GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Cruiser Team Products > Cruiser Suite

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2006, 21:37   #1 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Age: 37
Posts: 39
Member: 82086
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
k608 to k600i or v800


is it possible to covert k608i in k600i or v800?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2006, 21:58   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 295
Member: 68213
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
to k600i yeh just flash k600 files into the phone. v800 is a totally different phone.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2006, 22:55   #3 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Age: 37
Posts: 39
Member: 82086
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
can you exactly explain the procedure? many thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2006, 23:01   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
muppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,033
Member: 42570
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgufa
can you exactly explain the procedure? many thanks
Flash the V600 with K600 files.

Exact "flashing" procedures are in the user manual, included when you install cruiser.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2006, 23:29   #5 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Age: 37
Posts: 39
Member: 82086
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
v600? it's a k608i. anyway...many thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2006, 23:46   #6 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 55
Posts: 93
Member: 183965
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgufa
v600? it's a k608i. anyway...many thanks
Exactly the same phone
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2006, 00:18   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 49
Posts: 266
Member: 151343
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Flash K608 with K600i flashfiles and itīs done.

BUT MIND CID: if itīs CID49 look for K600 thread with CID 49. You may damage you K608 -> DEAD PHONE...
Maybe you need TP for flashing...
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Themes for F500i, K600i, K608i, V800, Z520i and W550i ... Free download GSM-Java Sony Ericsson Media, RingTones, Games 3 03-23-2008 21:10
how to convert k608 to k600?~! Gozha SonyEricsson (USB-Smart) 4 03-29-2006 07:48
are any one have solved for K608 to worked to 2G its only worked to 3g gsm4libya Cruiser Suite 0 01-22-2006 16:24
v600i freeze after covert to k600i machbaba Cruiser Suite 11 12-30-2005 01:30

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:56.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 2.60558 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO