GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Advance-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-02-2011, 08:26   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSM SKILS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Online
Age: 8
Posts: 859
Member: 368697
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 208
atf with mprog

i need help

i was try to repair my ...... box wit MProg 2.3 while i forget to disconect atf box
but now its say usb serial converter

what to do?


thanx
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 08:34   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Advance-Box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,829
Member: 651945
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16,567
C:\AdvanceBox Turbo Flasher\Driver\MProg 3.5 Release\MProg.exe

+

C:\AdvanceBox Turbo Flasher\Driver\new abox turboflasher.ept

=

OK
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 08:41   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSM SKILS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Online
Age: 8
Posts: 859
Member: 368697
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 208
i tryed but say no box found
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 08:44   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSM SKILS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Online
Age: 8
Posts: 859
Member: 368697
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 208
when i scan say 1 device
Attached Images
File Type: jpg atf1.JPG (217.7 KB, 283 views)

Last edited by GSM SKILS; 04-02-2011 at 08:49.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 08:48   #5 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Advance-Box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,829
Member: 651945
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16,567
@GSM SKILS

No it does not say "BOX NOT FOUND" because MPROG is not LOOKING for a BOX.


Anyway,

1. Disconnect all other GSM BOXES FROM your PC.
2. Disconnect ATF Box as well.
3. Make sure you disconnect all GSM Boxes from your PC.
4. Repeat STEP 1-2-3 until all GSM Boxes are disconnected from your PC.

5. Run this:
C:\AdvanceBox Turbo Flasher\Driver\Remove_ATF_Drivers\Remove_ATF_Drive rs.bat

6. Connect ATF Box and go to Device Manager...

7. Update USB to Serial Converter A and B with latest FTDI Drivers from here:
http://www.ftdichip.com/Drivers/CDM/CDM20812.zip

8. After you Updated your USB to Serial Converter Drivers...

Follow what I posted in POST #2


9. Now after you reprogram your ATF box, disconnect it from the USB Port and Connect
it back after 5 seconds...

10. Use Drivers here:
C:\AdvanceBox Turbo Flasher\Driver\ATF_NEW_DRIVERS\
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 09:16   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSM SKILS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Online
Age: 8
Posts: 859
Member: 368697
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 208
what i,m wrong not done!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg atf2.JPG (235.6 KB, 182 views)
File Type: jpg atf3.JPG (235.6 KB, 123 views)
File Type: jpg atf4.JPG (235.8 KB, 106 views)
File Type: jpg atf5.JPG (232.5 KB, 104 views)

Last edited by GSM SKILS; 04-02-2011 at 09:21.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 09:30   #7 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Advance-Box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,829
Member: 651945
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16,567
@GSM SKILS

Please follow post #5, it is very very very clear already...

Just follow it, that is all you need to do.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 09:38   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSM SKILS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Online
Age: 8
Posts: 859
Member: 368697
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 208
may be my computer problem

when i connect it automatic install driver
Attached Images
File Type: jpg atf6.JPG (207.1 KB, 74 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 09:44   #9 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Advance-Box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,829
Member: 651945
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16,567
@GSM SKILS

This is second time I will tell you... Just read and follow post #5

Here is your clue:

7. Update USB to Serial Converter A and B with latest FTDI Drivers from here:
http://www.ftdichip.com/Drivers/CDM/CDM20812.zip

8. After you Updated your USB to Serial Converter Drivers...



If you do not follow what I say,, then it is up to you...
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 13:49   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
baldev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Punjab , INDIA
Posts: 1,231
Member: 153805
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 306
Quote:
Originally Posted by GSM SKILS View Post
may be my computer problem

when i connect it automatic install driver
After removing driver.rename folder from where windows automatically install driver.rename or delete all ftdi drivers from c:window\system32 folder.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 15:28   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
willydewi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Wish Phone
Posts: 308
Member: 331835
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 64
oh ...thank you very much ..this is very usefull thread and help my atf box
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2013, 12:46   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Rocco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: EU
Age: 34
Posts: 250
Member: 60809
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
This drivers won't work with New atf box.......
USB\Vid_0613&Pid_2010&Rev_0700&MI_00
USB\Vid_0613&Pid_2010&MI_00
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2013, 14:48   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Rocco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: EU
Age: 34
Posts: 250
Member: 60809
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
Now work fine!

in 1. step I installed the mprog 2.8. With this I deleted the ATF FTDI
and in 2. with the Mprog 3.5, I writed the FTDI.


Now work well the Box
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2013, 15:03   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 260
Member: 1001290
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 66
sir link is deafd plz post new link

Quote:
Originally Posted by Advance-Box View Post
@GSM SKILS

This is second time I will tell you... Just read and follow post #5

Here is your clue:

7. Update USB to Serial Converter A and B with latest FTDI Drivers from here:
http://www.ftdichip.com/Drivers/CDM/CDM20812.zip

8. After you Updated your USB to Serial Converter Drivers...



If you do not follow what I say,, then it is up to you...
sir link is deafd plz post new link
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sim card sleep mode problem with 6130 ratzfatz Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 5 04-21-2014 04:52
Help with 6110 paulomt1 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 05-25-2009 16:29
NHE_8 wont work with NHEK5689.dll v3 steve Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 07-23-1999 15:48
HELP: Problem with 5110 Xabi Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 07-16-1999 00:44
Netmonitor with FBus???? ratzfatz Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 06-09-1999 17:04

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:26.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.40504 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO