GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Cyclonebox

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-14-2009, 01:09   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Proud to be a GUARER
Posts: 216
Member: 996201
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 314
CycloneBox = JAF/UFS = MT-BOX Pinouts Compared


CycloneBox = JAF/UFS = MT-BOX Cable Pinouts Compared



Also here the ultimate Nokia cable finder..
http://rapidshare.com/files/20774690...Es_PINOUTs.exe

http://www.ziddu.com/download/382494...FCABLEsPINOUTs



Last edited by karwos; 05-21-2009 at 15:22.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 49 Users Say Thank You to 10xs4asking For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 05-14-2009, 08:34   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
NADEEM GONDAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: England
Posts: 3,679
Member: 575900
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,173
10pin cables from Cyclone will be ready after production people can buy those for stablility
in MT and Cyclone 10pin RX and TX were Inverted
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to NADEEM GONDAL For This Useful Post:
Old 05-14-2009, 16:58   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Proud to be a GUARER
Posts: 216
Member: 996201
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 314
Quote:
Originally Posted by NADEEM GONDAL View Post
10pin cables from Cyclone will be ready after production people can buy those for stablility
in MT and Cyclone 10pin RX and TX were Inverted
Some one needs to update sticky

*** Cyclone Box Pinouts ***
Quote:
*** Cyclone Box Pinouts *** SERVICE socket
(10 pin layout)
1 - BOX GENIO1
2 - VBAT (5v)
3 - BOX GENIO2
4 - BSI
5 - BOX RX_1
6 - BOX TX_1
7 - MBUS
8 - GND
9 - VPP
10 - BOX GENIO3

As you can see, pinout is compatible with UFS/JAF and other common Nokia boxes. For DCT4 you can plug directly UFS/JAF cables without any adapter. With BB5, most 8-pin market cables have TX2 instead VPP Pin. Our box don't have connected data line to VPP - only to power IC.
Tx2 might be changed ON THE FLY to any of GENIO pins (in further updated maybe also possible 100% flexible pinout modification, so ALL cables on markets will be supported!).
Bundled adapter crossing pin 3 with 9. That means on output from adapter, on pin 8 you will have TX2 (service pin 3) and still compatibility with UFS/JAF cables will be. VPP is not cutted. It's on pin nr 3 (unused pin nr 2 - jaf/ufs cables) so still VPP funcionality can be used on 8 pin cables, instead of purchasing 10 pin! With small mods needed, of course.
You can use too native 10pin Cyclone cables, but they are not avaiable on market at moment.


DIAGNOSTIC socket
1 - VBAT (5v)
2 - USART CLK
3 - USART TXD
4 - FREQ_MEASURMENT_A0
5 - FREQ_MEASURMENT_CLK
6 - DIAG_1_VOLTMETER
7 - DIAG_2_VOLTMETER
8 - DIAG_3_VOLTMETER
9 - USART RXD
10 - GND

Will be used soon.
This diagram is to help ppls making or modifying cables for cyclonebox.



BR
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to 10xs4asking For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 05-23-2009, 18:06   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Proud to be a GUARER
Posts: 216
Member: 996201
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 314
Added simple SPST switch to support New BB5 and old BB5, DCT4+...

  Reply With Quote
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to 10xs4asking For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 05-24-2009, 18:57   #5 (permalink)
Cheater -Don't Deal with him-
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 633
Member: 764475
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1574238
Thanks Meter: 189
Quote:
Originally Posted by 10xs4asking View Post
Added simple SPST switch to support New BB5 and old BB5, DCT4+...

good Pinouts Compared thnx
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to .::allgsmkey::. For This Useful Post:
Old 05-31-2009, 00:34   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSM-XPERTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: yasir telecom..
Age: 27
Posts: 1,063
Member: 1001830
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1652282
Thanks Meter: 242
Gud compared thanks for helping
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to GSM-XPERTS For This Useful Post:
Old 07-01-2009, 22:54   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: North / East Uk .... Pussy Hunter .
Age: 30
Posts: 1,828
Member: 2461
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 20
When will Cyclone cables be ready to buy

B.rgds

John...
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2009, 05:16   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
tavoonly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: In front of my pc
Posts: 720
Member: 586318
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 100
Dear mates, I have some doubts about schematics. It is true that is quite well explain by itself but just to be sure and do not mess up more my life I want to confirm what I have learned from you guys,

I attached an image according to my understanding, wheter I am right or wrong let me know.

*** Question, What does pin 3 on Cyclone box has so special that can give support to new BaseBand 5+ phones and not given the same support by using pin 9?****

Thanks in advance for all your replies and help.

BR FROM NICARAGUA.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg CYCLONE VS HWK.JPG (31.7 KB, 1686 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2009, 06:33   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ABDULMANAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: LOVE A L L AH LOVE ALQURAN
Posts: 1,900
Member: 754324
Status: Offline
Sonork: LOVE MOHAMMAD (S.A.W)
Thanks Meter: 459
good information i need ub box and adpter pinout any body have please

Last edited by ABDULMANAN; 07-05-2009 at 06:41.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ABDULMANAN For This Useful Post:
Old 07-24-2009, 21:56   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 641
Member: 695543
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1602536
Thanks Meter: 130
Good pinout can we used mt adptor on cyclone.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2009, 08:04   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
watari31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: brunei
Age: 39
Posts: 1,234
Member: 141262
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 306
is the jaf cable can be use on cyclone box
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2009, 09:03   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Europe
Posts: 2,830
Member: 46350
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 885
Good information thanks for helping
Best Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2009, 09:38   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
papillon_01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: www.atifone.com
Posts: 126
Member: 363761
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22
Good information thanks for sharing
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2009, 16:27   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6
Member: 366416
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Good information thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2009, 00:50   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
moulnisky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: England
Age: 52
Posts: 17,703
Member: 947561
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14,037
Quote:
Originally Posted by watari31 View Post
is the jaf cable can be use on cyclone box
Yes.. DCT4 cables you can use them directly and BB5 one using the adaptor in bundle with the box.

BR

Alex
  Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to moulnisky For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
*******jaf-pkey,mt-box Ufs Hwk...very Strange******* sairat J.A.F. By Jafsupport.com 6 11-07-2010 14:23
iPmart BX Series Switch Mode Adapter (SMA) Pro Version For JAF / UFS / MT / CYCLONE / IPMART ipmart WebShop 0 09-04-2009 03:40
Crusier.. Setool..Jaf + Pkey...Mt Box Nokia .. MSS4...Ultima Box...Universal box.. gsmshahrayar Main Sales Section 0 11-29-2006 10:37

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:50.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.75100 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO