GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > McnBox Team Products > McnPro Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-12-2012, 20:29   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 90
Member: 756567
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 24
Flashing SPD Using USB cable & MCN software Credit Goes to Ashakaas

Dealing with SPD chip is never so easy ! Now for latest spd chips we can read/format/write with stable connection ! Credit goes to Mr. Ashakaas in his thread : ( flash spredtrum dg box mcn pro tanpa rx tx hanya kabel usb hp by ashakaas ) .I make this thread for others who cant understand Indonesian. I make it simple :

1. Open mcn pro
2. Find the boot keypad/button on phone.Try one by one , for phone with touchscreen is easier. Hold one button,for example,menu key then connect the phone usb cable (not box cable) with battery or no battery, connect to pc. If the pc find new "usb device" then it will be the spreadrum usb driver (sci driver). See the com number of spd driver in Device Manager of your pc. Try other button if no usb device pops up on your pc.
3. Click Reconnect on mcn software, choose the com of spd device. That is all. The connection will be very stable ! Just choose the spd boot (auto , boot9, boot10 or boot 12) & you are ready to repair

here is log for SPD touchscreen chinese phone with boot 12(sc6800h)(test) :

Welcome to use McnBox!
Selected COM3
Initialize in progress...
Checking data, wait...
Serial number: MCN200xxxxxx
Firmware version: V1.15
Checksum value: 902B-B3BE
Software V3.26
Box Connected!
Box Operating at high speed port: COM3
Connecting, wait...
Phone Connected!
Info: SPRD3
Initialize boot12...
CPU Info 6800H
Flash Type NAND
Flash ID 00AD00A1
Flash Model HYNIX_H8BCS0CG0MBR
Flash Size 0x8400000(132.0M)
Start Reading...
Read Done!
File saved: G:\DONLOT\6800H_HYNIX_H8BCS0CG0MBR.bin

Thanks to bro Ashakaas ( sy bisa handle hp spd diatas setelah baca thread anda )

best regards to MCN Pro Team & all MCN box users
  Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to tiioo852 For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 04-12-2012, 20:58   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 133
Member: 986603
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 91
sip mas bro .................

Last edited by giriponsel; 04-12-2012 at 21:06.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 20:13   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 289
Member: 251293
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15
kalo chipset sc6610/20 uda nyoba belom ya?? soalnya punya satu hape buka kode ,ngak bisa boot dengan mcn
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2012, 05:54   #4 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 90
Member: 756567
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 24
@mantok
for this chipset sc6610/20 you can try, try each button including volume + or volume - . (coba tiap tombol)
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2012, 10:44   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ashakaass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: indonesia
Posts: 247
Member: 1695196
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1623915
Thanks Meter: 479
Talking tested spd 6610

tested spd 6610

tested gstar b83 ,boot key call 1


  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ashakaass For This Useful Post:
Old 04-14-2012, 10:56   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ashakaass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: indonesia
Posts: 247
Member: 1695196
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1623915
Thanks Meter: 479
tested 6610 flash

tested 6610 flash

Attached Images
File Type: jpg 6610write.jpg (43.0 KB, 1682 views)
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ashakaass For This Useful Post:
Old 04-14-2012, 19:04   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ROEZT's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Badui My home
Posts: 535
Member: 508048
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 124
great woek bro........
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2012, 20:43   #8 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 90
Member: 756567
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 24
i found bug for spd 6610 for phone Movi B3 here is log :

using boot 10

Welcome to use McnBox!
Selected COM3 COM4
Baud setting ...
Set Baud done
Initialize in progress ...
Checking data ...
Serial No. MCN2008xxxxxxxxx
Firmware V1.15
Checksum 902B-B3BE
Software V3.27
Box Connected!
Ready working at COM3
Connecting, wait...
Port error, Occupied or non-exist!
Press and Holding Power button now !
Connecting, wait...
Phone Connected!
Info: Spreadtrum Boot Block version 2.0
Initialize boot10...
CPU Info 6610
Flash Type NOR
Flash ID 00C80040(00170000)
Flash Model GD25Q64
Flash Size 0x800000(8.0M)
Start Reading...
Read Done!
File saved: C:\Documents and Settings\ton2\My Documents\6610_GD25Q64.bin
File not for SPD

when i open the backup file , get this message 'File not for SPD'

And when i try to read the phonelock here is log :

Phone Connected!
Info: Spreadtrum Boot Block version 2.0
Initialize boot10...
CPU Info 6610
Flash Type NOR
Flash ID 00C80040(00170000)
Flash Model GD25Q64
Flash Size 0x800000(8.0M)
Check firmware,Wait...
No Code found

I also try to Factory Reset using boot 10 but cant solve, the phone still locked.
Boot 10 can't do nothing good for this spd 6610 !!!

but here is another log using boot 9 :


Phone Connected!
Info: Spreadtrum Boot Block version 2.0
Initialize boot9...
CPU Info 6610
Flash Type NOR
Flash ID E59FF018(E59FF018)
Flash Model UNKNOWN
Flash Size 0x1000000(16.0M)
Start Reading...
Read Done!
File saved: C:\Documents and Settings\ton2\My Documents\6610_UNKNOWN.bin

when i open the backup file , no message like above.
The backup file maybe good but see the 'Flash Model UNKNOWN'? I won't flash back the file with this log.
and the flash size are different !

But luckily boot 9 succeeds to read the code , log :

Phone Connected!
Info: Spreadtrum Boot Block version 2.0
Initialize boot9...
CPU Info 6610
Flash Type NOR
Flash ID E59FF018(E59FF018)
Flash Model UNKNOWN
Flash Size 0x1000000(16.0M)
Check firmware,Wait...
Unlock Code: 171922
Privacy Code: 171922

Mcn team please solve the problem of this SPD chip, because some users here have posted reports
for dead phone if they format this spd 6610 with boot 10 and can't revive the phone if they use the backup file (with message 'File not for SPD')

best regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 14:39   #9 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 99
Member: 1195159
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
ada yg sukses write spd 6800hi (maxtron 233) gak bro .aku flash slalu matot .
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 11:37   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 289
Member: 251293
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15
maxtron 223 chipset 6800
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mantok For This Useful Post:
Old 02-12-2013, 09:58   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 36
Member: 1469565
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
mantap, thx bro.....
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 11:46   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: zimbab
Age: 36
Posts: 300
Member: 32705
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 38
i have tried this but the phone distconnects before i am able to do anything.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2013, 06:04   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 14
Member: 403149
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
kalo ini kira-kira dimana letak kesalahannya boss
Internal version: SPRD3
Boot downloaded.
Start boot please wait a moment....
Please put the baud set 115200, try again.
Ready to read/write again, please remove the power supply clip or battery and then re-loaded it.
Detection initiated...
Vcc: null
Gnd: 5
Analyzing D+ and D-...
D+ = 3, D- = 2
Analyzing USB device, please wait...
Find USB device:SCI USB2Serial (COM15), (VID_1782&PID_4D00)


Internal version: SPRD3
Boot downloaded.
Start boot please wait a moment....
Please put the baud set 115200, try again.
>>Ready to read/write again, please remove the power supply clip or battery and then re-loaded it.

please help me...
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2013, 12:38   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 4
Member: 1135997
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
thanks to bro ashakass, ilmu nya sangat bermafaat..
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Seeking for flash nokia 5110 old version (3 version) can exchange for new Tomas Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 07-05-2014 12:33
Need software upgrade for Nokia 5110 ptkrf Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 29 06-27-2014 22:31
How to add a language in 51xx/61xx tati Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 05-21-2013 20:20
New Nokia Software!!!!!!! Jefferson Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 48 05-12-2013 14:07
8810 mbus-cable zfrank Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 05-19-1999 18:41

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:09.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.48523 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO