GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > McnPro Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-24-2010, 09:57   #16 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Mcnbox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,891
Member: 726283
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.76027
Thanks Meter: 7,616

Quote:
Originally Posted by hacell View Post
I have chines phones sim 2 (CDMA) can not be used. What is MCN can repair this handset ? how?


for information this handset use MTK 6225...for GSM can use but for CDMA can't use. If try insert card in handset information Power on CDMA


Maybe MCN team can solved this problem...After format stiil same


BR

hacell
Try to using box scan CDMA pinout ,and do format
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Mcnbox For This Useful Post:
Old 11-25-2010, 04:19   #17 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
hacell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: love me if you can
Posts: 722
Member: 1150088
Status: Offline
Sonork: ============
Thanks Meter: 254
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mcnbox View Post
Try to using box scan CDMA pinout ,and do format

Don't connect sir.....maybe have file flash




UNISCOPE25_GEMINI_PCB01_GPRS_MT6225_S00.U25GEMINI_ V08B31.BIN


Big thank you


br


hacell
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2010, 11:16   #18 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 27
Member: 1322918
Status: Offline
Sonork: afagsn
Thanks Meter: 2
skip screen calibration

can MCN Pro skip screen calibration now or not yet???
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2010, 11:33   #19 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 27
Member: 1322918
Status: Offline
Sonork: afagsn
Thanks Meter: 2
My mean is how skip screen calibration if touchscreen damage.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2010, 15:28   #20 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Mcnbox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,891
Member: 726283
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.76027
Thanks Meter: 7,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by afagsn View Post
My mean is how skip screen calibration if touchscreen damage.
First i suggest you which you have to take a little time read our section prior/old Thread regarding the issue !

Sure, you have using backup/write LCD data function to skip this
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2010, 13:59   #21 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
gulka's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Mountains
Posts: 509
Member: 276322
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 272
V158 or TDS-12-1

HI

Possible to flash and unlock this model?


Code:
Start Scanning...
->.
Results:
CPU:7880
VCC:6,GND:5,RXD:3,TXD:2
[V:6 G:5 R:3 T:2] Apply to Box
Connecting...
 Press Power button now !
Connected OK
Initialize boot...
Load boot OK
BaudRate : 921600 OK.
Send data to phone...
Flash   ID: 007F22C4
If the Flash Size judgement is inaccurate,Please manually set the size
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gulka For This Useful Post:
Old 12-02-2010, 16:42   #22 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Mcnbox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,891
Member: 726283
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.76027
Thanks Meter: 7,616
Backup first , then flash , post reslut here !


Best regards!

Mcnbox
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2010, 21:00   #23 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 67
Member: 534960
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
mcnpro help!!!!

i format this phone and the display just white out now. here is the logs
Welcome to use McnBox!
Selected COM51
Baud setting ...
Set Baud done
Initialize in progress ...
Checking data ...
Serial No. ************
Firmware V1.08
Checksum AD17-8FBE
Box Connected!
Ready working at COM51
-------------------------------
Start Scanning...
>>->......
User Abort
Pinout has been cleared
-------------------------------
Start Scanning...
>>->....
User Abort
Pinout has been cleared
-------------------------------
Start Scanning...
>>->.......
Results:
SPD Chipset
VCC:14,GND:4,RXD:8,TXD:6,BOOT:10
[V:14 G:4 10 R:8 T:6] Apply to Box
Analyzer CPU ID...
CPU ID: 6600D050
Connecting, wait...
Port error, Occupied or non-exist!
Press and Holding Power button now !
-------------------------------
Start Scanning...
>>->........
Can't Identify chipset,Please scan again
-------------------------------
Start Scanning...
->....
Results:
SPD Chipset
VCC:14,GND:4,RXD:8,TXD:6,BOOT:10
[V:14 G:4 10 R:8 T:6] Apply to Box
[V:14 G:4 10 R:8 T:6] Apply to Box
Connecting, wait...
Phone Connected!
Info: Spreadtrum Boot Block version 2.0
Initialize boot...
CPU Info 6600D
Flash Type NOR
Flash ID 00EC257E(25082501)
Flash Model K5L2931CAM
Flash Size 0x1000000(16.0M)
Start Formatting,Wait...
Start Addr:F20000 Size:C0000
Format Done.
-------------------------------
Start Scanning...
->....
Results:
SPD Chipset
VCC:14,GND:4,RXD:8,TXD:6,BOOT:10
[V:14 G:4 10 R:8 T:6] Apply to Box
Connecting, wait...
Phone Connected!
Info: Spreadtrum Boot Block version 2.0
Initialize boot...
CPU Info 6600D
Flash Type NOR
Flash ID 00EC257E(25082501)
Flash Model K5L2931CAM
Flash Size 0x1000000(16.0M)
Start Reading...
Read Done!
Saved Path:C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\My Documents\coco
Connecting, wait...
User Abort
-------------------------------
Start Scanning...
->.............
Results:
SPD Chipset
VCC:14,GND:4,RXD:8,TXD:6,BOOT:10
[V:14 G:4 10 R:8 T:6] Apply to Box
Connecting, wait...
Phone Connected!
Info: Spreadtrum Boot Block version 2.0
Initialize boot...
CPU Info 6600D
Flash Type NOR
Flash ID 00EC257E(25082501)
Flash Model K5L2931CAM
Flash Size 0x1000000(16.0M)
Start Formatting,Wait...
Start Addr:F20000 Size:C0000
Format Done.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sammy1985 For This Useful Post:
Old 12-02-2010, 21:22   #24 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Mcnbox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,891
Member: 726283
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.76027
Thanks Meter: 7,616
What's the condition of your phone before format, this is my first time heared about 6600D after format get white screen issue !

Best regards !

Mcnbox
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 03:23   #25 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
nanoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Gg. Masjid Baitussalam ...
Posts: 298
Member: 724814
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 94
at 3:01 version .... nv backup data takes 8 minutes
previous version takes very long ...

thanks MCNteam

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 15:26   #26 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
Member: 1402040
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
opinion of a box MCNpro user

After buying a Mcnpro and all the cables (350 USD approx), after losing considerable time on several forums (more than three weeks), after contacting the 7/24h and leave several messages, here I am obliged to summon help for a product I bought and which is delivered without any notice (in any language).
Mcnpro Version 3.01
1) Windows 7 does not recognize my MCNpro (Vista installed drivers several times)
2) Two phones are supported. (MTK 6235)
With Chinari Editor:
- For a phone, opening the file "bin" only visible language, English.
For the other phone, no language appears.
3) Two phones are not supported (MTK 6235 Fliyng F073 and XYH001 6223DA MTK)

Hoping that this is not my naivety (I read the description of this product that all MTK was supported Compatible with Windows 7, ... etc.) that pushed me to buy this product, thank you advance for all the support you can give me.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 10:48   #27 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Shenzhen China
Age: 44
Posts: 109
Member: 105314
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.102361
Thanks Meter: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by mich00 View Post
After buying a Mcnpro and all the cables (350 USD approx), after losing considerable time on several forums (more than three weeks), after contacting the 7/24h and leave several messages, here I am obliged to summon help for a product I bought and which is delivered without any notice (in any language).
Mcnpro Version 3.01
1) Windows 7 does not recognize my MCNpro (Vista installed drivers several times)
2) Two phones are supported. (MTK 6235)
With Chinari Editor:
- For a phone, opening the file "bin" only visible language, English.
For the other phone, no language appears.
3) Two phones are not supported (MTK 6235 Fliyng F073 and XYH001 6223DA MTK)

Hoping that this is not my naivety (I read the description of this product that all MTK was supported Compatible with Windows 7, ... etc.) that pushed me to buy this product, thank you advance for all the support you can give me.


Windows 7 Working for me perfect , i did not see anything wrong , i have attach a photo

  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to asiagary For This Useful Post:
Old 12-07-2010, 11:24   #28 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Mcnbox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,891
Member: 726283
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.76027
Thanks Meter: 7,616
@mich00

Quote:
1) Windows 7 does not recognize my MCNpro (Vista installed drivers several times)
Win7 should be working fine without any problem , as we can see above photo from gary ,I don't know why dont working for you ! Please double check !


Quote:
2) Two phones are supported. (MTK 6235)
With Chinari Editor:
- For a phone, opening the file "bin" only visible language, English.
For the other phone, no language appears.
For editor , this we are still working around, BTW, we are the first of world support MT6235 and MT6253 in Editor. Can you upload those file somewhere , i will taking a look that for sure !


Quote:
3) Two phones are not supported (MTK 6235 Fliyng F073 and XYH001 6223DA MTK)
I am very interesting if you can post the logs detail here ! and the phone photos etc.


Thanks!

Best regards !

Mcnbox
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 11:34   #29 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Mcnbox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,891
Member: 726283
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.76027
Thanks Meter: 7,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by nanoy View Post
at 3:01 version .... nv backup data takes 8 minutes
previous version takes very long ...

thanks MCNteam

BR
Nv data which special for MT6253, well, working for all MTK phones.

Due some of MT6253 phone very strange, after format some time will be lose signal or IMEI and so on , so we are high recommend all the Mcnpro Box user before you format Mt6253 Phone , You 'd better Backup Nvdata to be safety.

This one of solution for this moment , seems other related box did not support this


All the best !

Mcnbox
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 12:22   #30 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
hacell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: love me if you can
Posts: 722
Member: 1150088
Status: Offline
Sonork: ============
Thanks Meter: 254
About CDMA qulacom MCN pro box can read tx rx but cannot to read and backup maybe in new isntaller can to repair qualcom CDMA like haier, nexian model C 951 and ETC



Br

hacell
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to hacell For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need software upgrade for Nokia 5110 ptkrf Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 30 02-24-2016 09:21
DES key Driver black Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 02-08-2014 03:50
8810 mbus-cable zfrank Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 05-19-1999 13:12

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:51.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.54442 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO