GSM Shop  
GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Cruiser Team Products > Cruiser Suite

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-02-2005, 13:05   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 20
Member: 193436
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
p900 update to p910


Hi
I want to convert my p900 to a p910
Can I do that only with Cruiser? or are there some other programs? like Total multi server perhaps?? I have a 2in1 Total multi server cable , can i use this for Cruiser??

thanks @ all

neo
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2005, 14:45   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
wykie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Tarragona, Spain
Posts: 505
Member: 36126
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 277
Quote:
Originally Posted by nerofight
Hi
I want to convert my p900 to a p910
Can I do that only with Cruiser? or are there some other programs? like Total multi server perhaps?? I have a 2in1 Total multi server cable , can i use this for Cruiser??

thanks @ all

neo
For that u have to use Fighter cable or UC-10 universal cable which r the best to use with CRUISER

WBR
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2005, 12:07   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 20
Member: 193436
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi
Where can i buy a cheap cable? And do i need only the cruiser software and a cable du update my p900 ?

thanks neo
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2005, 21:48   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
muppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,033
Member: 42570
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
heheh.
You want to buy Cruiser for just your phone??
I think you'll find it cheaper to purchase a new P910!
See if you can find someone selling a copy of Fighter - It's the same software as Cruiser but without support for new phones. It does support P900->P910 upgrade though and it might be in your price range.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2005, 17:47   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 20
Member: 193436
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I have the cruiser software on my pc

So i only need a fighter cable for updating my p900 ?


neo
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2005, 18:35   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
muppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,033
Member: 42570
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
When you bought Cruiser you should have got a cable with it!
Any "unlocking" cable will do, Fighter cable, UC-10 or even DSS-20/25
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2005, 19:40   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nctrung_vn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 42
Posts: 1,224
Member: 135671
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 45
Hi nerofight ,
If you want to change P900 to P910 then easy if ise Cruiser.
But if you want to change model by UFS then must be P900C then change to P910 support memory card 2G and out keyboard.

Best & regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2005, 02:41   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
.:HuyPQ-GSM:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 327
Member: 119323
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 25
Stupid r u! nctrung_vn?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2005, 07:09   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Age: 41
Posts: 2,299
Member: 76522
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
by the way not all p900 could be changed 2 p910 i had 2 pcs that after upgrading get eror 4 on explorer. but only in russian ver. on english all work perfect.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2005, 16:58   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 20
Member: 193436
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I have the cruiser software from the support center ... and i ve bought a cable from the internet, so i should be able to upgrade the p900 to p910 ??

neo
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2005, 19:54   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
muppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,033
Member: 42570
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by nerofight
I have the cruiser software from the support center ... and i ve bought a cable from the internet, so i should be able to upgrade the p900 to p910 ??

neo
Yes, of course.

Unless of course you don't have the Cruiser dongle. Software won't work without it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2005, 06:46   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Age: 41
Posts: 2,299
Member: 76522
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
@ muppet do u know why sometimes happend problems whis russian flash? does it meter what lp is in phone?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2005, 12:22   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 20
Member: 193436
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Perhaps, can somebody upgrade my p900 to 910????

neo
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
p900 flash to P910 problem .. Howto flash back ?? kit_kit Cruiser Suite 4 12-07-2006 07:36
P900 upgrade to P910 patrik.b Sony Ericsson 2 09-25-2006 18:04
p900 LCD to p910 deYo Sony Ericsson Hardware Repair 3 06-06-2006 23:00
p900 upgrado to p910 naz Sony Ericsson 3 05-13-2006 10:39
Flashing SE P900 up to P910 - help! NM(NiMar) Sony Ericsson 0 10-31-2005 06:34

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:31.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.37148 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO