GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Motorola > Motorola MAGX

Motorola MAGX Motorola V8 , Motorola U9 , Motorola Z6 , Motorola Z6w , Motorola Aura R1 , Motorola E8 , Motorola EM30 , Motorola EM35 , Motorola VE66 , Motorola ZN5

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-15-2010, 03:27   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 988
Member: 1012165
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 116
motorola q hard format or flashing

hi all pls i have a cdma motorola q phone that displays this when the battery is inserted :
motorola flash mode
bootloader version
boot_c_03.10.00r_mpap

please connect the usb cable


it displays this on a black screen i have tried to hard format it by pressing the power button and middle button before inserting the battery but this did not work pls i need a working solution or what ami doing wrong?thanks in advance
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2010, 23:49   #2 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Istanbul
Age: 34
Posts: 90
Member: 388059
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Start the device with the following keys ;

A + enter + Power (Press and hold one after one)

Then flash compatible sw with RSD Lite.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to semseddin For This Useful Post:
Old 06-22-2010, 03:38   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 988
Member: 1012165
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 116
thanks for ur reply bro but the power button is not funtional when the batery is inserted it just powers on, with the same display, and it is not detected my the p.c so how can i flash it then how can i flash it?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2010, 11:01   #4 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Istanbul
Age: 34
Posts: 90
Member: 388059
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
That is odd. Does RSD Lite detect it when you connect with the usb cable ?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Seeking for flash nokia 5110 old version (3 version) can exchange for new Tomas Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 07-05-2014 11:33
5110 flash new software , need help steve Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 08-03-2013 06:39
GID1 for Germany D2 or Viag TheDon Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 09-21-1999 21:04
need to flash 6110 paulomt1 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 08-16-1999 12:20
ORIGINAL SOFTWARE FOR SALE OR TRADE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! andrew bennett Main Sales Section 1 07-27-1999 21:31

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:32.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.24452 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO