GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > NoooX Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-16-2008, 14:37   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
M_ALEX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Poland
Age: 46
Posts: 142
Member: 17920
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Question Help -my box lose testmode ??? - Phone does not power on

Hello

my noox box lose possiblity power phone in test mode ....???
for make unlock I must connect external power (+BSI conected)

but conector Vcc & GND show 4,5V...
and when I try connect N73 with externalpower phone only start 1s. vibra
cant show test mode and impossible unlock this.

how repair this ??? Please help ?

Regards

M_ALEX
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2008, 15:15   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
NoooX-Box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: inside ProASIC3
Posts: 366
Member: 833635
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1578967
Thanks Meter: 604
Do you use a USB Hub?
Use only direct PC USB port!

Disassembly complete phone and use only PCB without camera and LC display.
Connect +, BSI, ground and popport cable to phone and simulate power on with a tweezer.

NoooX-Team

Last edited by NoooX-Box; 10-16-2008 at 15:40.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2008, 18:49   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
M_ALEX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Poland
Age: 46
Posts: 142
Member: 17920
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Lightbulb

I have box connected always directly with USB 2.0 controler PCI VIA (VT-6212)
working good 1 month after this time cant run any phones in test mode but when I use external power phone enter in test mode and possible still unlock.
only any N73 cant enter in test or lokal mode... for unlocking this model I use Dejan box as power box ;-)....
but I want repair my box, be again work when be new.

please send me scheme or diagram block box with part responsiblity about power phone .

A waiting your sunnest information

Regards

M_ALEX
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2008, 23:41   #4 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
NoooX-Box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: inside ProASIC3
Posts: 366
Member: 833635
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1578967
Thanks Meter: 604
You have problems with N73?
Or with all phones?

NoooX-Team
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2008, 09:18   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
M_ALEX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Poland
Age: 46
Posts: 142
Member: 17920
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
I have problems with all phones. but N73 completly cant possible put in local mode. for others phones I must use external power together with cables from box.




M_ALEX
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2008, 13:52   #6 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
NoooX-Box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: inside ProASIC3
Posts: 366
Member: 833635
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1578967
Thanks Meter: 604
Try to resolder phone connector on PCB.

If it does not help you can contact me via sonork for more instructions.

NoooX-Team
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2008, 15:06   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
M_ALEX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Poland
Age: 46
Posts: 142
Member: 17920
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Exclamation

Hello

I open this box and check..... and find two burned resistors R7, R8.
Please tell me what are their values ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2008, 16:02   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Age: 34
Posts: 99
Member: 88552
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
hello,
"I open this box and check..... and find two burned resistors R7, R8.
Please tell me what are their values "


i have same problem i posted today


http://rapidshare.de/files/40742435/noox.BMP.html
http://rapidshare.de/files/40742432/nooox.JPG.html

please give support

east51
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2008, 17:01   #9 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
koksi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 411
Member: 19575
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 134
both have 1 OHM

change them and box should work

(and look that you dont short cables again)

Last edited by NoooX-Box; 10-23-2008 at 19:51.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to koksi For This Useful Post:
Old 10-23-2008, 17:10   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
M_ALEX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Poland
Age: 46
Posts: 142
Member: 17920
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
exactly.... I have this!!!

Thank You ;-) ...he is work as fuse.
Attached Images
File Type: gif nooxR7-R8.gif (46.6 KB, 75 views)

Last edited by M_ALEX; 10-23-2008 at 17:16.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2008, 18:40   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Age: 34
Posts: 99
Member: 88552
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
problem solved by changing R7 and R8

http://rapidshare.de/files/40743741/new_R7_R8.BMP.html

thx for quick support
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2008, 19:54   #12 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
NoooX-Box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: inside ProASIC3
Posts: 366
Member: 833635
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1578967
Thanks Meter: 604
Ok, here is the picture for the solution.



NoooX-Team
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
my lg-km710 does not power on after locked rasheed88 LG Hardware Repair 0 01-17-2010 02:41
6131 Does not power on on battry but it works perfect while I connect UFS Cabel .:.GSM-ANGEL.:. Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 1 10-25-2007 12:24
i connect the DC supply but phone does not power on kaholukkk UID - Box 2 10-06-2007 15:38
Siemens SL45 does not power on. sat Siemens Hardware Repair Area 0 01-09-2002 07:15

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:18.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.30537 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO