GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > SRS (Simlock Remote Server)

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-02-2010, 20:21   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
Member: 279751
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Problem with s3370 [Solved]


Hi guys! I've a problem with SRS: when i make the port scan the program just freezes and nothing happens then? Any solution?
I've tried with 4 different computers and OS (Winxp-sp3 & Win7) but the result it's always the same and I followed all the given instructions! In the device manager the hw (modem, qualcomm diagnostics and so) is found!
Thanks!
 
Old 08-03-2010, 03:55   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Salami1_1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,596
Member: 3941
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 636
Hi,

Set com ports manually for this problem and don't use the rescan button. However there are some other problems with this model as well but that is not related with the problem you are describing. If you experience that we can't do your version yet and if possible we would like to get your phone in our hands to solve the problem. For that please contact SSA in this forum.

Best regards,
 
Old 08-04-2010, 17:27   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
Member: 279751
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Thanks for your answer! But still no result I've tried what you've advised me and this is what i get:

5:57:53 PM - Reading phone
5:57:53 PM - Model: GT-S3370
5:57:53 PM - Current Firmware: GT-S3370
5:57:53 PM - Original Firmware: S3370NEJD4_3ITJ
5:57:54 PM - IMEI: 35xxxxxxxxxx
5:57:54 PM - Reading Partition...

5:59:34 PM - ERROR: Failed to get memory address ()


-- Operation done in 102 seconds --

Is it this the other problem you were talking about?
Thanks again and best regards
 
Old 08-04-2010, 22:11   #4 (permalink)
ssa
No Life Poster
 
ssa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Inside CPU
Age: 37
Posts: 1,858
Member: 23420
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,078
S3370 issue is fixed in new version

i see from your log you have an S3370N phone

please download latest client at
http://www.UnlockSamsungOnline.nl/so.../srs-setup.exe

install this and select model S3370N
make sure you have simcard inside or type *#7465625# after entering qualcomm mode

then press read codes to get your unlock codes
 
Old 08-05-2010, 08:16   #5 (permalink)
ssa
No Life Poster
 
ssa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Inside CPU
Age: 37
Posts: 1,858
Member: 23420
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,078
some log of succesfull unlock

Code:
New Session 8/4/2010 10:02:21 PM Version: 10.0.15 Phone: S3370N Ports: C:12 M:14
10:01:47 PM - Reading phone
10:01:48 PM - Model: GT-S3370
10:01:48 PM - Current Firmware: GT-S3370
10:01:48 PM - Original Firmware: S3370NEJD4_3ITJ
10:01:48 PM - IMEI: 3526730408****
10:01:48 PM - Reading Partition... 
10:01:51 PM - Reading Security... 
10:01:51 PM - Getting crypto data from server, Please Wait...

- Unfreeze: Not Frozen
- Unlock Network: #7465625*638*80294624#
- Unlock SP Lock: #7465625*77*00000000#

10:02:00 PM - All Jobs done

To repair Phone Freeze,insert other operator SimCard.Enter Code(it will not be visible) and accept with OK key
To unlock: REMOVE simcard from phone and type the full unlock codes.

-- Operation done in 38 seconds --
 
Old 08-05-2010, 15:13   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
Member: 279751
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
I've tried what you told me but still the same problem! But now I've a doubt as well... since I can't make the portscan (srs freezes) i've to put manually comport and modem. The comport is the one coming from the Samsung HS-USB Diagnostics 9002 (in my case COM4). The modem is Samsung HS-USB Modem 9002 and it's COM3. So if i'm not wrong i should write in comport "4" and in modem "3" in srs client, isn't it?
One more thing: the lastest version of srs is still 10.0.15, right?
Thanks!

Last edited by orsettogommoso; 08-05-2010 at 15:19.
 
Old 08-05-2010, 15:43   #7 (permalink)
ssa
No Life Poster
 
ssa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Inside CPU
Age: 37
Posts: 1,858
Member: 23420
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,078
Quote:
Originally Posted by orsettogommoso View Post
I've tried what you told me but still the same problem! But now I've a doubt as well... since I can't make the portscan (srs freezes) i've to put manually comport and modem. The comport is the one coming from the Samsung HS-USB Diagnostics 9002 (in my case COM4). The modem is Samsung HS-USB Modem 9002 and it's COM3. So if i'm not wrong i should write in comport "4" and in modem "3" in srs client, isn't it?
One more thing: the lastest version of srs is still 10.0.15, right?
Thanks!
please contact me private
if you have msn messenger we can solve this out remotely
 
The Following User Says Thank You to ssa For This Useful Post:
Old 08-05-2010, 19:52   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
Member: 279751
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
It worked out! Thanks
 
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help with 6110 paulomt1 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 05-25-2009 16:29
NHE_8 wont work with NHEK5689.dll v3 steve Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 07-23-1999 15:48
HELP: Problem with 5110 Xabi Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 07-16-1999 00:44
Netmonitor with FBus???? ratzfatz Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 06-09-1999 17:04

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:55.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.38629 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO