GSM Shop  
GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Vodafone Star

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-14-2009, 16:21   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 120
Member: 985391
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
can not read unlock code


Searching clip...
Clip connected...
Reading userlock...
Read userlock failed...
Clip disconnected...

the phone i vodafone 225
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2009, 18:47   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
NADEEM GONDAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: England
Posts: 3,686
Member: 575900
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,174
connect clip to computer USB port
• clip will blink fast 1 time green means clip ready
• press connect in upgrade program
• connect phone to clip special port and press power on
• once phone keybad have light press read user code
• and wait arround 2 sec will got all possible codes


for best help read this
http://www.vodafone-star.com/images/...anual_v4.x.pdf
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2009, 08:47   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 120
Member: 985391
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
help

thank you just would like to know if the vodastar clip must have a com port when i open device manager the vodastar is under the universal serial bus controllers is right
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2009, 09:18   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
NADEEM GONDAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: England
Posts: 3,686
Member: 575900
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,174
no you cant use as a comport,
no comport .

  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to NADEEM GONDAL For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
blackberry can not enter unlock code "mep code 0 left" wagnei FuriousGold 19 07-26-2010 07:52
Infinity ver 1.27 can not read user code BenQ EF71? Tan Thanh Infinity-Box 4 05-26-2010 18:01
Can not read the code, Samsung :S8300 :::ANSWERED::: nabhan9 PolarBox 3 1 08-01-2009 00:26
Can not read blaceberry code from the phone! joer FuriousGold 9 10-10-2008 19:51
Can not read Phone Code in I-mobile 510 bestncheap Infinity-Box 4 11-12-2007 16:11

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:16.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.28212 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO