GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Cruiser Team Products > Cruiser Suite

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2006, 18:00   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
gwaai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Age: 41
Posts: 1,362
Member: 49581
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 73
W550 no network after repair, but ...


I had a W550, white screen, sent in by customer ...

after I do the repair, the phone can turn on now .. but I cannot format the security area and write the band lock in Normal Boot or TP boot ...

so, I had the same result like K750, "no network coverage"

after a while, a strange thing happen -> the phone pop out a message : Update Reminder -> Do you want to search for Software Update ... blah blah blah ... and suddenly the phone has network and works fine till now ...


is that normal??
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2006, 10:19   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
shankarbrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: C:\windows\system32
Age: 41
Posts: 333
Member: 57738
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
just do costomization fs and every thing ok test by me 100%
wbr
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2006, 06:25   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Lead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 48
Posts: 3,292
Member: 1841
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 469
This is definitely not normal.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2006, 16:55   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Age: 44
Posts: 164
Member: 125482
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
me too the same proplem but in true this happend with me in setool i try every thing flash erom and gdfs and format it and flash maby full flash to phone but no netowrk all the time sometimes wihte screen sometimes hang in start up ....phone was work good before come to me with withe screen

now i have cruiser and i will try on it i hope proplem solve in it .
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2006, 17:11   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 186
Member: 210229
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
Hi, just a quickie - try just "finalizing GDFS" - haven't been able to do this myself but...

BR

PS, don't format GDFS or write Full GDFS just press Finalize GDFS or write a backup of THE phones GDFS MDC and Finalize GDFS...
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
E950 no network after repair Imei and Sn hoangtruongson Z3X-Team Products 1 10-01-2009 12:09
F210 no network after Repair OTP IMEI JC_BY UST Pro II 4 08-01-2008 00:07
w550 no network after flash sonyse Cruiser Suite 1 04-17-2006 15:29
S25 no network after repair - HELP ! sp-lox x1x to x45/x50 0 06-22-2002 19:08
c25v49 no network after repair with bartek sidharthaharish x1x to x45/x50 2 12-16-2001 12:38

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:35.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.27002 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO