GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > McnPro Box

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-31-2009, 18:09   #1 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Mcnbox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,891
Member: 726283
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.76027
Thanks Meter: 7,616
Arrow How is working ADI Chips with McnPro Box >>


1. Open Mcnpro Box main software .Start to scan phone , Apply info.(this time you need holding phone Power on Key)




2. Now you can see Software automatic convert to ADI interface ( Included related target boot )

3. Start to unlock or format phone before we need readout the phone Flash. Press Direct read ,and keep press power on Key , don't leave your finger away from power on Key(This is very important).

A . IF the phone switch on, still keep holding power on Key, just disconnect "+" from battery connector and reconnect "+" to battery connect.
B . Or disconnect "+" and cable , phone will be go to switch off, pulg in cable , you can see software ready start
going to downloading boot. then connect "+" to battery connect.








Now Please waiting a few mins. then save the Bin file to computer.


4. Steup for unlock . Press the unlock and select the saved file which we read above. then you can get the phone unlock code , manual type into phone, Phone unlocked .



5. For format need make backup before .

6. For flash just choose the related flashfile then press Flash button


Enjoy Easy plug / play games.

Best Regards !

Mcnbox Team



 
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Mcnbox For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 05-31-2009, 19:58   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 302
Member: 217769
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15
hi ; not work for me . Please try to test it with " MSP430 Herc/Ath " i've test many phones many times like you say without success.It detects the pinouts but the phone always switch on on "read" process.So it display " Read Flash id Error 1 " THANKS
 
Old 05-31-2009, 20:45   #3 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
PhoneCareCenter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Inside Java
Posts: 1,144
Member: 574123
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1581804
Thanks Meter: 1,808
@elhadjioumar
Try To Keep your finger Pressed on the Power Button during all Operations...... Try to post Logs Here.

Good Luck
 
Old 05-31-2009, 21:09   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 302
Member: 217769
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15
Your explainations are clears and too easy to be executed but it don't work for me.That's why i ask you to test the soft with " MSP430 Herc/Ath "target please.I've 20 pieces with me and I have the same problem with all them.
 
Old 05-31-2009, 21:20   #5 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
PhoneCareCenter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Inside Java
Posts: 1,144
Member: 574123
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1581804
Thanks Meter: 1,808
Contact me in Private, will see how best I can help u out....
 
Old 05-31-2009, 21:51   #6 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Mcnbox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,891
Member: 726283
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.76027
Thanks Meter: 7,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by elhadjioumar View Post
hi ; not work for me . Please try to test it with " MSP430 Herc/Ath " i've test many phones many times like you say without success.It detects the pinouts but the phone always switch on on "read" process.So it display " Read Flash id Error 1 " THANKS
Quote:
Originally Posted by elhadjioumar View Post
Your explainations are clears and too easy to be executed but it don't work for me.That's why i ask you to test the soft with " MSP430 Herc/Ath "target please.I've 20 pieces with me and I have the same problem with all them.
@elhadjioumar

If problem still not fix yet !
Then Post Flash Type or better take a PCB picture of you phone .


Thanks
 
Old 05-31-2009, 22:20   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 302
Member: 217769
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mcnbox View Post
@elhadjioumar

If problem still not fix yet !
Then Post Flash Type or better take a PCB picture of you phone .


Thanks

this is a picture of one the phones that i tested .The soft detect it like "Adi MSP430 Herc/Ath"

 
The Following User Says Thank You to elhadjioumar For This Useful Post:
Old 05-31-2009, 22:34   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 302
Member: 217769
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by elhadjioumar View Post
this is a picture of one the phones that i tested .The soft detect it like "Adi MSP430 Herc/Ath"

thi is the log:

Welcome to use McnBox!
serial port now: COM14
S/N:MCN20******* - D0*** Firmware Ver:V1.01 CheckSum:952E-B6BE
Box Connected !
The Box High-speed Serial port: COM14
-------------------------------
Scanning (please waiting...)
->...
Scanning results:
Type:Herc/Ath
GND:1 5 10 12 13,RXD:7,TXD:9
>>[G:1 5 10 12 13 R:7 T:9] Apply to Box

Holding power-key...
Connected OK
DownLoading boot...
Boot OK
>>Read Flash id Error 1
 
The Following User Says Thank You to elhadjioumar For This Useful Post:
Old 06-01-2009, 01:05   #9 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
PhoneCareCenter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Inside Java
Posts: 1,144
Member: 574123
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1581804
Thanks Meter: 1,808
@elhadjioumar

As we can see, Phone is Detected & Boot is loaded Perfectly. Try Taking a Picture of the PCB and post it here, make sure Cpu & Flash Ic's are Clearly Visible.... All new Flash Types will be added A.S.A.P.

McnPro Team

Last edited by PhoneCareCenter; 06-01-2009 at 01:39.
 
Old 06-02-2009, 04:12   #10 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Mcnbox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,891
Member: 726283
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.76027
Thanks Meter: 7,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by elhadjioumar View Post
this is a picture of one the phones that i tested .The soft detect it like "Adi MSP430 Herc/Ath"
hi , friend

I had test .check here is the logs :

Code:
 
  Holding power-key...
  Connected OK
  DownLoading boot...
  Boot   OK
  Flash   ID: 00980095
  Flash Types: TOSHIBA TC58FVB641XB( 0x800000 )
>>Reading...
BTW, be sure you press the power on button as well .
 
The Following User Says Thank You to Mcnbox For This Useful Post:
Old 06-02-2009, 15:45   #11 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
PhoneCareCenter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Inside Java
Posts: 1,144
Member: 574123
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1581804
Thanks Meter: 1,808
U can also try Use the Latest Version of McnPro Software..

Good Luck
 
Old 06-04-2009, 13:52   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 302
Member: 217769
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhoneCareCenter View Post
U can also try Use the Latest Version of McnPro Software..

Good Luck
HI.YOUR SOFT DON'T WORK I TRIED ALL POSSIBLE TEST IN VAIN .
BUT I HAVE SUCCESS WITH SPIDER CRAKED.IT CONFIRM MCN DETECT THE ADI & SPD BUT CANNOT READ IT. THERE'S LONG DAYS I TRY TO EXPLAIN U THIS BUT YOU NEVER TRY TO BELIEVE ME .NOW I HOPE U WILL DO. MAY BE IT WILL HELP U TO SOLVE MY PROBLEM .

ps: I USE MCN USB SCAN FOR CONNECTION
 
Old 06-04-2009, 15:29   #13 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
PhoneCareCenter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Inside Java
Posts: 1,144
Member: 574123
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1581804
Thanks Meter: 1,808
@elhadjioumar

SpreadTrum & ADI are very much Supported by McnPro Software, Tested on over 200pcs before Release. For ADI Chips just keep Power Button Pressed, am sure thats a Simple Instruction.
As for SpreadTrum, there have been no complains, not here, not on our other Forums. We have Posted Instructions on How to Use McnPro Software,we also told u to post Picture of PCB to help u solve the problem.
I also told u to Contact me on Messanger for Fast Support & Step by Step Instructions.
Guess u choose not to be helped.
 
Old 06-04-2009, 16:05   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 302
Member: 217769
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhoneCareCenter View Post
@elhadjioumar

SpreadTrum & ADI are very much Supported by McnPro Software, Tested on over 200pcs before Release. For ADI Chips just keep Power Button Pressed, am sure thats a Simple Instruction.
As for SpreadTrum, there have been no complains, not here, not on our other Forums. We have Posted Instructions on How to Use McnPro Software,we also told u to post Picture of PCB to help u solve the problem.
I also told u to Contact me on Messanger for Fast Support & Step by Step Instructions.
Guess u choose not to be helped.
I'm the only one who write on this section of the forum and u say I don't want to be helped.......I've add your adress on messenger for trying to contact u but your statut is everytime offline...my adress is " [email protected] "
 
Old 06-04-2009, 18:46   #15 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
PhoneCareCenter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Inside Java
Posts: 1,144
Member: 574123
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1581804
Thanks Meter: 1,808
@elhadjioumar

I'm Online 18hours Everyday Bro... Almost all Users Contact me on Messanger, anyway if ever u need Fast help. U know where to find me.

Good Luck
McnPro Team
 
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How is working OM CPU with Mcnpro Box >> Mcnbox McnPro Box 0 07-19-2009 10:08
<< How is working Anyka CPU with Mcnpro Box Mcnbox McnPro Box 0 07-04-2009 10:40
How is working Spreadtrum CPU with Mcnpro Box >> Mcnbox McnPro Box 2 06-30-2009 18:17
How is working INFINEON Chips with McnPro Box >> Mcnbox McnPro Box 0 06-02-2009 08:32
How to Format MTK Chips with Mcnpro Box >> PhoneCareCenter McnPro Box 9 04-10-2009 18:58

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:05.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.47094 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO