GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Cyclonebox

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2010, 04:25   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 234
Member: 703800
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
Smile N95 vibrate then cutoff after flash [SOLVED - Thanks Crazy Ratata]

First time flash for nme using CYLBOX
Before flashing phone was starting to Nokia on first screen, then starting over
After following the flashing procedure, phone attempting to startby vibrating then cutting off
I used the correct cables sequence and the following image files
RM421_20.2.005_003_xxx_U07_uda.fpsx
RM-421_20.2.005_PR.C0R
V2RM-421_20.2.005_PR.vA6

Please help
 
Old 03-28-2010, 11:02   #2 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
moulnisky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: England
Age: 49
Posts: 17,179
Member: 947561
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13,372
Flash it with the eno firmware and then flash it again

BR

Alex
 
The Following User Says Thank You to moulnisky For This Useful Post:
Old 03-28-2010, 19:23   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Denmark
Age: 32
Posts: 1,398
Member: 146369
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 118
you have downgradet the unit... That's why it only vibrates then turn off... Newest version is V35

BR
 
The Following User Says Thank You to Crazy_ratata For This Useful Post:
Old 03-28-2010, 20:26   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 234
Member: 703800
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
I don't understand what is meant by 'eno' or V35 software.
Also, I forgot to mention that near the of the flashing process, i get the message that the software cannot detect the phone- to switch it on manually. I tried to do this but it does not turn on (I think?), but I click retry anyway and the process continues. At the end it says successful flash.
Please help.
 
Old 03-28-2010, 20:28   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: saudi arabia
Posts: 3,336
Member: 904809
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1615464
Thanks Meter: 639
man simple,,,eno files,,u can find on support area,,download it and flash with eno,,then reflash with latest fermware,
post result plz ok,
 
The Following User Says Thank You to alkhaleejmobile For This Useful Post:
Old 03-28-2010, 20:33   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: saudi arabia
Posts: 3,336
Member: 904809
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1615464
Thanks Meter: 639
go to support area,,click on enofiles,,,and sellect eno files for rm-491,,,,,,to flash this eno,go to bb5 tab and sellect the eno files that u downloaded ,and instaled,,,then flash,,,must unthick,bb5 simlock,and bb5 rpl,,after flash eno,,,reflash with latest fermware
 
The Following User Says Thank You to alkhaleejmobile For This Useful Post:
Old 03-28-2010, 20:39   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 234
Member: 703800
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
I'll try it and let u know. Thanx much!
 
Old 03-28-2010, 20:43   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 234
Member: 703800
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
In the USA support area the only files available for N95 RM-421 are the ones I used. I can't get the Phoenix software and hence cannot use the stuff from the German support site.... any suggestions...
 
Old 03-28-2010, 20:57   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: saudi arabia
Posts: 3,336
Member: 904809
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1615464
Thanks Meter: 639
ok,go to this link and download the yr flash latest fermware,,and post result..

Blue-Nokia.com by Obnoxy
 
Old 03-28-2010, 21:00   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 234
Member: 703800
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
Ok I saw the eno file in the German support area.
Previously I had downloaded- Nokia_firmware_RM-320_EURO_20[1].0.016_v4.03 and RM-320_EURO_31.0.015_v6.11 but when I try to install them I get the messages- Nokia Firmware RM-320 EURO 4.0 must be installed first and Nokia Firmware RM-320 EURO 6.0 must be installed first respectfully. Then the install aborts.
 
Old 03-28-2010, 21:03   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: saudi arabia
Posts: 3,336
Member: 904809
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1615464
Thanks Meter: 639
but yr phone fermware, RM-421
ook,,,leave this,,,download the latest fermware from,,,link ,
Blue-Nokia.com by Obnoxy
 
Old 03-28-2010, 21:12   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 234
Member: 703800
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by alkhaleejmobile View Post
ok,go to this link and download the yr flash latest fermware,,and post result..

Blue-Nokia.com by Obnoxy
Ok I will. And I will post he result. Thanks.
 
Old 03-28-2010, 21:29   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 234
Member: 703800
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
The German support site dont have 'eno' files for RM-421. Do I still need to flash this before the software I am downloading from blue-nokia.
 
Old 03-28-2010, 21:32   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: saudi arabia
Posts: 3,336
Member: 904809
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1615464
Thanks Meter: 639
no,,problem,,download the files,,and flash it ,,,,,then post result,,,,
 
The Following User Says Thank You to alkhaleejmobile For This Useful Post:
Old 03-28-2010, 23:27   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Denmark
Age: 32
Posts: 1,398
Member: 146369
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 118
else you can use navifirm... But blue-nokia is an okay place to download firmwares...

If you still experience problems, then just add me on MSN, and I will help you out using teamviewer

BR
 
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
nokia 2600c No power on after unlock [ Solved, thanks alkhaleejmobile ] defcon2 Cyclonebox 2 03-13-2010 11:45
need help 3110c phone restricted after flashing [SOLVED - Thanks Everybody] kevin10 Cyclonebox 6 02-22-2010 08:27
LG cu515 white screan after flash,....help. thanks urecel VygisToolbox 3 08-07-2009 01:10
Samsung distorted screen then reboots after flash vistar86 Trident/AGERE Platform 1 09-13-2008 16:31

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:32.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.45265 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO