GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > SRS (Simlock Remote Server)

SRS (Simlock Remote Server) 160

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-08-2010, 02:58   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 6
Member: 1412676
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Please Help ME!!!!! [Solved]

i have srs & have purchased some credit, how do i set ports as i get this message when trying to unlock my samsung C5510..my daughter was playing with it & changed the phonelock code and now cant remember it.PLEASE PLEASE HELP....


Jen
 
Old 10-08-2010, 03:00   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 6
Member: 1412676
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Opps this is the message i get........ERROR: ModemPort auto detection failed, Press Rescan or set the port manual.
 
Old 10-08-2010, 03:51   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 6
Member: 1412676
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
is anybody out there??
 
Old 10-08-2010, 08:20   #4 (permalink)
ssa
No Life Poster
 
ssa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Inside CPU
Age: 33
Posts: 1,815
Member: 23420
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,030
check devicemanager for unknown devices..

in the modem part in device manager you should have an qualcomm or samsung modem.. of not install the drivers
 
Old 10-08-2010, 10:24   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 6
Member: 1412676
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
thanz for you reply:
there is a samsung, but im still getting the error..i cant install the qualcomm drivers i followed the manuals instructions but still didnt work
 
Old 10-08-2010, 11:08   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 6
Member: 1412676
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i think i know what the problem (not 100% sure but...) i cant put phone into Qualcomm Mode.any ideas?
 
Old 10-08-2010, 14:54   #7 (permalink)
ssa
No Life Poster
 
ssa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Inside CPU
Age: 33
Posts: 1,815
Member: 23420
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,030
A Usercode reset can also be made in samsung mode

solution: check the port of the samsung modem, and set both comport and modemport to this port number

now press RESET Usercode in the client
 
Old 10-09-2010, 01:15   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 6
Member: 1412676
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Omg thank you very very much
 
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
my 8810 is phone locked ,can somebody please help duyphuc Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 17 06-21-2013 06:06
HELP!!! BACKGROUND SCREEN LOGO Michael Go Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 12-25-2011 23:56
Eeprom dump lost, help needed. CAMILO Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 11-29-2010 18:04
Help with 6110 paulomt1 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 05-25-2009 16:29
Winlock 1.10 - Help rdmfs Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 06-25-1999 08:21

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:17.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.42003 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO