GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > MXKEY (by Alim Hape) > MXKEY Nokia Flasher and Unlocker (by Alim Hape)

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-06-2010, 06:40   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
irfan_gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: ATI atheeq technical(srilanka)
Posts: 1,232
Member: 709520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 271
how to change imei


i am new to the mx key. now i have nokia 1200. i like to experiment this phone with mx key.

how can i change the imei with mx key?.
thankyou
 
Old 03-06-2010, 06:47   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 272
Member: 507861
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 69
me too iwant to know... mx key team please guide us how to change imei in dct4...thanks
 
Old 03-06-2010, 08:05   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
digicomm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 475
Member: 413149
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 83
http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/show...00+imei+change
 
The Following User Says Thank You to digicomm For This Useful Post:
Old 03-06-2010, 08:18   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
realtech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 302
Member: 1003310
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by ml_irfan View Post
i am new to the mx key. now i have nokia 1200. i like to experiment this phone with mx key.

how can i change the imei with mx key?.
thankyou

You can rebuild imei regenerate rpl but how will you change the imei when you have a permanent memory like uem??
 
Old 03-06-2010, 08:28   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
irfan_gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: ATI atheeq technical(srilanka)
Posts: 1,232
Member: 709520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 271
that mean how can change the imei
 
Old 03-06-2010, 08:35   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
realtech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 302
Member: 1003310
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 28
You mean take imei number from another mobile and to input here?
 
Old 03-06-2010, 08:40   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
irfan_gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: ATI atheeq technical(srilanka)
Posts: 1,232
Member: 709520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 271
no i want to edit a new number
 
Old 03-06-2010, 08:43   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 272
Member: 507861
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 69
in old version of mxkey ...here is the video how to change imei..but in new version i cant change imei..

http://www.4shared.com/file/23533837...ange_IMEI.html
 
The Following User Says Thank You to ELOY1024 For This Useful Post:
Old 03-06-2010, 08:51   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
realtech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 302
Member: 1003310
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 28
You can change in flash but it should match your uem imei
 
The Following User Says Thank You to realtech For This Useful Post:
Old 03-06-2010, 09:01   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
irfan_gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: ATI atheeq technical(srilanka)
Posts: 1,232
Member: 709520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 271
thak you sir. in most nokia setups lot of rpl file with different imei are there reading form another phones. how can it is useful?
can we write it directly to the same model phone with different imei number?
 
Old 08-09-2010, 00:08   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
realtech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 302
Member: 1003310
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by ml_irfan View Post
thak you sir. in most nokia setups lot of rpl file with different imei are there reading form another phones. how can it is useful?
can we write it directly to the same model phone with different imei number?
IMEI number is unique to each mobile when we backup from the mobile it can be used for the same mobile only for eg: in future if some imei damage occurs it can be restored
 
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to change imei w380/w580 just with usb cable? rushwhq SETool2 3 03-30-2010 13:51
How to change IMEI to Samusung E370 ? peter24533 NSPRO 1 10-18-2007 18:05
How to change imei to a nokia 3220 RH-49 V05.01 tito millo Universalbox 0 08-01-2007 01:06
how to change imei to t290i with cruiser ? cellularman Cruiser Suite 3 08-08-2006 10:02
3200 want to check how to change imei and phone dead :) PSG Griffin 4 01-08-2006 22:08

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:04.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.34775 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO