GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Cyclonebox

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2013, 07:11   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
gsmsikar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 5,137
Member: 28004
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1601142
Thanks Meter: 715
Lumia 610 pin code then puk code

i have a lumia 610 set which was asking for pin code when we insert a sim which was working with the same set before upgrading to latest version of windows ,
after trying many time with different pin code , now it is asking for PUK code 32 times left .

how do i unlock it ?
is that sim lock ? but same sim was working before .
how do i know which lock it is ?

please help me .
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2013, 21:02   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
digitalgsm_cora's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: ROMANIA
Posts: 1,169
Member: 727888
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 205
Angry

If ask puk code it can't be unlock ...

B.R.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2013, 21:17   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
snmobilecenter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Kathmandu, Nepal
Age: 37
Posts: 1,589
Member: 983663
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1623270
Thanks Meter: 299
as you said sim was working before.... so little confuse,
are you sure this handy working networking before?
if not 100% sure network lock.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 02:31   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Mr.3.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: CMB/Ceylon
Posts: 5,776
Member: 962029
Status: Offline
Sonork: ( Protected )
Thanks Meter: 3,570
It is sim lock .. Maybe it was unlocked before by code .. After enter wrong pin 10 times it will ask puk code ( counter reset code )
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 02:40   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Asia_Phone's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: BITMAP's Sibu Sarawak,Malaysia
Posts: 847
Member: 1300241
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1626973 Profgsm
Thanks Meter: 227
the PUK code is on simcard pin code only.
if you enter 3times wrong pin code, the simcard will black it self!
try to put another simcard and it work fine! GO...






regard's.
PHONEPATCH
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 05:57   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
gsmsikar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 5,137
Member: 28004
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1601142
Thanks Meter: 715
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.3. View Post
It is sim lock .. Maybe it was unlocked before by code .. After enter wrong pin 10 times it will ask puk code ( counter reset code )
this could be the case , but i am not sure.

is there any way i can know if it is sim lock or any other lock ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2013, 18:03   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
bighiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Hell
Posts: 433
Member: 679176
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1585224
Thanks Meter: 42
yes use another sim with no pin code and if ask again puk code is from phone and this must be unlocked

Br,
Pr3dict3r
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2013, 18:07   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
gsmsikar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 5,137
Member: 28004
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1601142
Thanks Meter: 715
Quote:
Originally Posted by bighiner View Post
yes use another sim with no pin code and if ask again puk code is from phone and this must be unlocked

Br,
Pr3dict3r
i have tried that and i m sure it is from phone



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 13:56   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ARAB GSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: kumasi Ghanai۩
Age: 6
Posts: 2,174
Member: 180675
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.111161 htsghana
Thanks Meter: 396
Donate money to this user
I hard the same problem with lumia 900 atnt usa,phone was asking for PUK code with any sim card you insert inside phone,i paid for network unlock code from atnt but phone never accepted the code,i think this puk code is needed from atnt....finally i gave phone back to customer in the same state puk required

Thank you
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 20:09   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
kasketm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Lille
Age: 37
Posts: 493
Member: 17451
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.3. View Post
It is sim lock .. Maybe it was unlocked before by code .. After enter wrong pin 10 times it will ask puk code ( counter reset code )
Same pb, with original sim
i think so ... with any simcard CODE PUK needed, i enter unlock code but no success
Now, how to reset counter ?? Flash ??
Maybe cyclone support can give us some solution ???

ty
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 00:18   #11 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Mr.3.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: CMB/Ceylon
Posts: 5,776
Member: 962029
Status: Offline
Sonork: ( Protected )
Thanks Meter: 3,570
No solution ATM with any box .. Try online services
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 00:20   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
kasketm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Lille
Age: 37
Posts: 493
Member: 17451
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.3. View Post
Try online services
like ?
Pls give me more info reset count online service
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2013, 07:36   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Maninder_111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Punjab India
Posts: 961
Member: 687144
Status: Online
Sonork: 1614780
Thanks Meter: 181
same problm here , ilumia 610 set which was asking for pin code when we insert a sim ,

Basic Phone Information
================================================
SW Version : 1066.0000.8773.12160
IMEI Plain : 353263058881936
HW Version : 112.1569.1.0
Phone Type : RM-835
Product Code : 059P904
Basic Product Code: 059M5R4
Module Code : 0205127
PSN Number : 48C94A4AB
NCSD Version : 1.9
Variant Information: Koodo CA White V1_COLOR

================================================
Extended Phone Information
================================================
Public ID : 1DD4D844B86821B47794CE4E0F2A173F
Wireless Lan ID: E8:CB:A1:81:47:55:00:00
Bluetooth ID : E8:CB:A1:80:8B5:00:00:FF:FF:FF:FF
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2014, 18:29   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
gsmsikar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 5,137
Member: 28004
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1601142
Thanks Meter: 715
is there any solution of this problem of asking PUK Code in LUMIA 610 ?

and is there any way to know the lock status of this phone ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2014, 08:53   #15 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Mr.3.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: CMB/Ceylon
Posts: 5,776
Member: 962029
Status: Offline
Sonork: ( Protected )
Thanks Meter: 3,570
flash the phone phone counter will reset..then unlock via code or use other service
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:56.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.47563 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO