GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Cyclonebox

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-14-2009, 22:03   #31 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Age: 48
Posts: 1,644
Member: 87188
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 163

Is always the best if you are connected directly to the box.
First of all I want to use cyclone box.
If something is wrong, or more should be done at the same time, I would like JAF or MT is also used
So two egyadapter which cyclonecable-> jafbox and cyclonecable-> MTbox.

I dare be so original cyclone cables.

I never liked the adapters, always problem generated.
To the cyclone box best cyclone cable, for MT 10pin MT cable, no jaf cable
I think ....
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2009, 07:19   #32 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
systemworm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Azerbaijan
Age: 31
Posts: 3,964
Member: 68498
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 151
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pufi164 View Post
Is always the best if you are connected directly to the box.
First of all I want to use cyclone box.
If something is wrong, or more should be done at the same time, I would like JAF or MT is also used
So two egyadapter which cyclonecable-> jafbox and cyclonecable-> MTbox.

I dare be so original cyclone cables.

I never liked the adapters, always problem generated.
To the cyclone box best cyclone cable, for MT 10pin MT cable, no jaf cable
I think ....
If you want Cyclone with cables you can buy it from I-Pmart
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2009, 10:02   #33 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 30
Posts: 237
Member: 171893
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
Good pinout can we used mt adptor on cyclone.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2009, 20:47   #34 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
glontz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Romania
Posts: 1,116
Member: 16269
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1604924
Thanks Meter: 61
Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by NADEEM GONDAL View Post
10pin cables from Cyclone will be ready after production people can buy those for stablility
in MT and Cyclone 10pin RX and TX were Inverted
Why Cyclone not USE same CABLE with MT-BOX !!!

MAny people have cable for mt-box and for SHOP another 150 cable is expensive and need more space !!!

IF CYCLONE TEAM need to make an greatefull BOX USE fixture like original PHOENIX in NO-KIA!!! There is best fixture posible, auto select Rezistence for best Local MODE
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2009, 21:32   #35 (permalink)
ptt
No Life Poster
 
ptt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: RETIRED !
Age: 41
Posts: 3,327
Member: 348680
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,273
@ glontz

You dont need buy new cables, you can use your MT cables, using an adapter:

http://www4.ipmart.com/main/product/...hp?prod=107982

or if you have UFS / JAF cables, you can use....

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2009, 05:26   #36 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 34
Member: 233500
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Nice post thanks for good detaile
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2009, 15:30   #37 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 542
Member: 1071056
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 897
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptt View Post
@ glontz

You dont need buy new cables, you can use your MT cables, using an adapter:

http://www4.ipmart.com/main/product/...hp?prod=107982

or if you have UFS / JAF cables, you can use....

BR
Or build it for free using this wiring Build one or Both....

Note: Cyclone TX and RX are reversed on both JAF/UFS and MT Boxes


  Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2009, 07:21   #38 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 715
Member: 200475
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 31
Hi

I just bought the cyclone box but I am using JAF universal cable with JAF box for BB5 phones at this moment. Is that I can still use this universal cable by connecting through the adptor come with the box ?

tks

SS
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2009, 11:22   #39 (permalink)
ptt
No Life Poster
 
ptt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: RETIRED !
Age: 41
Posts: 3,327
Member: 348680
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,273
Hi, you can use any cable that works with JAF or UFS , with your new Cyclone Box. Just remember use the TX adapter for BB5... For DCT-4 you conect the cables direct to the box ( no need to use the adapter ).
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ptt For This Useful Post:
Old 10-24-2009, 12:48   #40 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 481
Member: 224680
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 72
What abt ufc(cable) can i use with cyclone? or ..
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2009, 14:44   #41 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 542
Member: 1071056
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 897
Quote:
Originally Posted by miandad View Post
What abt ufc(cable) can i use with cyclone? or ..
No problem, I use it all the time.


For DCT4+
Connect UFC 8pin Black cable directly to cyclone box.

For BB5
Connect yellow Cyclone adatper to cyclone box
Connect UFC 8pin Black cable directly to yellow cyclone adapter
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to bestin For This Useful Post:
Old 11-01-2009, 01:32   #42 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dabing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA (The Land Of Promise)
Posts: 568
Member: 857401
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1596086
Thanks Meter: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by bestin View Post
No problem, I use it all the time.


For DCT4+
Connect UFC 8pin Black cable directly to cyclone box.

For BB5
Connect yellow Cyclone adatper to cyclone box
Connect UFC 8pin Black cable directly to yellow cyclone adapter
nice info sir
now its clear to me to use ufc in cyclone
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dabing For This Useful Post:
Old 10-12-2010, 18:37   #43 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Age: 30
Posts: 211
Member: 1333709
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsm_marrakech View Post
good Pinouts Compared thnx

i have 1 cycloon adapter what is the purpose that cable

  Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 22:06   #44 (permalink)
ptt
No Life Poster
 
ptt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: RETIRED !
Age: 41
Posts: 3,327
Member: 348680
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,273
Quote:
Originally Posted by solbh View Post
i have 1 cycloon adapter what is the purpose that cable

Read again this thread from the post #1 ( look Carefully the Pinouts Diagrams ), also read this :

*** Failed to write CMT cert data (3), Programming Status Error ***

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2011, 18:53   #45 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 725
Member: 1308936
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 88
HI

THIS PICTURE IS CORRECT OR WRONG??

  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
*******jaf-pkey,mt-box Ufs Hwk...very Strange******* sairat J.A.F. By Jafsupport.com 6 11-07-2010 13:23
iPmart BX Series Switch Mode Adapter (SMA) Pro Version For JAF / UFS / MT / CYCLONE / IPMART ipmart WebShop 0 09-04-2009 02:40
Crusier.. Setool..Jaf + Pkey...Mt Box Nokia .. MSS4...Ultima Box...Universal box.. gsmshahrayar Main Sales Section 0 11-29-2006 09:37

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:39.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.44716 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO