GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Cruiser Team Products > Cruiser Suite

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-08-2006, 17:35   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
malcomxyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 140
Member: 68105
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Network calibration without backup?

Hi,

I have one D750 and one W800 without network after flash. The bars shows at first full network after some time it shows no nework, 5 Seconds later full network again and always "searching". Aftre some minutes they show me "no access to network".

I think, that I have a problem with network calibration. Is it possible to calibrate the two phones without gdfs backup or is there no possibility to repair them?

Yes, I now, it was a big mistake to make no backup...shXt happens...

THX for your reply!
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 17:37   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 498
Member: 166406
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
No, **** DOES NOT just happen. You just wiped all calibration data and risk the phone ****ing up while charging. The only really working solution for you now is to flash GDFS from a working phone. With all the risks attached.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 17:39   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
malcomxyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 140
Member: 68105
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
K...i have here some working phone, also D750 and W800....., so I´ve to read out them and flash the backup in the other two phones witout network, is that right?

What kind of risk do you mean...?

THX!!

P.S. I´ve also Twister+HWK and USB Smart here, maybe I can do something with this tools(?)
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 17:49   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 498
Member: 166406
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
You didn't read the part where your phone could **** up? Yes, read out the whole GDFS from a working phone (*750/W800 (preferably the same model)), then flash it into the ones without network, unlock and do a factory reset. Should work. If not, you will need SETool.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 17:51   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 498
Member: 166406
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Just for the record: Fullflashing GDFS into a phone is like moving the system drive of a computer into another one with completely different specs and expect it to work. Besides from the fact that the computer won't **** up, that is.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 17:51   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
malcomxyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 140
Member: 68105
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
k...i will try it an post the result...thx you......
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 17:53   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 498
Member: 166406
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
It's not "thx you"...
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 17:54   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
malcomxyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 140
Member: 68105
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgn-
Just for the record: Fullflashing GDFS into a phone is like moving the system drive of a computer into another one with completely different specs and expect it to work. Besides from the fact that the computer won't **** up, that is.

uiuiui...sounds not very goot, but when there is no chance to repair the phones.....then ive to do it..
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 17:59   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 498
Member: 166406
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Correct, throwing sh*it at the fan has consequenses.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 18:06   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
malcomxyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 140
Member: 68105
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
k..."new" gdfs is in the phone, but it´s the same like before....
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 18:13   #11 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 498
Member: 166406
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
You unlocked the phone AND did a factory reset?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 18:14   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
malcomxyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 140
Member: 68105
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
unlock yes...but FR, how to do this?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 18:25   #13 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 498
Member: 166406
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
You'll find it in the settings menu. If it doesn't work (and I never thought I'd say this), use USB-Smart to read out GDFS from a working phone and write it to the non-working ones. Remember to unlock and do a factory reset on those.

Remember to recustomize the phones to the appropriate region (through Cruiser).
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Repaired dead phone without backup Prodigal Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 07-29-2011 11:26
Relock 6680 without backup field 308? Is possible? rezet Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 2 06-26-2007 07:38
Repaired dead phone without backup Prodigal Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 03-01-2001 21:47
Repaired dead phone without backup Prodigal Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 02-28-2001 18:13
Repaired dead phone without backup Prodigal Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 02-28-2001 18:10

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:06.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.54901 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO