GSM Shop

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Support (SIM Solution) > Rebel SIM Card

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-22-2009, 02:03   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
ryumahon's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Sun
Age: 36
Posts: 2,773
Member: 4021
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 780
i cant get it working on a SHARP 816sh adn 706P

hi there product supporters, curious about rebel cards, i purchased few of it and tried it on a SHARP 816sh ( softbank )

i tried almost everything ( i think ).. i wrote firmware v1, thinking the the rebel sim that i bought was no data inside... after writing firmware i hooked it on a nokia phone and set it to mode 3 ( as what it is written in the list in sticky threads ) but this no luck.. all im getting is SIM MEP.. meaning still cant recognized the sim i inserted ( LOCKED )

so i decided to try other modes.. from 1 way to mode 12 but still the same SIM MEP...

maybe you can guide me on how to deal with this problem???

hoping for your reply! thanks

by the way, i also tried it with PANASONIC 706P, but with the panasonic, all i can get was INSERT USIM... but if i remove the rebel card and insert the unaccepted sim, it shows invalid sim..

i need some help! thanks!

The Following User Says Thank You to ryumahon For This Useful Post:
Old 10-23-2009, 23:10   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
Ja\/\/aD's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: ┌(◣◢)┐
Age: 35
Posts: 17,801
Member: 80354
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1577575
Thanks Meter: 21,602
ok, please post here more few info.

what is your Provider name or which sim you're used 64kb ? 128?


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
is any universal sim card work to unlock sharp 816sh? manuedu Sharp 1 05-22-2008 15:51
Rout 66 cant get it to install afy46 Nokia Multimedia 0 08-28-2007 01:21
Strange DCT3 5110 cant get it unlocked on Movistar Spain mbcommunication Phone Unlocking Codes & Maps 3 12-28-2006 21:58
c330 can't get it work on 900/1800 !!! balanel Motorola P2k 1 08-26-2003 13:41
contact trium data ? how get it working ? dabber Mitsubishi 0 12-02-2001 12:15


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:53.

Powered by Searchlight © 2015 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2015 -
Page generated in 0.28215 seconds with 8 queries