GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Cyclonebox

View Poll Results: add new gpu ati 6xxx in log to code
yes 441 91.68%
no 43 8.94%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 481. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2013, 04:34   #1546 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 4,477
Member: 4627
Status: Online
Sonork: 57528:debeliamark
Thanks Meter: 892

Quote:
Originally Posted by oOXTCOo View Post
if you get enugh sl3 phones to recover your investment, then i would say go any buy it.
on other hand, sl3 unlocks are now as cheap as 9 dollar per phone.
(we even pay more for our enegry used to bruteforce it)

anyway, cards are still good selling.. but calculate demaged cards if you use dual gpu´s without watercooling...

we had a half year all working very well, after a half year many of our hd5970 died..
shure more then 20 hd5970 are demaged.
you need extra fan if you cooling it with air.

we are now undervolted and underclocked our cards and use extra fans, since then no more death hd5970...

dont start with overclocking!
the more speed you get, the more you pay after when cards are demaged.. belive me.


and dont care too mutch about GPU temps, care more about VRM temps...
cause GPU´s can work with 90c and dont die, but VRM´s die on 120c!

its hard to get this VRM chips from volterra... i needed to beg saphire with many many emails to get some hundred VRM chips..
but atleast, sapphire was the only company how was ready to sell this chips to me.

i contacted volterra directly, i whanted to have 1000 vrm chips, but they only sell the manufacturer..
i contacted msi, xfx and all the others for the vrms.. only sapphire was ready to give me some.
They will learn when start to use it ...

P.S. ... I'm still tink that 5970 is most competitive card regarding price / space / power / performance ... just need to handle it well.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2013, 08:06   #1547 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ramdane21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: algeria
Posts: 181
Member: 1882414
Status: Offline
Sonork: 21000
Thanks Meter: 28
how to unlock nokia 1616 withe cyclone box
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 11:56   #1548 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Poland, Wroclaw
Age: 44
Posts: 1,663
Member: 67562
Status: Offline
Sonork: none
Thanks Meter: 89
1616 is more secured than it is worth.
Connect phone via Fbus cable,
Check if your phone have 15 digits code.
Read LBF file.
Attach LBF file to your PowerComputer or send it to some person who have PowerComputer, pay for calculation and wait for code.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 15:06   #1549 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1
Member: 1975689
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by oOXTCOo View Post
if you get enugh sl3 phones to recover your investment, then i would say go any buy it.
on other hand, sl3 unlocks are now as cheap as 9 dollar per phone.
(we even pay more for our enegry used to bruteforce it)

anyway, cards are still good selling.. but calculate demaged cards if you use dual gpu´s without watercooling...

we had a half year all working very well, after a half year many of our hd5970 died..
shure more then 20 hd5970 are demaged.
you need extra fan if you cooling it with air.

we are now undervolted and underclocked our cards and use extra fans, since then no more death hd5970...

dont start with overclocking!
the more speed you get, the more you pay after when cards are demaged.. belive me.


and dont care too mutch about GPU temps, care more about VRM temps...
cause GPU´s can work with 90c and dont die, but VRM´s die on 120c!

its hard to get this VRM chips from volterra... i needed to beg saphire with many many emails to get some hundred VRM chips..
but atleast, sapphire was the only company how was ready to sell this chips to me.

i contacted volterra directly, i whanted to have 1000 vrm chips, but they only sell the manufacturer..
i contacted msi, xfx and all the others for the vrms.. only sapphire was ready to give me some.

I have a question.
I've got a HIS HD 7970 (H797F3G2M) but it has a blue PCB.
HWInfo64 reports a Volterra VT1165 VRM. Many programs do not support this VRM, and I would like to overvolt the card to continue my overclocking.
The creator of MSI Afterburner said I was able to add a 3rd party VRM if I knew the strings to the VRM <- Whatever that means. My aim is to unlock voltage control and voltage monitoring for this card.

Could someone help me please?

Thank you!
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2013, 01:14   #1550 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
Member: 2003417
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Modern PC to bruteforce sl3 log

Hi guys,

I have downloaded cudaHashCat and on my work laptop it states that it will take approx 90 days to bruteforce the file.

I have found threads on this forum about custom building your own sl3 server but they all seem to be relatively old and old hardware.

If I wanted to build myn server using modern cards would you know how long this will take?

This is what I have in my head...

Desktop with Dual ATI HD7790 (crossfire mode) - compatable motherboard.

I would imagine High Ram and High CPU would have little effect when it comes to using cudaHashCat..

Could anyone hazard a guess how long Dual HD7790 would take to do a single .log file?

