GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Vodafone Star

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-05-2008, 14:42   #16 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
fonesunlock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Shenzhen, P. R. China
Posts: 793
Member: 9428
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.73067
Thanks Meter: 117
The problem here where ppl getting driver installation failed is caused because the new drivers included in the v3.50 folder don't seem to work. Use the older version drivers: http://www.vodafone-star.com/images/vodastar_Driver.rar

I would also recommend vodafone-star webmaster to upload the newer version (3.50) updater to the official support download area (http://www.vodafone-star.com/v810_download.html).
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2008, 18:02   #17 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Vodafone_Star's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Shenzhen, China
Posts: 179
Member: 715593
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 502
@fones

3.50 already ready to dwnload always check sticky posts

http://www.vodafone-star.com/images/upgrade_3.50.rar
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2008, 20:41   #18 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
fonesunlock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Shenzhen, P. R. China
Posts: 793
Member: 9428
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.73067
Thanks Meter: 117
I already know this, not all customers check the forums..
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 08:42   #19 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 641
Member: 5243
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 56
The new drivers DO work, best way is to uninstall the old ones first if you have problems.

All latest downloads always available @ www.voda-star.co.uk
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 09:28   #20 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
fonesunlock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Shenzhen, P. R. China
Posts: 793
Member: 9428
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.73067
Thanks Meter: 117
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexG View Post
The new drivers DO work, best way is to uninstall the old ones first if you have problems.

All latest downloads always available @ www.voda-star.co.uk
1. I tested with a fresh PC
2. NEW drivers were installed at first (well, at least tried to) - didn't work
3. Tested older drivers = installed perfectly
4. I gave a solution to the users in this thread, one of which personally thanked me.
5. RESULT = my solution works
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to fonesunlock For This Useful Post:
Old 10-09-2008, 12:26   #21 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ismabdi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: africa
Posts: 453
Member: 461554
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 55
hi all i have this error when i upgrade the clip step one ok but when i insert th cable and i try to read the logo i got this messegae

Clip connected...
Reading log...
Read log failed...
Clip disconnecte
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2008, 16:14   #22 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Vodafone_Star's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Shenzhen, China
Posts: 179
Member: 715593
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 502
do u know what use of this button " Read log " ???
this button for Read user code from phone
not for upgrade clip at all
and sure u not correct phone correct way that is why u have this error

best regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008, 08:49   #23 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Mansoor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dubai
Posts: 1,579
Member: 45561
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 58
Dear cwan you give us procudure of the fisrttime install the clip cause i tried all the procudure could not work for me alway get CLIP NOT FOUND SHOULD should i fisrt install the driver???????
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2008, 04:15   #24 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Vodafone_Star's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Shenzhen, China
Posts: 179
Member: 715593
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 502
@ Mansoor
i think your problem now solved

and pls any customer have problem with new driver just install old driver first from this link then upgrade to new driver from this link
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Vodafone_Star For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kindly post ur problems while updating ver 3.30 Vodafone_Star Vodafone Star 34 10-01-2008 08:57
Problem while updating W800i (Please help me) taher12112 Sony Ericsson 0 01-05-2006 11:01
battery problem while updating szion x1x to x45/x50 14 03-14-2003 20:48

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:19.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.28725 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO