GSM Shop  
GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Cyclonebox

View Poll Results: add new gpu ati 6xxx in log to code
yes 441 91.68%
no 43 8.94%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 481. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2011, 06:02   #16 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
CONCORDIA GSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Roof of the world
Posts: 3,536
Member: 209722
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 806

Quote:
Originally Posted by Little_Master View Post
I got 3 PC

All Have :

Intel i7 CPU
500 GB - Hard DRIVE
6GB - DDR3 RAM
900 Walt - POWER SUPPLY
HD5970 4GB ( LIMITED EDITION ) Graphic Card ( one in each PC

Speed getting : 35-36 sec per salt


GPU Usage with Brute Force : 98%
GPU Temprature : 77-80%

Overclock Set to 900mhz
Memory Clock 1200mhz


LITTLE MASTER
Whats mean by 77-80% temp,would you explain please in celcius.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2011, 06:11   #17 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Little_Master's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sydney
Age: 31
Posts: 1,349
Member: 1205146
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1601660
Thanks Meter: 856
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~ Nawab Traders ~ View Post
Whats mean by 77-80% temp,would you explain please in celcius.

this is in celcious sir ..

computer reading one 5970 Graphic Cards as 2 GPU

one gpu temprature 72-75 c
sendond 77-80 c

I KNOW IT'S TOO HOT , MY CPU CASE IS ALWAYS OPEN

LITTLE MASTER
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2011, 06:15   #18 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
CONCORDIA GSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Roof of the world
Posts: 3,536
Member: 209722
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 806
Quote:
Originally Posted by Little_Master View Post
this is in celcious sir ..

computer reading one 5970 Graphic Cards as 2 GPU

one gpu temprature 72-75 c
sendond 77-80 c

I KNOW IT'S TOO HOT , MY CPU CASE IS ALWAYS OPEN

LITTLE MASTER
Oh i got it
you are lucky one who have no burning for GPU at this temp.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2011, 07:45   #19 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
moulnisky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: England
Age: 52
Posts: 17,702
Member: 947561
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14,040
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~ Nawab Traders ~ View Post
Whats mean by 77-80% temp,would you explain please in celcius.
I have an xfx HD 5970 4gb limited edition too but the temperature is never more then 61°
set the fan in manual to 95%

BR

Alex
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to moulnisky For This Useful Post:
Old 01-28-2011, 07:57   #20 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: deep inside hell's fire
Posts: 54
Member: 944613
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~ Nawab Traders ~ View Post
Oh i got it
you are lucky one who have no burning for GPU at this temp.



a gpu or a cpu will work quite in range up to 100 degrees celcius, the hotter it gets the better the peformance (law of any semiconductor) but around 110 and up the processor will litreally burn in flames lol



mAking them work around 90 degrees should be sweet



br
11252412121518120151825 919 21311 914 25152118 1497820 13185
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2011, 11:35   #21 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
DaWizard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Age: 36
Posts: 770
Member: 61557
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by Little_Master View Post
Nokia 2730c done with SL3 Brute Force in LESS THAN 2 hours.

What a LUCK !!!




Thanks to All Teams to support SL3


LITTLE MASTER
bro

what is the spec of your pc brother. . can youshare it with us

BR,

Cheers
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2011, 11:53   #22 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Little apt called Alhambra
Posts: 664
Member: 13748
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by Little_Master View Post
I got 3 PC

All Have :

Intel i7 CPU
500 GB - Hard DRIVE
6GB - DDR3 RAM
900 Walt - POWER SUPPLY
HD5970 4GB ( LIMITED EDITION ) Graphic Card ( one in each PC

Speed getting : 35-36 sec per salt


GPU Usage with Brute Force : 98%
GPU Temprature : 77-80%

Overclock Set to 900mhz
Memory Clock 1200mhz


LITTLE MASTER
900Mhz?
Last time I tried to go faster than 850 psu burn cause the change of watts nedded and couldn´t make cooler than 85º
Can I ask what psu do you have?
I´m using a 720Watts for Mainboard+5970 and second 540Watts for a 5850 and HD, Fans... etc... and burned one was, of course, the 720w psu.

thx
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2011, 13:28   #23 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Little_Master's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sydney
Age: 31
Posts: 1,349
Member: 1205146
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1601660
Thanks Meter: 856
Quote:
Originally Posted by moulnisky View Post
I have an xfx HD 5970 4gb limited edition too but the temperature is never more then 61°
set the fan in manual to 95%

BR

Alex

Thanks for info sir !

But to setup Fan speed manually , it doesn't allow , this option is bright

im using : MSI AUTOBURNER

can u give me instruction ???


Quote:
Originally Posted by DaWizard View Post
bro

what is the spec of your pc brother. . can youshare it with us

BR,

Cheers
Already posted here sir :

POST 12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trixxie View Post
900Mhz?
Last time I tried to go faster than 850 psu burn cause the change of watts nedded and couldn´t make cooler than 85º
Can I ask what psu do you have?
I´m using a 720Watts for Mainboard+5970 and second 540Watts for a 5850 and HD, Fans... etc... and burned one was, of course, the 720w psu.

thx

I'll check exact Brand tomorrow , im at home now..



LITTLE MASTER
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2011, 13:53   #24 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: TEA||Tukang Endog Asin
Age: 6
Posts: 289
Member: 559397
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 53
INTEL Pentium E5700 3.0ghz
GIGABYTE GA-G41M-COMBO
VISIPRO 2GB PC-6400

ASUS EAH5970/G/2DIS/2GD5
CORSAIR CX Series : CMPSU-600CXEU, 600W, Active PFC, Single Rail +12V

Which should be considered to add
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2011, 16:44   #25 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MihaiGsm2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Romania
Age: 44
Posts: 536
Member: 62032
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1582666
Thanks Meter: 189
Quote:
Originally Posted by Little_Master View Post
this is in celcious sir ..

computer reading one 5970 Graphic Cards as 2 GPU

one gpu temprature 72-75 c
sendond 77-80 c

I KNOW IT'S TOO HOT , MY CPU CASE IS ALWAYS OPEN

LITTLE MASTER
Use watercooler, is verygood, max 50º c activity 90%, quietly!!!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 28012011051resize.jpg (153.5 KB, 1385 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2011, 00:02   #26 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 834
Member: 1028392
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by Little_Master View Post
I got 3 PC

All Have :

Intel i7 CPU
500 GB - Hard DRIVE
6GB - DDR3 RAM
900 Walt - POWER SUPPLY
HD5970 4GB ( LIMITED EDITION ) Graphic Card ( one in each PC

Speed getting : 35-36 sec per salt


GPU Usage with Brute Force : 98%
GPU Temprature : 77-80%

Overclock Set to 900mhz
Memory Clock 1200mhz


LITTLE MASTER
Cpu Volt?
Fan speed % ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2011, 01:21   #27 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: madrid spain
Posts: 68
Member: 1500108
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
My pc configuration for sl3 unlocking.

Hi, i have bought a lot of hardware to check the sl3 unlocking procedure. I have now 2 5970 and 3 5870 and i have tested them in differente configurations. I get the best stability with 11.1 ccc drivers, with 11.2 the system crashes. I have used 3 motherboards, 2 amd and 1 intel, both amd with 4 cores and the intel with 6 cores, i have not apreciated difference in this.

2x 5970hd with art cooling. the problem is that 1 art cooling xtreme colapses the other, then the 5970 with less air conduction crashes.

2x5970hd 1 with art cooling xtreme and 1 with factory cooler. Best performance and best results, time around 20 secs/salt. Very expensive. I used a 1250w psu.

1x5970hd with art cooling xtreme and 1 5870hd with factory cooler. Best performance/price relation. Im having around 29 secs/salt using a 850 psu.

2x5870 around 39 secs, cheap , you can do it work with a 600-750 psu

I dont need 1 5970 and 2 5870 anymore, im happy with my results now, and i dont need more to unlock 5 or 6 cells a week.

Im using 1 amd phenom 2x2 565 with 4 cores working at 3.4 ghz, 4gb ddr3 pny and 850w modular psu. i have spent around 1000€ in this hardware with 1 5970 and 1 5870
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to zpanish For This Useful Post:
Old 02-20-2011, 23:32   #28 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: world
Posts: 153
Member: 7610
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1575451
Thanks Meter: 1
if you want to sell anything post me private message

if you want to sell anything post me private message
thank you
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2011, 01:06   #29 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 143
Member: 1223057
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
zpanish, are you saying you have tried 2 x Artic Cooling extreme with 2 x HD5970 and this does not work well?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2011, 01:30   #30 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: madrid spain
Posts: 68
Member: 1500108
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
yes, thats right, ill hope to explain it well.

with the artic cooling xtreme the 5970 fits on 3 slots. The cooler ****s fresh air over the heatpipes and cooling surface, then the hot air go around, you need fresh air to do the work. When you put 2 of these together the coolers of the first is very close to the back of the other (that is hot as hell) then the coolers dont have fresh air, but also the air they take is very hot. When the gpus went over 102º they crashed.

With 1 5970 with artic cooling and 1 with factory cooler the space between both cards is higuer, in the other hand the factory cooler works in a different way, it takes fres air in the end of the card and **** it out of the box, then it can do a correct job , doent matter if there is a card at 70º close.

With this configuration u can get 70º 70º 60º 60º with 100% fan speed. The cons is the noise of the factory fan
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
where to find a working program all they have some errors ?? fondas Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 12-12-2012 13:26
All 4 locks on 6110 steve Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 04-19-2010 03:44
i can unlock nokia 51xx/61xx sp locks 1,2,3,4 £40 each £30 bulk for u.k only spterminator Main Sales Section 0 08-01-1999 06:46
i can unlock all nokia 5110/6110/6150 spterminator Main Sales Section 0 07-30-1999 04:05
all for GSM: http://fly.to/spear spear GSM Mobile Links 0 07-11-1999 23:01

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:06.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.56434 seconds with 10 queries

SEO by vBSEO