GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Cyclonebox

View Poll Results: add new gpu ati 6xxx in log to code
yes 441 91.68%
no 43 8.94%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 481. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-21-2011, 00:38   #31 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 140
Member: 1223057
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3

ok, I think i understand: so the second cooler is using hot air! Not good....

by factory cooler you mean just normal cooling fan or fan on case?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2011, 01:39   #32 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: madrid spain
Posts: 68
Member: 1500108
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
I mean this one as factory cooler/fan

http://www.legox.com/wp-content/uplo...on-HD-5970.jpg
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2011, 04:12   #33 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 106
Member: 305558
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 25
How about with 1 overclocked 5970 only?....
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2011, 09:53   #34 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: madrid spain
Posts: 68
Member: 1500108
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
with no overclocked 5970 i had worst time than 2x 5870
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2011, 10:19   #35 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: madrid spain
Posts: 68
Member: 1500108
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
just overclocked the 5970, just to 800mhz and im having 26.7, 28.1 salts
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2011, 13:59   #36 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 833
Member: 1028392
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by zpanish View Post
just overclocked the 5970, just to 800mhz and im having 26.7, 28.1 salts
It doesn't matter how many seconds/salt you have if you will not get the code... I've got "not found" 2 times with the same log and after i switched to xxkey and i got result for first time. XXkey is slower (5-8sec more) but more chance to get the code. Recommended OC max 10-20%
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2011, 14:59   #37 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
moulnisky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: England
Age: 52
Posts: 17,708
Member: 947561
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13,974
Use one of this (CoolIt OMNI for HD 5970) for the card which gets more hot.. it is not too expensive and you can install it in less then 15 minutes.
Only need is the space for 1 12cm fan

BR

Alex
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2011, 15:59   #38 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Srilanka
Age: 39
Posts: 1,546
Member: 1026122
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1640842
Thanks Meter: 117
Quote:
Originally Posted by zpanish View Post
Hi, i have bought a lot of hardware to check the sl3 unlocking procedure. I have now 2 5970 and 3 5870 and i have tested them in differente configurations. I get the best stability with 11.1 ccc drivers, with 11.2 the system crashes. I have used 3 motherboards, 2 amd and 1 intel, both amd with 4 cores and the intel with 6 cores, i have not apreciated difference in this.

2x 5970hd with art cooling. the problem is that 1 art cooling xtreme colapses the other, then the 5970 with less air conduction crashes.

2x5970hd 1 with art cooling xtreme and 1 with factory cooler. Best performance and best results, time around 20 secs/salt. Very expensive. I used a 1250w psu.

1x5970hd with art cooling xtreme and 1 5870hd with factory cooler. Best performance/price relation. Im having around 29 secs/salt using a 850 psu.

2x5870 around 39 secs, cheap , you can do it work with a 600-750 psu

I dont need 1 5970 and 2 5870 anymore, im happy with my results now, and i dont need more to unlock 5 or 6 cells a week.

Im using 1 amd phenom 2x2 565 with 4 cores working at 3.4 ghz, 4gb ddr3 pny and 850w modular psu. i have spent around 1000€ in this hardware with 1 5970 and 1 5870
Thanks for the post...

So I like to go for 1 pc...What you will tell us to buy...

I like to buy less then $1000.So what are the configuration should I want to buy.

(In the forum So much of details but I like to hear from you)

thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2011, 17:33   #39 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 833
Member: 1028392
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by zpanish View Post
just overclocked the 5970, just to 800mhz and im having 26.7, 28.1 salts
With oc maybe you will not get the code with log2cod .. check my posts....
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2011, 00:22   #40 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: madrid spain
Posts: 68
Member: 1500108
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
9850 and no cod, perhaps you are right and overclock doesnt help
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2011, 15:53   #41 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
moulnisky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: England
Age: 52
Posts: 17,708
Member: 947561
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13,974
Just a little suggestion: if you keep having errors on ighashgpu just put a bit down the frequency of the second GPU (Sample 1st gpu 900mhz, 2nd GPU 850mhz)

BR

Alex
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2011, 09:47   #42 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
nunu.gabriel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Age: 32
Posts: 279
Member: 857353
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
POST ALL the questions about ighashgpu and ATI card configuration ONLY HERE

In my country ati hd 5970 is out of stock, I found only 5870. The question is 2 X 5870 at 1GB are ok for brute force?







Note: Any new thread related to the thread title, starting today, will be merged to this one or deleted directly.
Thanks for understanding

Last edited by moulnisky; 03-18-2011 at 16:56. Reason: Note Added
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2011, 10:34   #43 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
SiRoYa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 8,378
Member: 16107
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26,413
2 x ATI 5870 = 1 ATI 5970
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to SiRoYa For This Useful Post:
Old 03-15-2011, 11:06   #44 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: [email protected]
Posts: 1,492
Member: 367723
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 346
in 1x5970 what is the diffarent between 1gb and 2gb
speed same or ?
cyclone team waiting for reply.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2011, 16:06   #45 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 23
Member: 759248
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
truth in influencing the GB, ie 1GB, 2GB or 4GB. There is influence in that it does not matter with reference only to the GPU
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
where to find a working program all they have some errors ?? fondas Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 12-12-2012 12:26
All 4 locks on 6110 steve Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 04-19-2010 02:44
i can unlock nokia 51xx/61xx sp locks 1,2,3,4 40 each 30 bulk for u.k only spterminator Main Sales Section 0 08-01-1999 05:46
i can unlock all nokia 5110/6110/6150 spterminator Main Sales Section 0 07-30-1999 03:05
all for GSM: http://fly.to/spear spear GSM Mobile Links 0 07-11-1999 22:01

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:31.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2015 -
Page generated in 0.82826 seconds with 10 queries

SEO by vBSEO