Thx guys
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2013, 03:21   #1551 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: tunisia tunis
Age: 36
Posts: 376
Member: 357141
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
hi i have this configuration,
2*ati hd7950
6 gb ram
i3 3.40 ghz
carte mere msi z77ma-G45
plz how long to calculated 1SL3
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2013, 21:08   #1552 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: romania
Posts: 342
Member: 1813688
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
MSI R5870 Twin Frozr II Specificatii - Onyougo.ro

MSI Twin FrozrII - HD 5870

how should expect a cod like this
Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 5870 which are better of the 2

Last edited by georgebz; 09-20-2013 at 21:13. Reason: Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 5870
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2013, 21:19   #1553 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Age: 49
Posts: 1,750
Member: 87188
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 183
average 3day /code
Max. 6 day.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2013, 11:14   #1554 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Age: 8
Posts: 410
Member: 1214273
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 136
Hi,

Is there option for create rainbow tables for save time. Computer can excluding useless calculation then ??
Sorry, I have a lot of question about bruteforce.
I have opportunity for MSI ATI Radeon HD7970OC 3GB DDR5 TWINFROZR3 overclocked factory to 1050 Mhz GPU and 5500 Mhz. one card is 355 EUR. Are that good GPU's ? I mean version with HD7970OC vs. HD7970 (without OC). I think 4 these cards but don't know really is that enought. I was interested in computers at the time when hard disk was 200 Mb, so sorry for my noob question because I'm little out with PC technology

ps. I read right now - there are few versions (GPU/Memory) (925/5500), (1050/6000), (1000/5500) ...
In SL3 bruteforcing this is some kind of difference beetwen GPU overclocking and memory ? Better are more or not difference ? Asking because no need useless atributes. Thanks all who are interested my post.

Thanks experts!
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2013, 11:22   #1555 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Age: 8
Posts: 410
Member: 1214273
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 136
Answered by myself about rainbow tables - no option nokia sl3 whitout ati or nvidia
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2013, 09:47   #1556 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: romania
Posts: 342
Member: 1813688
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
hello. a while and I'm looking to get a video card I found SL3 HD 5870 video cards but I do not know which is better memory temperature etc ... I want to know which one to buy in the next four to leam found nice who knows please tell me and thank me

Placa video hd 5870 oferte si reduceri - Okazii.ro (stare produs Folosit,)
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2013, 11:37   #1557 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 516
Member: 1631147
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 115
[QUOTE=georgebz;9795942]hello. a while and I'm looking to get a video card I found SL3 HD 5870 video cards but I do not know which is better memory temperature etc ... I want to know which one to buy in the next four to leam found nice who knows please tell me and thank me





ai aici informatiile despre hd5870 incat timp iti calculeaza codul
http://golubev.com/gpuest.htm
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2013, 22:41   #1558 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: romania
Posts: 342
Member: 1813688
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
[QUOTE=florinbr;9803147]
Quote:
Originally Posted by georgebz View Post
hello. a while and I'm looking to get a video card I found SL3 HD 5870 video cards but I do not know which is better memory temperature etc ... I want to know which one to buy in the next four to leam found nice who knows please tell me and thank me





ai aici informatiile despre hd5870 incat timp iti calculeaza codul
GPU estimations
but know this newest model is better

MSI HD5870 1GB DDR5
ATI Radeon HD 5870 Gigabyte
ATI Radeon Sapphire HD 5870 oc Vapor-X 1GB DDR5
CLUB3D - ATI Radeon HD 5870
Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 5870
MSI twin FrozrII - HD 5870
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2013, 20:03   #1559 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: romania
Posts: 342
Member: 1813688
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
I eventually got a 5850
SAPPHIRE HD 5850 Xtreme 1GB GDDR5 and tried and shows me how much this means so many days
Attached Images
File Type: jpg sl3.jpg (325.0 KB, 31 views)
File Type: gif 5850.gif (25.1 KB, 25 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2013, 20:52   #1560 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
oric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: cellular land
Age: 57
Posts: 383
Member: 52236
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 48
1 PC with 2xHD5850 - 950MHz - 2x 2015Ms ,I can achieve max time 2 days 20 hour for 1 code.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
where to find a working program all they have some errors ?? fondas Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 12-12-2012 12:26
All 4 locks on 6110 steve Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 04-19-2010 02:44
i can unlock nokia 51xx/61xx sp locks 1,2,3,4 £40 each £30 bulk for u.k only spterminator Main Sales Section 0 08-01-1999 05:46
i can unlock all nokia 5110/6110/6150 spterminator Main Sales Section 0 07-30-1999 03:05
all for GSM: http://fly.to/spear spear GSM Mobile Links 0 07-11-1999 22:01

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:41.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.47506 seconds with 10 queries

SEO by vBSEO