not working for me any other solution
 
Old 11-26-2008, 14:51   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 185
Member: 177551
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
plzzz tell me other settings always "No Network"
 
Old 11-26-2008, 18:49   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
hawks007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: valencia
Age: 39
Posts: 449
Member: 621737
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 75
Donate money to this user
i have do the same have network outgoing call can make but cant receve call any sugation
 
Old 11-26-2008, 20:59   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
hawks007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: valencia
Age: 39
Posts: 449
Member: 621737
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 75
Donate money to this user
ok i do the sating like this and phone work fine outgoing call and incoming calls ok but after 30 or 40 minuts incoming call stop again



Frimware version : Yessim Iphone Firmware
MCC-MNC : 001-01
Mode : Boost Mode.
IMSI Patch Count : 5
 
Old 11-26-2008, 23:33   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 43
Posts: 160
Member: 772951
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 146
hello friend,
for All that is French operator Orange and Bouygues Telecom used the patch count 1 and 5 I have not yet tested on sfr but that this is where I post
 
Old 11-27-2008, 17:15   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 185
Member: 177551
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
what patch i can use in u.k
 
Old 11-27-2008, 18:58   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
gsmuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: the past, which is your future
Age: 40
Posts: 602
Member: 65216
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
im using patch 1 but i have no data service ,edge or 3g with yessim, can this be solved?
 
Old 11-29-2008, 22:01   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 406
Member: 901949
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 46
come on Sir is this working or not?
 
Old 12-01-2008, 16:05   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 340
Member: 799206
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.67372
Thanks Meter: 276
Pls follow the steps and disable 3G
 
Old 12-01-2008, 16:15   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
Member: 914255
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
ok so i'm one of the fools that updated my iphone (with yessim) to 2.2 without researching. it bricked it, i jailbroke it, but then got no service from the sim

i then bought a yesup usb programmer to upgrade the yessim to a version which is supposedly fine with 2.2.

first problem was the driver from the yesup didn't auto install, so i had to find the client. not so much problem there, just go to www.yessim.com/downloads

then the yesup was giving me ERROR always when i tried to program the yessim. i fixed this by taking out the sim-shaped plug in the yesup and using thumb pressure. try it repeatedly with light or strong pressure and it seems to eventually.

THEN i try to upgrade the card, and the firmware yessim tell me to use isn't in the list, then i also get SERVER OFFLINE a lot. but i managed to modify the other settings, such as boost mode and patch number.

after i did this, my iphone recognised my sim and i was able to make calls. great! BUT i then found i was not receiving calls after a while, so back to the drawing board. at the suggestion of another poster i disabled 3G, and this has fixed everything.

so, my iphone now works, receives all calls, is at 2.2, but i'm using the slow GPRS for data. i can use 3G, but have to turn it off again when i'm finished to receive calls again. not ideal, but better than a bricked phone and i can use it like this til this yesup starts working proper, or a better yessim is released, OR until the iphone dev team release their nirvana code which beats all that apple have to throw at us.

i hope this helps for somebody having similar issues. it sure does suck having an iphone that doesn't receive calls!
 
Old 12-04-2008, 23:15   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSMBOURGES's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: france
Posts: 812
Member: 270730
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 60
I tried with firmware version 2.3 and others but without success so it makes research and networking unavailable
the yessim does not with iphone version 2.2
 
Old 12-06-2008, 16:03   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 171
Member: 736982
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 27
the best product of year..

another fake solution of super yessim team.
 
Old 12-10-2008, 09:03   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 167
Member: 29222
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
I had a lot of problems with a Fido Iphone 3G and wanted to use a Rogers sim for a customer.....then finally, these settings worked.

Firmware version : Yessim Iphone Firmware
MCC-MNC : 001-01
Mode : Boost Mode.
IMSI Patch Count : 5

The phone was already upgraded to 2.2 before and I had already jailbroken it before trying these settings.

The 2.3 firmware didn't work for me, I kept getting "No service".
 
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:33.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.40639 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO