GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Cruiser Team Products > Cruiser Suite

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-02-2005, 03:36   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 163
Member: 174472
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Question T290a problem ??

I had tried to unlock the T290a .. and it came back "succesfull" but it still WONT accept sim card .. the worst is it wont even accept the ORIGINAL sim card from the phone now ??? what can I fix it ?? Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2005, 03:41   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
muppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,033
Member: 42570
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
How did you try to unlock it?
Direct unlock?
If yes, then go to the Security I tab and click on "Rebuild Security I Zone" and that should fix the problem.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2005, 00:00   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 163
Member: 174472
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by muppet
How did you try to unlock it?
Direct unlock?
If yes, then go to the Security I tab and click on "Rebuild Security I Zone" and that should fix the problem.

Yes , First I direct Unlock the T209a .. and it said "SUCCESSFULL" but It wont take my foreing sim card , so I also tried to read CODE , and the phone WONT accepting the code ????

so I decide forget about it and put back the original Sim card that came with the phone , now it WONT accept it too , so basicly my phone wont accept any sim card at all !!

1. So you think if I "Create Security Zone I " it will solve the problem ???

2. should I also CHECK the "Direct Write To GDFS" also ???



Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2005, 00:17   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
muppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,033
Member: 42570
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
Yes, do both of those and it should fix the problem.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2005, 17:37   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 163
Member: 174472
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by muppet
Yes, do both of those and it should fix the problem.
Yes , it WORKS .. Thank you very much >> Muppet
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
acount id problem.help uregent plz [SOLVED] dani2080 PolarBox 3 2 03-29-2010 12:46
unlock T290a acatoy n-Box 1 01-15-2006 18:10
To Zulea --> about t290a cubafreak SonyEricsson (USB-Smart) 2 12-09-2005 17:58
Problem to UNLOCK T290a ???? Cell_site Cruiser Suite 2 10-23-2005 00:43
Problem with T290a Unlock Cell_site NSPRO 6 10-21-2005 23:25

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:16.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.27237 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO